FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM]InsertCoin 6.0.0 Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0.3 EPIC ROM | 3.33.401.6

11,305 posts
Thanks Meter: 30,940
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
9th April 2012, 06:23 AM |#5611  
deagleone's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Heilbronx
Thanks Meter: 1,352
 
More
Use sms backup, its easyer

InsertCoined with my middle finger
 
 
9th April 2012, 07:12 AM |#5612  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deagleone

Use sms backup, its easyer

InsertCoined with my middle finger

Didn't know sms back up worked on a blackberry 8700.

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G XE with Beats Audio using XDA
9th April 2012, 07:12 AM |#5613  
baadnewz's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 30,940
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wzj1633

No update for kernel and Insert tweak 4.0?

tweaks v4 you can flash from its thread directly no need 400 mb download for a 10 mb zip
also kernel you can update on your own you don't need 400 mB rom for 20 mB of kernel
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to baadnewz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2012, 08:09 AM |#5614  
wcoast's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 488
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zimphishmonger

A themed dialer fixed ur issue?? Seems strange. Or did I misunderstand. If so, link to proper theme?

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1470497

[Theme][MAR.31][Sense 3.6/4.0][AROMA][EQS][APM] AOSP ICS

I selected to flash phone and contact option only

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio 4G
The Following User Says Thank You to wcoast For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2012, 08:33 AM |#5615  
Senior Member
Flag Sochi
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Flashed 5.2.1 over 5.1.7, no wipe, no changes in freqs, small GPU OC, all works fine, no reboots no FCs. WiFi and data turn itself on at 6.00 sharp, but we knew that already. Waiting for a friend to flash his Sensation with IC, just can't decide which base to choose, 3.30 (which did not have this wifi/data self turning on "feature") or latest...
5.2.1 should work with both, I believe. Yes I know it's based on 3.32 - nevertheless...
Anyhow, thanks, baadnewz!
9th April 2012, 09:52 AM |#5616  
undercover's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 4,335
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kumprise

Flashed 5.2.1 over 5.1.7, no wipe, no changes in freqs, small GPU OC, all works fine, no reboots no FCs. WiFi and data turn itself on at 6.00 sharp, but we knew that already. Waiting for a friend to flash his Sensation with IC, just can't decide which base to choose, 3.30 (which did not have this wifi/data self turning on "feature") or latest...
5.2.1 should work with both, I believe. Yes I know it's based on 3.32 - nevertheless...
Anyhow, thanks, baadnewz!

Go for sense 4 rc4.1. You'll be surprised.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using xda premium
9th April 2012, 10:10 AM |#5617  
bASKOU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ho Chi Minh City
Thanks Meter: 284
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinky1

Go for sense 4 rc4.1. You'll be surprised.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using xda premium

+1 sense 4 roxx now

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using xda premium
9th April 2012, 10:28 AM |#5618  
Senior Member
Flag Sochi
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinky1

Go for sense 4 rc4.1. You'll be surprised.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using xda premium

I would, but cannot, due to non-working BT. It's a must. I drive Lada. No BT, no car.
And I wouldn't install Sense 4 on some noob's phone (and he is a noob) and then try to answer myriad of questions, that I myself don't know the answers to.

Sorry for that last sentence, it does make sense in Serbian, but not-so-much in English.
9th April 2012, 10:51 AM |#5619  
ziggy1001's Avatar
Senior Member
London
Thanks Meter: 971
 
More
Makes perfect sense
The Following User Says Thank You to ziggy1001 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2012, 10:58 AM |#5620  
undercover's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 4,335
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kumprise

I would, but cannot, due to non-working BT. It's a must. I drive Lada. No BT, no car.
And I wouldn't install Sense 4 on some noob's phone (and he is a noob) and then try to answer myriad of questions, that I myself don't know the answers to.

Sorry for that last sentence, it does make sense in Serbian, but not-so-much in English.

Errrm, I'm well confused. Why do you need BT to drive a Lada?
Loved my dads Ziguli 2101 when he had it

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using xda premium
9th April 2012, 11:49 AM |#5621  
Senior Member
Flag Sochi
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinky1

Errrm, I'm well confused. Why do you need BT to drive a Lada?
Loved my dads Ziguli 2101 when he had it

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using xda premium

First, 'cos it's broken (lada, that is). I need two hands to keep it on road (roads here are dangerous even if your car is perfect, Sochi is one big construction field these days), and my phone rings constantly.
So, I need my handsfree (via BT) while I drive, every time.
Second, it's forbidden for me, by my company, to talk on my phone while driving w/o handsfree. Yes, law also forbids it, but I'm in Russia, so it's a smaller problem than previous two.
I would try to fix it, but it's beyond any hope. Wreckage. Waiting for it to die (w/o me, hopefully) so I can get another one, maybe a bit more car-like.

edit: Lada is notorious for refusing to die, so I may be up for a long wait here, hehhe
Last edited by kumprise; 9th April 2012 at 11:53 AM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.0.3, android 4.0.3, best ice cream sandwich rom, can't believe it's not butter, ic > arhd, ice cream sandwich 4.0, insertcoin, insertcoin.. what else, most valuable rom, sensation best rom, sense 3.6
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes