Post Reply

[Q] Root in Argentina and Brazil official update

20th March 2012, 02:31 PM   |  #81  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
bootloader version
Pretty sure it's a long shot, but i'll ask anyway.

I have the 2.3.6 personal ROM (flashed while it was in the official tech support). Looking in the firmwares superthread, it says that this ROM uses the 70.13 bootloader, but mine uses the 70.12.

Does the no root, no downgrade apply also to this bootloader. Or does it allow me to try something else. I've already tried all rooting methods around.

I'll be willing to try some downgrade, root methods, if they don't brick the phone.

Otherwise i'll just sit around and wait for an exploit to surface.
3rd April 2012, 01:24 PM   |  #82  
Member
Flag roma
Thanks Meter: 4
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
hi everybody! are there still no news about how to root 2.3.6 vivo? .......
4th April 2012, 11:14 AM   |  #83  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
same problems
Hi,

I'm an italian user, I have the same problem with "personal roma 2.3.6"

And my motorola don't go in roaming mode when it not find my operator network
Is not a sim problem because other phone use roaming network
7th April 2012, 12:19 AM   |  #84  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
How i can make a screenshot on 2.3.6 vivo?
7th April 2012, 07:08 PM   |  #85  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Unhappy why cant we rooting personal
i just cant believe this... i installed that Stupid Personal and now i just cant get it off... i've searched the internet over and over for a month now and no progress.
so do anyone know when we will get news.... or i should say good news... i am reading up on this Motorola SBF files but nothing new.... need more information...
9th April 2012, 06:26 PM   |  #86  
Junior Member
Flag Luque (cordoba)
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mollyboy007

i just cant believe this... i installed that Stupid Personal and now i just cant get it off... i've searched the internet over and over for a month now and no progress.
so do anyone know when we will get news.... or i should say good news... i am reading up on this Motorola SBF files but nothing new.... need more information...

there's a new method BUT didn't worked for me, but u must try it, read all instructions first

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1586570
10th April 2012, 07:47 AM   |  #87  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Unhappy Personal Fails to root
Quote:
Originally Posted by InfecteDG

there's a new method BUT didn't worked for me, but u must try it, read all instructions first

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1586570




well im sad to say but i did not get it rooted also so sad. i cant believe there is no other way to root personal. i searching the internet every night now still no news....

well i will be waiting for the day when i get good news..
10th April 2012, 01:21 PM   |  #88  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mollyboy007

well im sad to say but i did not get it rooted also so sad. i cant believe there is no other way to root personal. i searching the internet every night now still no news....

well i will be waiting for the day when i get good news..

Same here, i can't believe it!

But well, i guess we need to keep waiting and having faith... I really hate this ROM grrr
10th April 2012, 10:20 PM   |  #89  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Im going to play dumb and send my milestone 2 back under warranty, its only 6 months old and after trying to install a custom GB rom i bricked my phone and the only sbf file that brought it to life was the Argentina Personal M2L_U6_4.5.2_51-27.

So iv flashed the stock optus sbf to the phone Australia Optus MILS2_U6_2.2.19 (it just shows a blank screen) and will send it back.
13th April 2012, 01:39 PM   |  #90  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Hi guys,
I've the same problem, but I read on a forum that if your M2 with Vivo is unlocked for any operators, it accept a retail rom over the Vivo rom. Also, my M2 does not have the R01 of the death. In fact, I don't know, my system is:
System Version
45.2.2710.A953.Vivo.en.BR
Build Number
4.5.2-51_M2L-27

But, I also have:
Revision Number:
01

So, I don't know is the R01 have to come in the build version or this Revision Number also applies.
Anyway. My phone is unlocked, I'm using Tim operator right now.
I bought my M2 this week and it comes with Froyo from Vivo. Then, as I didn't know about this thing from Vivo rom, I updated from the Motorola software Update. But, in the Motorola website, I've selected the Retail version, to make de update, and still, my phone was updated with the Vivo version. At least I think so, because I've tried to root the phone with all of the possible ways and didn't works.
So, I'm wondering, if my phone is unlocked, can I install a retail rom over the Vivo rom? I have the retail file to make the upload, but I don't have the Vivo file, so I'm afraid to make any test, because if something goes wrong, I have to put the Vivo rom back to the phone. Then, if somebody have the Vivo sbf, please, send me a link.
Thanks

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes