FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[App] [2.1+] SwitchMe Multiple User Accounts - Securely Share Your Device

7,047 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
By ftgg99, Account currently disabled on 26th January 2012, 03:28 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th February 2012, 11:22 AM |#421  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
1010
More
Yes... and you are saying it doesnt work? Or what?
 
 
28th February 2012, 01:58 PM |#422  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
1010
More
1.3.3 - SANDWICH ENTHUSIAST

Fixed rare switch screen crash on some devices
Reworked parts of switch screen UI
New switch screen now on by default
Added new settings to switch screen options
Cleaned up strings
The Following User Says Thank You to ftgg99 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2012, 02:13 PM |#423  
iammodo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag hell
Thanks Meter: 548
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ftgg99

1.3.3 - SANDWICH ENTHUSIAST

Fixed rare switch screen crash on some devices
Reworked parts of switch screen UI
New switch screen now on by default
Added new settings to switch screen options
Cleaned up strings

Thank you can now read the time on my lock screen with a white background.
Icons are a lot closer now, I'm sure I will get used to it.

Sent from XDA HD APP
The Following User Says Thank You to iammodo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2012, 04:58 PM |#424  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
1010
More
Thanks. I have another idea to make switching even more pleasant - you know the circle that defines the edge of the slide area in the stock switch screen?

I want to add a similar restricting, fading line in the form of a rectangle with rounded corners about 1 inch away from the edge of the screen space. The problem? It will only work well on tablets...
28th February 2012, 05:44 PM |#425  
iammodo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag hell
Thanks Meter: 548
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ftgg99

Thanks. I have another idea to make switching even more pleasant - you know the circle that defines the edge of the slide area in the stock switch screen?

I want to add a similar restricting, fading line in the form of a rectangle with rounded corners about 1 inch away from the edge of the screen space. The problem? It will only work well on tablets...

Could do it as a third theme. Tablet UI would solve that maybe.

Sent from XDA HD APP
The Following User Says Thank You to iammodo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2012, 06:20 PM |#426  
Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
I've just updated to the latest version in my "guest" profile, and now I couldn't run the program! It gives me this "Your firmware is not compatible with SwitchMe....." error.

I swear I didn't change anything to the system why it suddenly stop working?? I am now stuck in my guest profile and how should I switch to my main profile??

I am running Team EOS ICS ROM Release 1.0 on XOOM (Wingray).

Please help..
28th February 2012, 09:04 PM |#427  
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pu3cyg

I've just updated to the latest version in my "guest" profile, and now I couldn't run the program! It gives me this "Your firmware is not compatible with SwitchMe....." error.

I swear I didn't change anything to the system why it suddenly stop working?? I am now stuck in my guest profile and how should I switch to my main profile??

I am running Team EOS ICS ROM Release 1.0 on XOOM (Wingray).

Please help..

I am also having same issue. With latest update it shows incompatible firmware error. It was working fine until this update. I am on Galaxy S2 running Simple & Clean v2.4 ROM
28th February 2012, 10:37 PM |#428  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Serious bug time!
Just upgraded via market, and now can't login to any profiles with numbers in the passwords from the enabled lock screen. To clarify, the numbers on the keyboard do not work via the lockscreen and neither does backspace.

Luckily for me I kept a guest profile with no password, and could use that to login and reset the other passwords.

I have had to remove all passwords as I can't uninstall without losing profiles. :(

Also, each profile auto upgraded so once you switch you get locked out....
version 1.3.4 rev 32 is the one I got upgraded to. Please fix!
Last edited by ptruman; 28th February 2012 at 10:43 PM.
29th February 2012, 12:39 AM |#429  
Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Incompatibility error fixed in latest update.. thanks!
I will definitely disable market automatic update, and wait for others' feedback before update next time
29th February 2012, 07:30 AM |#430  
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by IamJAX

I am also having same issue. With latest update it shows incompatible firmware error. It was working fine until this update. I am on Galaxy S2 running Simple & Clean v2.4 ROM

Working fine now...
29th February 2012, 08:00 AM |#431  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
1010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iammodo

Could do it as a third theme. Tablet UI would solve that maybe.

Sent from XDA HD APP

Youre right mate - i should really just separate the themes by device type, instead of trying to make them all work across every screen size.

It will be done.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes