5,595,339 Members 48,061 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

is this **** bricked??

Tip us?
 
mic.mayorga
Old
#1  
mic.mayorga's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 159
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Default is this **** bricked??

its just sitting on the freaking LG screen... every time i vol dwn + pwr and double press power it goes normal but then cwm doesn't come up and it just restarts and hangs at LG again. i ****ing hate this phone can someone please help me out? why won't cwm load
HTC Supersonic
Synergy RC2 GodMode
Lithid custom HTC GB Kernel
 
aquariuz23
Old
#2  
aquariuz23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 831
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Clifton, NJ
can you describe exactly the process you took to port CWM into your phone? Let's see if something happened along the way to cause it to not work properly.

Also, is CWM the one not working, or did you flash a ROM on your phone and something went wrong, and you are trying to get to CWM to restore your phone but not getting anywhere with it?


Motorola Atrix 4G > Unlocked BL!! > GingerBlur 2.3.4 > Navalynt's Mod (v1.4) > Tenfar's CWM Recovery Mod > CM7

LG NITRO HD P930 >> Root via SuperOneClick v2.3.2 >> Bytecode64's CWM v.5.** >> KernelPan!c's v0.3
 
mic.mayorga
Old
#3  
mic.mayorga's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 159
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by aquariuz23 View Post
can you describe exactly the process you took to port CWM into your phone? Let's see if something happened along the way to cause it to not work properly.

Also, is CWM the one not working, or did you flash a ROM on your phone and something went wrong, and you are trying to get to CWM to restore your phone but not getting anywhere with it?
followed the steps on the cwm thread. used terminal emulator. worked great. was working fine until now. i flashed kernels beta 2 and only wiped cache and dalvik and now nothing is working. no cwm to restore, can't even get to the at&t boot animation. this is a mystery.
HTC Supersonic
Synergy RC2 GodMode
Lithid custom HTC GB Kernel
 
aquariuz23
Old
#4  
aquariuz23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 831
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Clifton, NJ
Quote:
Originally Posted by mic.mayorga View Post
followed the steps on the cwm thread. used terminal emulator. worked great. was working fine until now. i flashed kernels beta 2 and only wiped cache and dalvik and now nothing is working. no cwm to restore, can't even get to the at&t boot animation. this is a mystery.
Sorry to hear that. Unfortunately I can't help much at all since I haven't done either yet (CWM or Kernels/rom installations) so rather than making things worse for you, I'll leave it to the Pros here to help you. Im sure one of them will respond back soon enough.


Motorola Atrix 4G > Unlocked BL!! > GingerBlur 2.3.4 > Navalynt's Mod (v1.4) > Tenfar's CWM Recovery Mod > CM7

LG NITRO HD P930 >> Root via SuperOneClick v2.3.2 >> Bytecode64's CWM v.5.** >> KernelPan!c's v0.3
 
V@no
Old
#5  
V@no's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 166
Posts: 1,302
Join Date: Sep 2007
Try this:
Disconnect the phone and pull out the battery.
Put battery back in and plug phone to a wall charger. Let it boot to the battery charging screen. Once there press and hold POWER + VOLDOWN

Depends on type of the problem, it helped me 9 out 10 times...
 
mic.mayorga
Old
#6  
mic.mayorga's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 159
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
tried it at least 20 times now. just realized that i didn't format /system nor did i update cwm yesterday. probably the root of all these problems. I'm just gonna start fresh with the kdz. I'm on a mac though so its going to be a long night starting with boot camp.
HTC Supersonic
Synergy RC2 GodMode
Lithid custom HTC GB Kernel
 
fishscale28
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 76
Join Date: Apr 2011
I'm having the same problems...well kind of...

I followed all the instructions for CWM and everything went great. No real issues but had to reinstall the .img twice and then was perfect thereafter. Saw the beta 2 ROM and figured what the hey...downloaded and installed to SD Card. Used CWM/Nandroid to do a backup then installed the zip for the ROM from the sd card.

It took a matter of 10 seconds and said it was successful/done and restarted phone-got a boot loop on LG screen for about 15 minutes and finally did a battery pull-tried several times to get it into CWM with no luck and finally was able to get in-but had to plug it into the wall and wait for charging screen to show. Was able to restore and all was well until turning the phone off.

Turning off the phone now causes the phone to loop on the ATT screen-I can get into download mode and can get into CWM and restore and all is well until turning phone off.

I figured it just needs a fresh install so I've been trying to flash the kdz but the firmware updater keeps faulting and never makes it through the process...so I'm stuck...have all the files I need (I believe) and have everything in place...just can't get it back to normal.

Any ideas from here?

Thanks in advance!
 
V@no
Old
(Last edited by V@no; 25th January 2012 at 04:24 AM.)
#8  
V@no's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 166
Posts: 1,302
Join Date: Sep 2007
Yeah, sometimes it could be quicker just start over and restore backups...

While you there, would you mind do this: Needed SystemUI.apk from SU640


[EDIT]
@fishscale28:
did you do kdz unbrick before? If not, then perhaps you are not doing it right...btw, kdz file for LU6200 didn't work for me.
 
fishscale28
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 76
Join Date: Apr 2011
Nope-never done a kdz unbrick before-I have the kdz v10i_00 for the 640. I have all the drivers installed, the parser deal installed, windows enabler program running and use the kdz updater to update the firmware. Is there something Im missing here? Seems like several people have gotten the updater to crash when trying to update the firmware...any ideas why?

---------- Post added at 05:51 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:38 AM ----------

I went through a few of the threads and saw there was a .dll file to be deleted in the updater folders so I did that and now I can do absolutely nothing with the program. Only start and exit...am unable to select anything, view anything, get anything to function...
 
dbjungle
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 260
Join Date: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by fishscale28 View Post
Nope-never done a kdz unbrick before-I have the kdz v10i_00 for the 640. I have all the drivers installed, the parser deal installed, windows enabler program running and use the kdz updater to update the firmware. Is there something Im missing here? Seems like several people have gotten the updater to crash when trying to update the firmware...any ideas why?

---------- Post added at 05:51 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:38 AM ----------

I went through a few of the threads and saw there was a .dll file to be deleted in the updater folders so I did that and now I can do absolutely nothing with the program. Only start and exit...am unable to select anything, view anything, get anything to function...
I installed from the kdz yesterday and didn't have to delete any files. I'm on Win 7 x64. The first time it ran it told me to restart my phone cause it didn't see it, but the second time it ran until my phone reboot and I killed the program. Be sure you have the KDZ_FW_UPD_EN with UpTestEX_mod2_marwin.exe in it. Hope this helps.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...