Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,457 Members 51,745 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ICS][SKIN&MOD] Ice Cream Sense [08-4-2012][ver:5.6][SENSE3.6]

Tip us?
 
lolcano
Old
#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2010
Great skin but I've got a slight problem, When I switch the phone from disk drive to charge only, I get the message "unfortunately HTC sense has stopped" then sense restarts itself, seems to happen right after it says "preparing SD card"

Anyone else experience this?

It's a fresh install of ARHD 6.1.1 btw, fully wiped beforehand, I tried clearing data for sense, didn't help though. Anyway, it's not a big enough issue to stop me using it, looks great so I'll stick with it
 
Devers
Old
#32  
Devers's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 127
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Khabarovsk
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolcano View Post
Great skin but I've got a slight problem, When I switch the phone from disk drive to charge only, I get the message "unfortunately HTC sense has stopped" then sense restarts itself, seems to happen right after it says "preparing SD card"

Anyone else experience this?

It's a fresh install of ARHD 6.1.1 btw, fully wiped beforehand, I tried clearing data for sense, didn't help though. Anyway, it's not a big enough issue to stop me using it, looks great so I'll stick with it
Just move all your apps from sd card to the phone.
Nexus 5 awaiting...
The Following User Says Thank You to Devers For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lolcano
Old
(Last edited by lolcano; 25th January 2012 at 09:54 AM.)
#33  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Devers View Post
Just move all your apps from sd card to the phone.
Thanks, that fixed it Sadly I've got bigger problems now... Updated firmware as stated in instructions before flashing latest ARHD, lost root ;l

EDIT:

Nevermind, that's fixed too
 
malavi
Old
#34  
malavi's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 673
Posts: 430
Join Date: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by lightninbug View Post
Yes..just looking for it to show 4g all the time with recent apps..

And is there any way to make a blue ics line all the way across the bottom of the status bar?

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using xda premium
i take a look! probably ill make a version with recents apps nd quickbar.... but dont thinkin on a blue line at botton of statusbar, cuz wen you are on other app with black "title" it looks like an extension of the status bar!

But never say never.... sorry mate
 
ElephantStone82
Old
(Last edited by ElephantStone82; 25th January 2012 at 01:10 PM.)
#35  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 215
Join Date: Jul 2009
Wink Status bar

great theme!
Is there anychance we could make the status bar semi transparent!
It would make this perfect for me!!
Cheers!

I know you have to edit "status bar.xml" and status bar background draw.png
But when i try i get status bar not working!
if you could sovle this i would be very greatful

I will smash the thanks button!
 
ElephantStone82
Old
(Last edited by ElephantStone82; 25th January 2012 at 01:35 PM.)
#36  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 215
Join Date: Jul 2009
Arrow Blue Line

Attachment 871780

Attachment 871781
Quote:
Originally Posted by malavi View Post
i take a look! probably ill make a version with recents apps nd quickbar.... but dont thinkin on a blue line at botton of statusbar, cuz wen you are on other app with black "title" it looks like an extension of the status bar!

But never say never.... sorry mate
I have done this its quite easy!
just place the attached png into systemui/drawable hdpi and re-compile!

Its in the zip
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	shot_000001.jpg
Views:	458
Size:	23.9 KB
ID:	871788  
Attached Files
File Type: zip in here.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.9 KB, 6 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to ElephantStone82 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
malavi
Old
(Last edited by malavi; 25th January 2012 at 02:39 PM.)
#37  
malavi's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 673
Posts: 430
Join Date: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ElephantStone82 View Post
Attachment 871780

Attachment 871781

I have done this its quite easy!
just place the attached png into systemui/drawable hdpi and re-compile!

Its in the zip
Ok, thank you! im now working on make original sense statusbar (recent apps nd quicksettings) but looking like aosp ! but atm dont have too much time too work

If you dont mind ill attach your work on post #1 !

Dont u hav an .apk?
The Following User Says Thank You to malavi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ElephantStone82
Old
#38  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 215
Join Date: Jul 2009
Default The apk

Quote:
Originally Posted by malavi View Post
Ok, thank you! im now working on make original sense statusbar (recent apps nd quicksettings) but looking like aosp ! but atm dont have too much time too work

If you dont mind ill attach your work on post #1 !

Dont u hav an .apk?
Heres the apk!
But this will change the statusbar icons
Attached Files
File Type: apk SystemUI.apk - [Click for QR Code] (1.98 MB, 31 views)
 
iftikar666
Old
#39  
iftikar666's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 162
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Aberdeen
Default Strange messaging issue

Hi - since installing your mod's my system has stopped displaying contact pics in the messaging app

They show quite happily in the people app - any ideas?
Paul.

Android N00b
 
malavi
Old
#40  
malavi's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 673
Posts: 430
Join Date: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by iftikar666 View Post
Hi - since installing your mod's my system has stopped displaying contact pics in the messaging app

They show quite happily in the people app - any ideas?
Dont know. Its working for me (i dont use facebook sync)...

Anyone with same issue?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes