Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,223 Members 41,407 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Eryigit-GB-2.3.6 G70ZCKPA Galaxy Player 5.0 For USA and INT (Rls:3.5) {UPDATED}

Tip us?
 
eng_matt
Old
#91  
eng_matt's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 280
Posts: 198
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Meticulus View Post
Here is something that is interesting. If you open "/system/build.prop" you see "GINGERBREAD.ZCKPA.FOREIGNER" Shouldn't you change that? I wouldn't want anyone to think that this is my rom...
Yeah you are right , ı used your build.prob because for sudo hack need to add some new words..


Like :


#SUDO PHONE HACKS
gsm.sim.state=READY
gsm.current.phone-type=1
gsm.operator.alpha="AT&T"
gsm.operator.numeric=310410
gsm.operator.iso-country=us

I think that's enough.

Meticulus , I don't understand you my friend , we began this work similar time and used my added rom , so why you are doing this ? , you know , I send a few messeges for you and you didn't answer it.

How can I ask your permission? you are not return my messeges. Also i added your credit my rom page.
 
Meticulus
Old
#92  
Meticulus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,710
Posts: 1,152
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Springfield

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
...
#SUDO PHONE HACKS
gsm.sim.state=READY
gsm.current.phone-type=1
gsm.operator.alpha="AT&T"
gsm.operator.numeric=310410
gsm.operator.iso-country=us
...
Umm, that doesn't do anything. You can delete it and nothing changes. I was experimenting and I just forgot to remove it.
Listen, I already gave permission for everyone.

I'm just saying, why does your rom have my roms name in it?
  • Simply because "A" precedes "B" doesn't necessarily mean that "A" caused "B"
  • Let's work the problem people. Let's not make things worse by guessing.
  • I don't care about what anything was DESIGNED to do, I care about what it CAN do.



Development Projects @ meticulus.co.vu
Carbon ROM for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit / Ace 2e
Carbon ROM for Samsung Galaxy Player 5
Carbon ROM for Hisense Sero 7 Pro
 
eng_matt
Old
#93  
eng_matt's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 280
Posts: 198
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Meticulus View Post
Umm, that doesn't do anything. You can delete it and nothing changes. I was experimenting and I just forgot to remove it.
Listen, I already gave permission for everyone.

I'm just saying, why does your rom have my roms name in it?
Because I added your sudo hack , i am not foolish , If I think like that something I was delete it dont worry , Also I say it here and credit for that.
 
Meticulus
Old
#94  
Meticulus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,710
Posts: 1,152
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Springfield

 
DONATE TO ME
Well, it just seem to me that your rom has my rom's name on it. If it were me, I'd just change it like: "GINGERBREAD.ZCKPA.ERYGIT" but whatever...

Good luck
  • Simply because "A" precedes "B" doesn't necessarily mean that "A" caused "B"
  • Let's work the problem people. Let's not make things worse by guessing.
  • I don't care about what anything was DESIGNED to do, I care about what it CAN do.



Development Projects @ meticulus.co.vu
Carbon ROM for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit / Ace 2e
Carbon ROM for Samsung Galaxy Player 5
Carbon ROM for Hisense Sero 7 Pro
 
eng_matt
Old
(Last edited by eng_matt; 18th February 2012 at 11:53 PM.)
#95  
eng_matt's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 280
Posts: 198
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Meticulus View Post
Well, it just seem to me that your rom has my rom's name on it. If it were me, I'd just change it like: "GINGERBREAD.ZCKPA.ERYGIT" but whatever...

Good luck
Howmany times i need to say , I used your build prob , I say it because for sudo hack , and when I was see that , I think I need some sudo words and used your build.prob , you can see , i also added , for gameloft games and changed product name GT-I9000 for play some games , also I added some my changes in build.prob , I read all words don't worry.

By the way , I am working on my rom at least 1 month , and nearly 15000 people download and used it. I didnt began this work today.
 
eng_matt
Old
#96  
eng_matt's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 280
Posts: 198
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
@turbanator , thanks for your good reply.
 
turbanator
Old
#97  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 39
Join Date: Feb 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by eng_matt View Post
@turbanator , thanks for your good reply.
ES File Explorer works on root after Market update. Also, landscape home screen no longer works, not that I'm a huge fan of that feature, but FYI.
 
eng_matt
Old
#98  
eng_matt's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 280
Posts: 198
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by turbanator View Post
ES File Explorer works on root after Market update. Also, landscape home screen no longer works, not that I'm a huge fan of that feature, but FYI.
Ok , İf you want to use landscape mode home screen ;

use root explorer;

Use I added application and change it ;

System/app/TouchWiz30Launcher.apk

Below the app ;

Download:

http://www.mediafire.com/?3ec69n3g53dds7v

I am also add this app attachment.

change files and reboot your device.
Attached Files
File Type: apk TouchWiz30Launcher.apk - [Click for QR Code] (1.70 MB, 9 views)
 
Meticulus
Old
#99  
Meticulus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,710
Posts: 1,152
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Springfield

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by turbanator View Post
ES File Explorer works on root after Market update. Also, landscape home screen no longer works, not that I'm a huge fan of that feature, but FYI.
Yeah, I had to drop that feature in order to fix the widgets...

Sent from my YP-G70 using Tapatalk
  • Simply because "A" precedes "B" doesn't necessarily mean that "A" caused "B"
  • Let's work the problem people. Let's not make things worse by guessing.
  • I don't care about what anything was DESIGNED to do, I care about what it CAN do.



Development Projects @ meticulus.co.vu
Carbon ROM for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit / Ace 2e
Carbon ROM for Samsung Galaxy Player 5
Carbon ROM for Hisense Sero 7 Pro
 
eng_matt
Old
#100  
eng_matt's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 280
Posts: 198
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Meticulus View Post
Yeah, I had to drop that feature in order to fix the widgets...

Sent from my YP-G70 using Tapatalk
TouchWiz 4 :

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1050666

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes