Post Reply

[Q] New ringtone with GIOPro 1.4

26th January 2012, 10:43 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I've installed GIOPro 1.4 and i want to use my own ringtone (the call of a pinguin) but i can't find out how.
With the stock kernel it was easy but i can't find how to do it in GIOPro 1.4
27th January 2012, 08:59 AM   |  #2  
masbayu's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
I use the same ROM and I do not have any problem with tthe ringtones.
they still the same as the original ROM..
27th January 2012, 09:52 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I know they are the same as the stock, but i want to added my own ringtone which i use for almost 5 years.
It's the call of a emperor pinguin
When the GIO was standard i could play it in the standard music player and choose "use as ringtone"
But that option is gone
AswinYT
27th January 2012, 04:11 PM   |  #4  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by willieth

I know they are the same as the stock, but i want to added my own ringtone which i use for almost 5 years.
It's the call of a emperor pinguin
When the GIO was standard i could play it in the standard music player and choose "use as ringtone"
But that option is gone

I think that feature is not in giopro. if you want to put a sound as ringtone u can just download a ringtone app and do it from there.
28th January 2012, 04:06 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I've installed "MP3 ringtone" and it worked
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes