Should You Get Wear? Wearer’s Practical Observations

Wear is said to not offer enough for mass adoption, even though its been in … more

SlimRoms: Updates on the Horizon

SlimRoms’ website has been experiencing technical difficulties for the last month or so, but … more

Your Favorite Wireless Charger?

Wireless charging is becoming more and more common as many OEMs are now starting to include this feature … more

ASUS US Invites Developers at XDA to Special Event

ASUS has built a solid name over the years for their computer components, but in the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Sprint 3g slow?

28th January 2012, 10:56 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Is anyone else feeling like 3g is super slow? I just moved to l.a and my 3g hangs and is slower than usual.... I can't even play youtube videos like before. Now I have to let it load for a couple minutes :\

Just asking if anyone else is experiencing lag in the l.a area or anywhere in general.... and is there a fix?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
28th January 2012, 11:07 PM   |  #2  
‹BERô's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 8,952
 
13,796 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
3G turbocharger by Zepplinrox is a miracle worker used to get .60mbs download now pushing almost 2 and half mbs full bars I'll link you to it in a minute... make sure you find the 3G Turbocharger RC 3.txt and have script manager from the market... and I'll give you instructions unless you want to read the thread about it.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=991276
Sent From My "epic" SPH-D700 via XDA Premium
Last edited by ‹BERô; 28th January 2012 at 11:10 PM.
28th January 2012, 11:18 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
I am willing to try anything! It won't destroy my battery will it?

Id appreciate instructins

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
Last edited by FPJ; 28th January 2012 at 11:25 PM.
28th January 2012, 11:26 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
If I am using a custom rom like CleanGB, does that already have the 3G charger built in?
28th January 2012, 11:29 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
I'm using cleanGB :\

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
28th January 2012, 11:35 PM   |  #6  
‹BERô's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 8,952
 
13,796 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Nope.... some roms though may incorporate another linux tweak but most don't okay instructions

1. Open script manager and find the rc3.txt
2. A screen will pop up and make sure that the su icon is green or checked this means your running as root. Hit run
3. The command line will go through its script and at the end it will give you 6 options to choose from to boost speed.
4. There is not best option you need to play with them. So prior to installation you should run a speedtest.net to see what your current stats are.
5. Select whichever option I use epieremental 1, and reboot.
6. Run a test and see if its better
7. Test all of them and see which has the best result for you.

If you have any questions feel free to ask.

Sent From My "epic" SPH-D700 via XDA Premium
28th January 2012, 11:37 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
It doesn't eat thru battery right? It just modifies my 3g settings?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
28th January 2012, 11:43 PM   |  #8  
‹BERô's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 8,952
 
13,796 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FPJ

It doesn't eat thru battery right? It just modifies my 3g settings?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App

No it doesn't eat through battery even regualr 3g does that
It adds values to your build.prop to edit your 3g connectivity

Sent From My "epic" SPH-D700 via XDA Premium
28th January 2012, 11:55 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Thank you for linking us to this. The forum page seems terribly confusing - do I simply need to

1. install script manager and copy the script
2. install the script
3. choose speed option


Anything else?

Edit: Also am I downloading the entire V6 script here or am I looking for just the 3G? Please link me directly to the script I need to implement these tweaks?

Thanks!
Last edited by ashamir; 28th January 2012 at 11:59 PM.
28th January 2012, 11:56 PM   |  #10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
I'm trying to download it and it keeps saying unsuccessful

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes