FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[ROM][HC][Stock] Stock View HC Rom

3,587 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,424
 
By jmz, Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator on 26th January 2012, 09:25 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th February 2012, 07:51 PM |#11  
jmz's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Lawton, OK
Thanks Meter: 4,424
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by janocool

I just download the rom, but a problem, i flash it but is not booting in hboot, and when i reboot just get stuck in HTC logo, i have gb rooted and revolutionary s/off, any suggestion

On this device you are unable to go back and forth like you can on other devices. You need to upgrade hboot for one. There is an s-off upgrade thread by globatron here somewhere that will tell you how to do the upgrade while keeping s-off. Once you do that you can flash this without an issue

Sent from my PG41200 using XDA Premium App
 
 
18th March 2012, 06:14 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Flag Charlotte NC USA
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
new Kernel
Are you going to update this with your new kernel?
18th March 2012, 06:35 PM |#13  
jmz's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Lawton, OK
Thanks Meter: 4,424
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by copperdawgnc

Are you going to update this with your new kernel?

No, as I wanted this to be a pure stock rooted rom. Nothing edited, removed, or replaced.
The Following User Says Thank You to jmz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th March 2012, 06:36 PM |#14  
casmi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sanford, FL
Thanks Meter: 390
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmztaylor

On this device you are unable to go back and forth like you can on other devices. You need to upgrade hboot for one. There is an s-off upgrade thread by globatron here somewhere that will tell you how to do the upgrade while keeping s-off. Once you do that you can flash this without an issue

Sent from my PG41200 using XDA Premium App

Kevinrocksman has a Multi-Tool to upgrade/downgrade Hboots for HC or GB...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=20825037

Sent from my PG41200 using Tapatalk
18th March 2012, 06:55 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag Charlotte NC USA
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
New Kernel
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmztaylor

No, as I wanted this to be a pure stock rooted rom. Nothing edited, removed, or replaced.

Ok Thanks, I will have to learn how to flash a kernel, have not done it before.
18th March 2012, 07:18 PM |#16  
jmz's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Lawton, OK
Thanks Meter: 4,424
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by copperdawgnc

Ok Thanks, I will have to learn how to flash a kernel, have not done it before.

It's exactly the same as flashing a Rom. Unless you are HTC unlocked

Sent from my HTC_A510c using xda premium
29th March 2012, 03:11 PM |#17  
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Prattville, AL
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
ROM showing up as temporarily unavailable on Mediafire. Will you re-up to a new location?
29th March 2012, 03:21 PM |#18  
jmz's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Lawton, OK
Thanks Meter: 4,424
 
Donate to Me
More
Updated OP with correct link
The Following User Says Thank You to jmz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2012, 09:29 AM |#19  
arief347's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag bandung
Thanks Meter: 219
 
Donate to Me
More
I get a bootloop on my htc view.. Can i flash this rom through fastboot mode??

Fastboot update <filename>

Or anyone can help me
17th April 2012, 09:12 PM |#20  
kevinrocksman's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,214
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arief347

I get a bootloop on my htc view.. Can i flash this rom through fastboot mode??

Fastboot update <filename>

Or anyone can help me


put the rom in the same folder as fastboot.exe and type the following

fastboot oem rebootRUU
then
fastboot flash zip rom.zip

that should work
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes