Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][CWM] AllianceROM_N7000 v3.4.1 Extreme Edition with OTA[

OP Robbie Hood

26th April 2012, 04:13 PM   |  #1531  
Senior Member
Flag Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
Thanks Meter: 4,393
 
2,689 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
for all the darky rom users 3.4.1, please download superuser from market once the rom is installed...then you will have the root..without superuser app, most of the apps wont run.
The Following User Says Thank You to grgsiocl For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 04:15 PM   |  #1532  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robbie Hood

yes root (offcourse we have root )yes cwm ( CWM is not an app in your app drawer its a recovery module WE DONT USE THIS APP ) and no clue what you mean with efs man

PEOPLE PEOPLE PLEASE READ INSTALL INSTRUCTIONS BEFORE DROPPING THESE RANDOM USELESS COMMENTS WHICH YOU CAN SOLVE YOURSELVES BY READING !!!

Always do a checksum of the rom before flashing to prevent problems.
THIS IS A WIPE ROM SO BACKUP BEFORE FLASHING

i just wanna be safe. so it says its a wipe rom right? means i just flash and it will auto wipe all my previous apps. settings, etc right? i dont have to wipe manually right? just making sure as i do not wanna lose root like the other guy. thanks
26th April 2012, 04:19 PM   |  #1533  
Robbie Hood's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag breda
Thanks Meter: 6,055
 
3,409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArchaosAngel

Always do a checksum of the rom before flashing to prevent problems.
THIS IS A WIPE ROM SO BACKUP BEFORE FLASHING

i just wanna be safe. so it says its a wipe rom right? means i just flash and it will auto wipe all my previous apps. settings, etc right? i dont have to wipe manually right? just making sure as i do not wanna lose root like the other guy. thanks

Sorry not a wipe rom
Forgot to remove some of the guide on this improved version check again
and nobody is loosing root . Sopme people wipe their phone in cwm before and that is not needed now that we have ota you can set the configuration for rom flashing on teh darkyrom tab.
Because people wipe their phone in recovery the data partition got dismounted and thus not flashing SuperUser.apk . So just follow the g install instructions
26th April 2012, 04:22 PM   |  #1534  
Senior Member
Flag Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
Thanks Meter: 4,393
 
2,689 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArchaosAngel

Always do a checksum of the rom before flashing to prevent problems.
THIS IS A WIPE ROM SO BACKUP BEFORE FLASHING

i just wanna be safe. so it says its a wipe rom right? means i just flash and it will auto wipe all my previous apps. settings, etc right? i dont have to wipe manually right? just making sure as i do not wanna lose root like the other guy. thanks

it is fully rooted kernel...hence no problem, just flash and after flashing the rom, if you dont see the superuser app, then download the same from the market..thats all! Enjoy the ROm now!
The Following User Says Thank You to grgsiocl For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 04:23 PM   |  #1535  
youp20's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag nabeul
Thanks Meter: 323
 
450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robbie Hood

yes root (offcourse we have root )yes cwm ( CWM is not an app in your app drawer its a recovery module WE DONT USE THIS APP ) and no clue what you mean with efs man

PEOPLE PEOPLE PLEASE READ INSTALL INSTRUCTIONS BEFORE DROPPING THESE RANDOM USELESS COMMENTS WHICH YOU CAN SOLVE YOURSELVES BY READING !!!

i know what s cwm, i last my imei, but no prob i restorted it
26th April 2012, 04:33 PM   |  #1536  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by grgsiocl

it is fully rooted kernel...hence no problem, just flash and after flashing the rom, if you dont see the superuser app, then download the same from the market..thats all! Enjoy the ROm now!

okay guys! thank you so much for the clarifications!

---------- Post added at 10:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:25 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by youp20

i know what s cwm, i last my imei, but no prob i restorted it

how did u restore your imei? could you let me know?
26th April 2012, 04:48 PM   |  #1537  
Senior Member
Flag Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
Thanks Meter: 4,393
 
2,689 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
how did u restore your imei? could you let me know?[/QUOTE]

generally if you flash any custom roms, then the EFS backup will be available in SDcard . Otherwise you can download the KTOOL from the market and do the backup and restore of your IMEI

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...GV2Lmt0b29sIl0.
The Following User Says Thank You to grgsiocl For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 04:53 PM   |  #1538  
youp20's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag nabeul
Thanks Meter: 323
 
450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArchaosAngel

okay guys! thank you so much for the clarifications!

---------- Post added at 10:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:25 PM ----------



how did u restore your imei? could you let me know?

i did a buckup for efs folder
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1325369
The Following User Says Thank You to youp20 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 05:01 PM   |  #1539  
dazzlet's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag barnsley
Thanks Meter: 4
 
725 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
I installed the ROM from yesterday and now I want to update to the new one how do I do it I'm new to the note I'm used to HTC phones

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
26th April 2012, 05:38 PM   |  #1540  
turilo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hamilton,Ont
Thanks Meter: 793
 
2,492 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
@Robbie does your ]DarkyROM_Note-v3.4 Resurrection Edition have the same features like 3g hack etc as this one or just a clean no tweaked version? hopeing to have that 3g hack in it

yes this is a noob question

EDIT+: just checked the build.prop and see the 3g tweaks are still there and others perfect
Last edited by turilo; 26th April 2012 at 06:25 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
alliancerom, robbie hood, smooth, stable, team-alliance
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes