FORUMS

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more

Verizon Moto X 2014 Receives Root On Kitkat 4.4.4

The Verizon Moto X 2014 has finally received root, albeit only on Kitkat 4.4.4 … more

Android 5.1.1 Released, Google Cell Service – XDA TV

Android Lollipop 5.1.1 has been released. That and much more news is covered … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][HC][Stock] Stock View HC Rom

28th February 2012, 07:51 PM |#11  
jmz's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Virginia Beach
Thanks Meter: 4,311
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by janocool

I just download the rom, but a problem, i flash it but is not booting in hboot, and when i reboot just get stuck in HTC logo, i have gb rooted and revolutionary s/off, any suggestion

On this device you are unable to go back and forth like you can on other devices. You need to upgrade hboot for one. There is an s-off upgrade thread by globatron here somewhere that will tell you how to do the upgrade while keeping s-off. Once you do that you can flash this without an issue

Sent from my PG41200 using XDA Premium App
 
 
18th March 2012, 06:14 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Flag Charlotte NC USA
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
new Kernel
Are you going to update this with your new kernel?
18th March 2012, 06:35 PM |#13  
jmz's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Virginia Beach
Thanks Meter: 4,311
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by copperdawgnc

Are you going to update this with your new kernel?

No, as I wanted this to be a pure stock rooted rom. Nothing edited, removed, or replaced.
The Following User Says Thank You to jmz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th March 2012, 06:36 PM |#14  
casmi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sanford, FL
Thanks Meter: 390
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmztaylor

On this device you are unable to go back and forth like you can on other devices. You need to upgrade hboot for one. There is an s-off upgrade thread by globatron here somewhere that will tell you how to do the upgrade while keeping s-off. Once you do that you can flash this without an issue

Sent from my PG41200 using XDA Premium App

Kevinrocksman has a Multi-Tool to upgrade/downgrade Hboots for HC or GB...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=20825037

Sent from my PG41200 using Tapatalk
18th March 2012, 06:55 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag Charlotte NC USA
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
New Kernel
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmztaylor

No, as I wanted this to be a pure stock rooted rom. Nothing edited, removed, or replaced.

Ok Thanks, I will have to learn how to flash a kernel, have not done it before.
18th March 2012, 07:18 PM |#16  
jmz's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Virginia Beach
Thanks Meter: 4,311
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by copperdawgnc

Ok Thanks, I will have to learn how to flash a kernel, have not done it before.

It's exactly the same as flashing a Rom. Unless you are HTC unlocked

Sent from my HTC_A510c using xda premium
29th March 2012, 03:11 PM |#17  
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Prattville, AL
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
ROM showing up as temporarily unavailable on Mediafire. Will you re-up to a new location?
29th March 2012, 03:21 PM |#18  
jmz's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Virginia Beach
Thanks Meter: 4,311
 
Donate to Me
More
Updated OP with correct link
The Following User Says Thank You to jmz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2012, 09:29 AM |#19  
arief347's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag bandung
Thanks Meter: 218
 
Donate to Me
More
I get a bootloop on my htc view.. Can i flash this rom through fastboot mode??

Fastboot update <filename>

Or anyone can help me
17th April 2012, 09:12 PM |#20  
kevinrocksman's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,191
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arief347

I get a bootloop on my htc view.. Can i flash this rom through fastboot mode??

Fastboot update <filename>

Or anyone can help me


put the rom in the same folder as fastboot.exe and type the following

fastboot oem rebootRUU
then
fastboot flash zip rom.zip

that should work
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes