Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

DISCONTINUED [DEV][WIP] ICS / CM9 (4.0.4) Alpha 5 - 3.1 kernel

OP DerArtem

29th April 2012, 07:06 PM   |  #631  
painkiller_93's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by highpoiss

Good day,

I can,t play any gameloft games this device is not compatible is there someone that can help me with identety switch (edit de build.prop)

highpoiss

change these lines:

Code:
ro.product.model=Xoom
ro.product.brand=verizon
ro.product.name=trygon
ro.product.device=stingray
ro.product.manufacturer=Motorola
ro.build.product=stingray
The Following User Says Thank You to painkiller_93 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2012, 10:41 AM   |  #632  
Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 3
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I've updated to Aplha 5 but now there is no Adobe flash in my market...
What to do?
1st May 2012, 01:34 AM   |  #633  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Few bugs I've noticed so far on alpha 5:

1) sometimes, at startup, the UI crashes and resets the background image.
2) after medium to long sleep times, the screen keeps "flashing" and you have to reboot the tablet.
The Following User Says Thank You to DT84 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2012, 06:01 PM   |  #634  
clonico's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Grosseto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
bluetooth in alpha 5
no one can with alpha 5 to activate the bluetooth gamepad or nothing
1st May 2012, 09:09 PM   |  #635  
Junior Member
Flag Barendrecht
Thanks Meter: 5
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
doesn't work for mee
Quote:
Originally Posted by painkiller_93

change these lines:

Code:
ro.product.model=Xoom
ro.product.brand=verizon
ro.product.name=trygon
ro.product.device=stingray
ro.product.manufacturer=Motorola
ro.build.product=stingray

still no gameloft games voor me

did change it into

ro.product.model=GT-P7510
ro.product.brand=samsung
ro.product.name=GP-P7510
ro.product.device=GT-P7510
ro.product.manufacturer=samsung
ro.build.product=GT-P7510

did work for me
Last edited by highpoiss; 1st May 2012 at 10:39 PM.
2nd May 2012, 12:09 PM   |  #636  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by clonico

no one can with alpha 5 to activate the bluetooth gamepad or nothing

On the first post DerArtem said:

"Bluetooth is broken in Alpha 5 - if you need it please use an older release."


Best regards

kgerva
2nd May 2012, 01:45 PM   |  #637  
Member
Thanks Meter: 445
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Alpha 5 Kernel OC 1.4 & 418+ Free ram
I compile a kernel based on DerArtem sources.
I have enabled Overclock up to 1.4GHz and 418 + Mb of free ram
And been testing it for several days and is very stable (at least in my tablet)
I publish it for anyone who it may concern

Acknowledge the great work of nopy and DerArtem

Sorry for my english
Attached Files
File Type: img boot.img - [Click for QR Code] (3.65 MB, 226 views)
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to botto00 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd May 2012, 05:47 PM   |  #638  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by botto00

I compile a kernel based on DerArtem sources.
I have enabled Overclock up to 1.4GHz and 418 + Mb of free ram
And been testing it for several days and is very stable (at least in my tablet)
I publish it for anyone who it may concern

Acknowledge the great work of nopy and DerArtem

Sorry for my english

Well, that amount of RAM would be really appreciated.

Thanks.
2nd May 2012, 05:53 PM   |  #639  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by botto00

I compile a kernel based on DerArtem sources.
I have enabled Overclock up to 1.4GHz and 418 + Mb of free ram
And been testing it for several days and is very stable (at least in my tablet)
I publish it for anyone who it may concern

Acknowledge the great work of nopy and DerArtem

Sorry for my english

Why you will overclock the folio?
2nd May 2012, 06:41 PM   |  #640  
clonico's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Grosseto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgerva

On the first post DerArtem said:

"Bluetooth is broken in Alpha 5 - if you need it please use an older release."


Best regards

kgerva


I had already read the post.
the problem is that many games are locked alpha4

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android 4.0.4, folio 100
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes