Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,638 Members 54,684 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
Announcement from amarullz: 2.70 RC2 - RELEASED

[Q&A] AROMA Installer - [Dev Move To DevDB]

Tip us?
 
RoadXY
Old
#781  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 95
Posts: 429
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by amarullz View Post
here in aroma.h source
Code:
//-- Temporary Dir - Move from /tmp/aroma-data to /tmp/aroma symlink to /tmp/aroma-data for backward compatibility
#define AROMA_SYSTMP      "/tmp"
//#define AROMA_SYSTMP      "/data"
#define AROMA_TMP         AROMA_SYSTMP "/aroma"
#define AROMA_TMP_S       AROMA_SYSTMP "/aroma-data"

#define AROMA_DIR         "META-INF/com/google/android/aroma"
#define AROMA_CFG         "META-INF/com/google/android/aroma-config"
#define AROMA_UPDATESCRPT "META-INF/com/google/android/updater-script"
#define AROMA_ORIB        "META-INF/com/google/android/update-binary-installer"
#define AROMA_FRAMEBUFFER "/dev/graphics/fb0"
#define AROMA_INSTALL_LOG (AROMA_TMP "/.install.log")
#define AROMA_INSTALL_TXT (AROMA_TMP "/.install.txt")
#define AROMA_THEME_CNT   24
Yes, you can just copy the AROMA_INSTALL_LOG into another location.. in this case the location was in /tmp/aroma/.install.log
Great!
Stupid question (probably): how to copy the file to the SD card?
 
amarullz
Old
#782  
amarullz's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 6177
Posts: 1,033
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Bandung

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoadXY View Post
Great!
Stupid question (probably): how to copy the file to the SD card?
use something like this (in aroma-config):
Code:
write(
  "/sdcard/my-install-log.txt",
  readtmpfile(".install.log")
);
or

Code:
exec(
  "/sbin/cp",
  "/tmp/aroma/.install.log",
  "/sdcard/my-install-log.txt"
);
New phone is needed for better AROMA's Developments
Donate me to get HTC One




The Following User Says Thank You to amarullz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RoadXY
Old
#783  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 95
Posts: 429
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by amarullz View Post
use something like this (in aroma-config):
Code:
write(
  "/sdcard/my-install-log.txt",
  readtmpfile(".install.log")
);
or

Code:
exec(
  "/sbin/cp",
  "/tmp/aroma/.install.log",
  "/sdcard/my-install-log.txt"
);
Sorry, was thinking about a copy command but using the write command together with readtmpfile didn't cross my mind.
Excuse my thinking fault.

Thanx.
 
RoadXY
Old
#784  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 95
Posts: 429
Join Date: Jan 2011
Is there a list of installer exit code's somewhere?
I know 0 = success.


And is it possible to change the default setting of a confirm-box to 'No'?
Default is Yes and I don't want that users easely confirm througout the installation and not knowing they confimed a installation warning on the system partition size.
Hardware call button is select on HTC HD2, as you might know.

Thanx a lot for your great installer!

---------- Post added at 02:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:09 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by amarullz View Post
use something like this (in aroma-config):
Code:
write(
  "/sdcard/my-install-log.txt",
  readtmpfile(".install.log")
);
or

Code:
exec(
  "/sbin/cp",
  "/tmp/aroma/.install.log",
  "/sdcard/my-install-log.txt"
);
Used the first option and its working great!
 
amarullz
Old
#785  
amarullz's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 6177
Posts: 1,033
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Bandung

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoadXY View Post
Is there a list of installer exit code's somewhere?
I know 0 = success.


And is it possible to change the default setting of a confirm-box to 'No'?
Default is Yes and I don't want that users easely confirm througout the installation and not knowing they confimed a installation warning on the system partition size.
Hardware call button is select on HTC HD2, as you might know.

Thanx a lot for your great installer!

---------- Post added at 02:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:09 PM ----------



Used the first option and its working great!
Switch the Yes & No Text
Code:
if
  confirm(
    #-- Title
      "Confirm Demo 1",
    #-- Text
      "Please Select Yes or No?",
    #-- Icon (Optional)
      "@info",
    #-- Yes Text
      "No",
    #-- No Text
      "Yes"
  )=="yes"
then
  alert("Result","COMMAND FOR NO");
else
  alert("Result","COMMAND FOR YES");
endif;
New phone is needed for better AROMA's Developments
Donate me to get HTC One




The Following User Says Thank You to amarullz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RoadXY
Old
#786  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 95
Posts: 429
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by amarullz View Post
Switch the Yes & No Text
Code:
if
  confirm(
    #-- Title
      "Confirm Demo 1",
    #-- Text
      "Please Select Yes or No?",
    #-- Icon (Optional)
      "@info",
    #-- Yes Text
      "No",
    #-- No Text
      "Yes"
  )=="yes"
then
  alert("Result","COMMAND FOR NO");
else
  alert("Result","COMMAND FOR YES");
endif;
Thanx.


Is there a list of installer exit code's somewhere?
I know 0 = success.
 
mrRobinson
Old
#787  
mrRobinson's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 7986
Posts: 2,349
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by amarullz View Post
For you who have trouble with calibration tools result. I try new method named Matrix Calibration. It's only need 3 sample left-top, right-center, center-bottom. But the calibration data is more complex: 7 Floating point + 1 flag.

Please for user with device like sgs2, can you try the latest AROMA Filemanager Test:
http://www.amarullz.com/_downloads/n...ng/aromafm.zip

It contains new calibration method. If it works better than conventional calibration, I will add it in AROMA Installer.
I can just swap this binary in and test it? do i need the assets? I have the us sgs2 and calibration was a struggle, having to hit each point 10+ times and although works well touchwise, scrolling more often selects where you first touch than starts scrolling.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Buttered AOKP Builds
 
amarullz
Old
#788  
amarullz's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 6177
Posts: 1,033
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Bandung

 
DONATE TO ME
Its different project, and wont works with aroma installer.

Please just try flash it, it was file manager. If the calibration works well, i will implementing it in installer

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA
New phone is needed for better AROMA's Developments
Donate me to get HTC One




 
grayn0de
Old
(Last edited by grayn0de; 20th April 2012 at 03:34 PM.) Reason: redacted
#789  
grayn0de's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 306
Posts: 350
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Austin, Tx
Nevermind. I just had an idea.
My Projects | Donate
HTC Evo 4G (Supersonic): AlterROM Redux (DEPRECATED)
HTC Evo 4G LTE (Jewel): rEVOLTEd (Team Swag), AlterROM ELiTE (ON HOLD)
 
mrRobinson
Old
(Last edited by mrRobinson; 20th April 2012 at 03:47 PM.)
#790  
mrRobinson's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 7986
Posts: 2,349
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by amarullz View Post
Its different project, and wont works with aroma installer.

Please just try flash it, it was file manager. If the calibration works well, i will implementing it in installer

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA
Its worse. I can't get even the first data point to register. I tried both normal and alternate. its starts as a small circle and as soon as i touch it a large circle appears around it but never moves. I tried pressing with varying finger tips/areas.

---------- Post added at 10:43 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:39 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrRobinson View Post
ugh, i must be doing something stupid..
I have the aroma-config behaving just how I want and I see nothing wrong with updater-script...

However, after i go through the menus to install nothing gets installed. I see installer status (6), and don't know what that is. I try to save the log but it doesn't end up being saved. I was using the 1.64 but did try the 2.00 posted here as well. Orig I did not replace the update-binary-installer but since reading I have with the one from gapps and then tried another from a rom that flashes fine.

Nothing is helping so hopefully if someone can glance at my two config files they will see something stupid I am doing...
http://d-h.st/ZFf

thanks for any feedback.
Amarullz, I'm on the freenode chat now. any chance you have a moment to spare to look at this? I'm sure it must be something stupid from lack of understanding. I get no output during install and status 6.
I've even looked at what others do and see no real difference....


EDIT: I'm installing options this way:
##
## MISC OPTIONS
##
ui_print("@ Installing Misc Options...");
if
file_getprop("/tmp/aroma/misc.prop","item.1.1") == "1"
then
package_extract_file("launchers/ApexLauncher.apk", "/system/app/ApexLauncher.apk");
endif;

if
file_getprop("/tmp/aroma/misc.prop","item.1.2") == "1"
then
package_extract_file("launchers/NovaLauncher.apk", "/system/app/NovaLauncher.apk");
endif;

or maybe problem is mounting? i do seem to have to unmount /system /cache /data first for wiping then remount later as does aroma auto mount these?
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Buttered AOKP Builds

Tags
aroma, chef, flashable zip, installer, mod, one of the best, pure awesomeness installer ui
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes