FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

 View Poll Results: Should I include Bubble SMS Mod in v3.4? (Mod see http://goo.gl/o70cZ )

Yes
 
12 Vote(s)
85.71%
No
 
2 Vote(s)
14.29%

[ROM][HYBRID] Gueste2X v3.8 Hybrid Revolution (CM7 135.2 / O2X / O3D / OSol) EXT3/4

1,991 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,167
 
By Stefan Gündhör, Senior Member on 26th January 2012, 05:09 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
11th June 2012, 02:42 AM |#1061  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by akyp

Seconded. One of the prime reasons I stopped using CM7 and went back to stock is the dialer. The LG dialer is much better!

Me too I was back to stock ROM because of the contacts, then I definitely chose the Gueste, I eliminated all unnecessary contacts (if I need it ,I load the old file. Vcf) and now are at 120, and goes a bit 'better.
But I have not given myself for loser, I tried to import contact.apk from the original ROM and insert it into the zip of the ROM Gueste, but nothing to do, does not work . Then I downloaded all the ROMs that exist for Lg 2X, and I have installed to see how the contacts was.
Only the Django Manouche and various modifications (example DjangoManoucheLGTransformer) have contatti.apk as the ROM stock, but even these do not work if replace them with those of the zip of the ROM Gueste.
There is anyone who can help me??

 
 
11th June 2012, 08:17 AM |#1062  
smokku's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 53
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by akyp

Seconded. One of the prime reasons I stopped using CM7 and went back to stock is the dialer. The LG dialer is much better!

Favorites tab fixed that for me.
11th June 2012, 03:15 PM |#1063  
Senior Member
Flag Siena
Thanks Meter: 36
 
Donate to Me
More
Do you think that a "manual" patch to v.3.3 is possibile to get the stock mount?

I'm thinking about change the system/etc/vold.fstab and the build.prop (ro.additionalmounts=...) manually to get it work like a stock.

Is this the key to get stock mount?

--
UPD: I've installed the universal mount patch for CM7. It works, now microSD mount as _ExternalSD (instead _ExternalSDCard like the gueste patch).
Negative effects (like other people reported): ALL photos are gone. Lost (I've a backup.. I've lost only the last 10 days of photos, not so much, not important).
So.. BE CAREFUL. If you want to use it.. do it. But BACKUP, the microSD too.
I don't know why, there is no apparent reason but this is what happen

DON'T MIND. Sometimes I drink too much wine before writing
All the photos are in the sdCard. LOL.
Last edited by extreme79; 13th June 2012 at 09:26 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to extreme79 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th June 2012, 08:46 PM |#1064  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Why is there a Framework Update Kit on the download site, when it is password pretected? Can we get the password?

Sent from my Optimus 2X using XDA
14th June 2012, 09:47 PM |#1065  
Senior Member
Flag Siena
Thanks Meter: 36
 
Donate to Me
More
Hi guys! With 3.3 release Are you able to save photos and videos on external sd card instead of internal memory?

The archive option in the stock app is unable to see the microsd, but the sd is mounted and it works normally!

Edit: actually I use internal sd as main and microsd as secondary storage (like stock, mapped as sdcard/_ExternalSD) thanks to the universal patch for cm7.
Manually bind (via terminal emulator) the _ExternalSDCard (folder choosed for gueste 3.2 mounting patch) folder to _ExternalSD give no result for the camera app.. It refuse to activate the archive option to choose the microSD.. any suggestion? In the 3.2 the camera app was able to choose on internal or external sd.. :-/
Last edited by extreme79; 14th June 2012 at 09:59 PM.
19th June 2012, 10:19 PM |#1066  
yarisd4dturbo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 73
 
Donate to Me
More
Stephan can you make a cwm zip with smartshare? I'm using wiui and if it is possible i want to use this app on it thx and sorry for the OT question

Inviato dal mio Optimus 2X con Tapatalk 2
Last edited by yarisd4dturbo; 20th June 2012 at 10:10 AM.
24th June 2012, 01:43 PM |#1067  
ilos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Priest
Thanks Meter: 117
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by extreme79

Do you think that a "manual" patch to v.3.3 is possibile to get the stock mount?

I'm thinking about change the system/etc/vold.fstab and the build.prop (ro.additionalmounts=...) manually to get it work like a stock.

Is this the key to get stock mount?

--
UPD: I've installed the universal mount patch for CM7. It works, now microSD mount as _ExternalSD (instead _ExternalSDCard like the gueste patch).
Negative effects (like other people reported): ALL photos are gone. Lost (I've a backup.. I've lost only the last 10 days of photos, not so much, not important).
So.. BE CAREFUL. If you want to use it.. do it. But BACKUP, the microSD too.
I don't know why, there is no apparent reason but this is what happen

DON'T MIND. Sometimes I drink too much wine before writing
All the photos are in the sdCard. LOL.

where did you found universal mount patch for CM7 ?
25th June 2012, 02:38 PM |#1069  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
how is the update now?
2nd July 2012, 07:14 PM |#1070  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Where is stafan?

Sent from my Optimus 2X using xda app-developers app
6th July 2012, 03:30 PM |#1071  
Account currently disabled
Flag gujarat
Thanks Meter: 433
 
More
Can I flash this ROM directly on stock froyo or I have to upgrade to gingerbread....New to lg kindly help can all gingerbread sick based room or cm7 based ROM van be flashed thru cwm on stock froyo 2.2.2 ROM or I have to upgrade to gingerbread and ext4 format.....?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes