Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,027 Members 47,770 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][CWM] AllianceROM_N7000 v3.4.1 Extreme Edition with OTA[

Tip us?
 
ph00ny
Old
#551  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 80
Posts: 1,256
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: New York
Everything looks great and works well. New menu animation is a nice touch.

Once again thanks for a great rom. I can't believe you guys accomplished so much without owning the device


Sent from my GT-N7000 using XDA App
Galaxy Note III (AT&T) | Galaxy Note II (AT&T) | Galaxy Note (Darky Rom v3.1) | Galaxy S4 (Sprint) | iPhone4S (Sprint, iOS 6.1) | iPhone 5 (AT&T, iOS 7) | iPhone4S (Sprint, iOS 6.1)
Galaxy Nexus (Stock Verizon LTE) gone | Galaxy S II (Sensation 1.8) gone | Captivate (Darky Rom, froyo 2.2) gone

Nexus 10 (Stock) | Galaxy Tab 7.7 (Stock Verizon LTE)
Galaxy Tab 10.1 (rooted) gone | iPad gone | Nook Color (rooted)
The Following User Says Thank You to ph00ny For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
benzso63
Old
#552  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 345
Join Date: Jan 2012
Same problem here, did the second time and it worked. But for some reason the CWM Manager icon is gone, I don't see it under the Application. Is there a way to add that back ?

Also I notice when I add the functions from jkay deluxe settings for the quick setting panel. Like Adding Recovery and Reboot, these icons are little bigger than the rest.
 
grgsiocl
Old
#553  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4322
Posts: 2,611
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
Quote:
Originally Posted by benzso63 View Post
Same problem here, did the second time and it worked. But for some reason the CWM Manager icon is gone, I don't see it under the Application. Is there a way to add that back ?

Also I notice when I add the functions from jkay deluxe settings for the quick setting panel. Like Adding Recovery and Reboot, these icons are little bigger than the rest.
Download cwm from here and push the same to system/app using root explorer
forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=22484568&postcount=528
 
Robbie Hood
Old
#554  
Robbie Hood's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6055
Posts: 3,409
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: breda

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dilanopro View Post
Does anyone experience that in al apps the tabs are down again (exept in the Phone dialer, cause I installed the restock zip)?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
yes this is a feature man
 
crualfoxhound
Old
#555  
crualfoxhound's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 175
Join Date: Mar 2011
@ Robbie Hood

I got a question for you mucker.

Im a beta tester for fpse ( playstation 1 emulator )

Its related to opengl plugin
On mali400 devices after booting a game we have a crash straight away.
But other gfx devices eg tegra/adreno and povervr sgx device havent this problem.

The developer may have found why it crashes.

We need a file. Mali200_instruction.c

If i remember right its in mali400 drivers.
So if you can grab this file and attach it here.
It be most appreciated.

Thanks
Galaxy note 3 - SM N9005
 
alexndroid
Old
#556  
alexndroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 109
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: italy
No bootanimation...only ics animation. ..

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk
 
benzso63
Old
#557  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 345
Join Date: Jan 2012
Don't know if its just me or someone also. Tested it with quadrant 4574
Antutu 6575 seems little low compare to using AbyssNote v3.8
 
dafreaking
Old
#558  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 125
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by benzso63 View Post
Don't know if its just me or someone also. Tested it with quadrant 4574
Antutu 6575 seems little low compare to using AbyssNote v3.8
What about real world (app opening closing, transitioning, etc...) performance?
 
gee2012
Old
(Last edited by gee2012; 13th February 2012 at 09:38 PM.)
#559  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2809
Posts: 7,730
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Heerlen
Real world user xperience: blazing fast
Was apparently lucky and could install the first try and all went well, no market problem (thank god).
Is running good, no issues so far, the best darky rom till now
Keep up the good work
USE Search: /this thread /all threads/Google before posting your question, you`re most likely not the first one having this issue
The Following User Says Thank You to gee2012 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mac231us
Old
#560  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 196
Posts: 968
Join Date: Oct 2010
Great rom..incredible work !..only 1 thing (always something, isn't it?)..this has to do with the theme..noticed this on v 3.1 also which I have used briefly...when going to apps like yahoo email etc and try something like delete email by long pressing on email which brings up popup menu the background is dark (as this is a dark blue/black kind of theme understand that) but text is also dark or black and is practically invisible. On 3.1 I then ended up using your darky theme which worked well. Any such provision for this one? Can i use the darky theme from 3.1 on this one? Or do you have any plans to look at the ICS theme again? Understand you redid some of the theme but this portion still remains. Trying to remember there were some other apps/maybe settings and font choosing which also had similar issue so it was not just in certain apps (talking of more commonly used apps like yahoo mail though maybe most folks use gmail here) Anyway, thanks for the great work !

The Following User Says Thank You to mac231us For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
alliancerom, robbie hood, smooth, stable, team-alliance
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes