FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

DISCONTINUED [DEV][WIP] ICS / CM9 (4.0.4) Alpha 5 - 3.1 kernel

210 posts
Thanks Meter: 611
 
By DerArtem, Senior Member on 29th January 2012, 06:34 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd April 2012, 12:34 PM |#591  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DT84

Oh well, I was about to post the link to this thread. ^^'

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1515603

Some peoples will not edit the build.prop they can do it on an other way and that's this way. Your way is a better way when you will update the google chrome app in the market.
 
 
22nd April 2012, 03:39 PM |#592  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hello.

First for all i want to congratulate Artem and Nopy for all the work at this point.

I tested the rom today and works very well. Some bugs was fixed.

- Flashes in games was fixed. There is an option in cm9 that u should activate (setting/perfomance/memory management/allow purgin of assets and zRam i set to 26%)

- With the new wifi driver suspension troubles was fixed too and works much better than old drivers.

- Wifi location in google maps works now. Digital compass doesnt work yet.

Thats all my test.

Bye!
22nd April 2012, 03:49 PM |#593  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DT84

There is a trick to make Chrome working, I'll post it later since I can't now.

chrome actually works on alpha4 when you set the dp to 160 in the folio settings wpp. fonts also look better that way (altough everything is bigger)
22nd April 2012, 03:56 PM |#594  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
By the way, is it normal for the tablet to show only 346 MB of RAM?!?
22nd April 2012, 04:20 PM |#595  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
Donate to Me
More
For those how will see the new boot animation on Alpha 5 whiteout install it. Here is a movie.
22nd April 2012, 04:25 PM |#596  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spicyalan

chrome actually works on alpha4 when you set the dp to 160 in the folio settings wpp. fonts also look better that way (altough everything is bigger)

That was the trick!

Thanks

I have a flickering backlight after a suspend. Anyone else too?
22nd April 2012, 05:35 PM |#597  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Folio4me

... I have a flickering backlight after a suspend. Anyone else too?

Same Bug here


Sent from my Nexus S using XDA
22nd April 2012, 07:40 PM |#598  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saint9192

Same Bug here


Sent from my Nexus S using XDA

Also the same bug here
22nd April 2012, 10:06 PM |#599  
dacaz's Avatar
Member
Flag Vitry-sur-Seine
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Talking
Thanks very nice job
23rd April 2012, 12:25 AM |#600  
DodgeBullets's Avatar
Member
Flag Oeiras
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saint9192

I have a flickering backlight after a suspend. Anyone else too?


Also same bug here

After suspend to come back up i need to press 2 or 3 times on power buton

Touch screen becomes irresponsive some times, anyone else noting that??
23rd April 2012, 10:15 AM |#601  
Member
Flag Lincoln
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Great to see alpha 5 is out - never used bluetooth on my folio so that's not a worry for me. Hoping life isn't being too stressful and would like to let it be known how thankful I am for you continuing with this. I'm going to try and save some money next time I'm paid and will donate it

Can anyone tell me if the flickering after being suspended is permenant until reboot or is it just a couple of flickers?

Thanks

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android 4.0.4, folio 100
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes