FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

[ROM][07/06/12] i927(r)_2.06.07_OsiMood - Light gets Lighter

1,214 posts
Thanks Meter: 677
 
By CarpeNoctem, Senior Member on 24th January 2012, 05:41 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
3rd May 2012, 07:13 PM |#401  
Lookin4Trouble's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by taiber2000

you mean this app?
http://www.androidzoom.com/android_a...ager_gclx.html

No, that one just backs up and restores APN settings

This one: https://market.android.com/details?i...=search_result

It's exactly like APN Manager Pro, but doesn't cost anything to try. Unfortunately, it's been removed from the market.

L4T
 
 
4th May 2012, 03:48 AM |#402  
dman3285's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Rome, Ga.
Thanks Meter: 8,070
 
Donate to Me
More
Gtalk is not bloatware and has nothing to do with att. Its a Google services app controlled and updated by Google services framework. But some devs remove it to lighten up their roms(like myself) to get it back you simply just remove the talk.apk from a stock rom, place in system/app, set permissions r-w-r-r and reboot. :thumbup:

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to dman3285 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2012, 04:40 AM |#403  
CarpeNoctem's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 677
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dman3285

Gtalk is not bloatware and has nothing to do with att. Its a Google services app controlled and updated by Google services framework. But some devs remove it to lighten up their roms(like myself) to get it back you simply just remove the talk.apk from a stock rom, place in system/app, set permissions r-w-r-r and reboot. :thumbup:

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using xda premium

my definition of bloatware: anything useless for me (that bloats my device)
everything is relative
4th May 2012, 08:09 AM |#404  
hardy6boy's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Stratford, Canada
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Smile
Installed it today, really liked it.

Just one issue:
The Screen capture combination always gives me a force-close msg.

I tried installing "Capture Screen Shortcut" app, and using it also gives me force-close msg.

I hope you can help me with that, it's kinda an important feature to me
4th May 2012, 01:52 PM |#405  
gabby131's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg, MB Canada
Thanks Meter: 127
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hardy6boy

Installed it today, really liked it.

Just one issue:
The Screen capture combination always gives me a force-close msg.

I tried installing "Capture Screen Shortcut" app, and using it also gives me force-close msg.

I hope you can help me with that, it's kinda an important feature to me

maybe this could help....
The Following User Says Thank You to gabby131 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2012, 10:17 PM |#406  
hardy6boy's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Stratford, Canada
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by gabby131

maybe this could help....

Thanks a lot, that solved it
Last edited by hardy6boy; 4th May 2012 at 10:22 PM.
4th May 2012, 11:58 PM |#407  
Aquethys's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 800
 
Donate to Me
More
Carpe, you have two typos that I see...

First couple of sentences
"This ROM does include any kernel"

and the one below that doesn't make sense.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Aquethys For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2012, 07:35 PM |#408  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Hi there,

Is there a step-by-step guide on how to flash this starting from stock?

Thanks!
10th May 2012, 07:55 PM |#409  
CarpeNoctem's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 677
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lisali

Hi there,

Is there a step-by-step guide on how to flash this starting from stock?

Thanks!

I would believe you are new here, the procedure is fairly standart, install CWM, backup your current rom and install this one
12th May 2012, 12:15 PM |#410  
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
I'm trying it and it is really good. Thanks CarpeNoctem!

Yet I think I will come back to stock rom for now, I'd like the phone to be in Italian. So I'll try to make it in Italian or come back to stock rom waiting for this to get multilanguage.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes