FORUMS

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

EVLeaks Shows Off Possible BlackBerry Android Phone

It wasn’t too long ago that we received reports of BlackBerry planning to use … more

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

DISCONTINUED [DEV][WIP] ICS / CM9 (4.0.4) Alpha 5 - 3.1 kernel

210 posts
Thanks Meter: 611
 
By DerArtem, Senior Member on 29th January 2012, 06:34 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
29th April 2012, 06:06 PM |#631  
painkiller_93's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by highpoiss

Good day,

I can,t play any gameloft games this device is not compatible is there someone that can help me with identety switch (edit de build.prop)

highpoiss

change these lines:

Code:
ro.product.model=Xoom
ro.product.brand=verizon
ro.product.name=trygon
ro.product.device=stingray
ro.product.manufacturer=Motorola
ro.build.product=stingray
The Following User Says Thank You to painkiller_93 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
30th April 2012, 09:41 AM |#632  
Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I've updated to Aplha 5 but now there is no Adobe flash in my market...
What to do?
1st May 2012, 12:34 AM |#633  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
Few bugs I've noticed so far on alpha 5:

1) sometimes, at startup, the UI crashes and resets the background image.
2) after medium to long sleep times, the screen keeps "flashing" and you have to reboot the tablet.
The Following User Says Thank You to DT84 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2012, 05:01 PM |#634  
clonico's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Grosseto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
bluetooth in alpha 5
no one can with alpha 5 to activate the bluetooth gamepad or nothing
1st May 2012, 08:09 PM |#635  
Junior Member
Flag Barendrecht
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
doesn't work for mee
Quote:
Originally Posted by painkiller_93

change these lines:

Code:
ro.product.model=Xoom
ro.product.brand=verizon
ro.product.name=trygon
ro.product.device=stingray
ro.product.manufacturer=Motorola
ro.build.product=stingray

still no gameloft games voor me

did change it into

ro.product.model=GT-P7510
ro.product.brand=samsung
ro.product.name=GP-P7510
ro.product.device=GT-P7510
ro.product.manufacturer=samsung
ro.build.product=GT-P7510

did work for me
Last edited by highpoiss; 1st May 2012 at 09:39 PM.
2nd May 2012, 11:09 AM |#636  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clonico

no one can with alpha 5 to activate the bluetooth gamepad or nothing

On the first post DerArtem said:

"Bluetooth is broken in Alpha 5 - if you need it please use an older release."


Best regards

kgerva
2nd May 2012, 12:45 PM |#637  
Member
Thanks Meter: 446
 
More
Alpha 5 Kernel OC 1.4 & 418+ Free ram
I compile a kernel based on DerArtem sources.
I have enabled Overclock up to 1.4GHz and 418 + Mb of free ram
And been testing it for several days and is very stable (at least in my tablet)
I publish it for anyone who it may concern

Acknowledge the great work of nopy and DerArtem

Sorry for my english
Attached Files
File Type: img boot.img - [Click for QR Code] (3.65 MB, 226 views)
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to botto00 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd May 2012, 04:47 PM |#638  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by botto00

I compile a kernel based on DerArtem sources.
I have enabled Overclock up to 1.4GHz and 418 + Mb of free ram
And been testing it for several days and is very stable (at least in my tablet)
I publish it for anyone who it may concern

Acknowledge the great work of nopy and DerArtem

Sorry for my english

Well, that amount of RAM would be really appreciated.

Thanks.
2nd May 2012, 04:53 PM |#639  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by botto00

I compile a kernel based on DerArtem sources.
I have enabled Overclock up to 1.4GHz and 418 + Mb of free ram
And been testing it for several days and is very stable (at least in my tablet)
I publish it for anyone who it may concern

Acknowledge the great work of nopy and DerArtem

Sorry for my english

Why you will overclock the folio?
2nd May 2012, 05:41 PM |#640  
clonico's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Grosseto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgerva

On the first post DerArtem said:

"Bluetooth is broken in Alpha 5 - if you need it please use an older release."


Best regards

kgerva


I had already read the post.
the problem is that many games are locked alpha4
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android 4.0.4, folio 100
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes