Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] Jun-13 MeanROM v4.5 | 2.17 | OC/UV | Beats | 50+ hr standby | 4000+ Quadrant

OP mikeyxda

17th April 2012, 07:31 AM   |  #7591  
paallday's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag philly
Thanks Meter: 346
 
984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Beats only works with headphones..
(At least till dre makes Bluetooth speakers) lol and only on stock music app

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2
17th April 2012, 07:42 AM   |  #7592  
CrippleB's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag El Sobrante, CA.
Thanks Meter: 129
 
1,730 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Where can I get the no wake vol zip?
Edit: never mind I reinstalled Mr 33 and got the zip back. Didn't realize it was standard on later installs and accidentally flashed vol wake zip.

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
Last edited by CrippleB; 17th April 2012 at 08:16 AM.
17th April 2012, 07:51 AM   |  #7593  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
so audio better now... everything good, now if there was a way that I could use all the ControlTalk buttons on my headphones, they are made for ipods, so on android it just pauses/play and answers a call. No forward or volume
The Following User Says Thank You to omenovi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 08:04 AM   |  #7594  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Thanks for sound update i hate that hiss noise ..

And i like to use playerpro music app best app for music..

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
17th April 2012, 08:08 AM   |  #7595  
paallday's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag philly
Thanks Meter: 346
 
984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
U shouldint have had noise on any other app besides stock music as beats should not work on anything else... Is beats active in this player???????

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2
17th April 2012, 08:12 AM   |  #7596  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
U get hiss noise in any app u use
But thanks to Mike much better now..
Try to use free playerpro app I bet u want use stock music..after

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
17th April 2012, 08:13 AM   |  #7597  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by paallday

U shouldint have had noise on any other app besides stock music as beats should not work on anything else... Is beats active in this player???????

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2

beats configuration on the phone made the hiss on anything with sound on headphones or whatevet was causing it
17th April 2012, 08:21 AM   |  #7598  
southern87's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Command Center
Thanks Meter: 98
 
476 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paallday

U shouldint have had noise on any other app besides stock music as beats should not work on anything else... Is beats active in this player???????

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2

With chads kernels it will. No icon but it's working.

---------- Post added at 01:21 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:18 AM ----------

The fast charge mod is nice but I think it is a pain in the ass for some people haha. Noticed mikey changed the post boot for the on off.
17th April 2012, 08:36 AM   |  #7599  
paallday's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag philly
Thanks Meter: 346
 
984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Ah kernel... I was gonna say I NEVER had hiss on spotify YouTube stock whatever

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2
17th April 2012, 12:10 PM   |  #7600  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Changing Mikeys undervolt to 'normal' and awake max freq to '1512000' reduces anthrax reboots to zero (same results you get with your method).

Quote:
Originally Posted by ACoolGuy

It's not the greatest. But not too much different from running anthrax at 1.51ghz. My point in removing the scripting is to eliminate any issue with anthrax kernel tweaks and mikeys tweaks. Yes mikeys ROM is stable with stock kernel, but stock kernel does not give ability to edit scaling or governor or voltage. Also I would venture to guess some other tweaks in the init file do not work with stock kernel. I could be way off base here but since so many people are seeing some type of reboot with custom kernels, I'm just trying anything I can to reduce reboots. Since I can't change the kernel tweaks in the kernel, I figured id disable the ROM tweaks to see if it made a difference. So far its working for me, but if it only helps me then it may be just a fluke. If it helps others then it may be worth pursuing as a single tweak may simply not be playing nice with Anthrax. Just trying to help.

Last edited by dkwatts; 17th April 2012 at 02:11 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes