FORUMS

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[GUIDE] How to flash ICS 3.33 firmware | flash/update ARHD ICS ROM

28th February 2012, 07:54 PM |#121  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dugadug27

i figured out what went wrong, i followed exactly the step by step tutorial but the link for the ARHD that was there was an older version 3.0 something. i just flashed the latest 6.3.0 xe and it worked like a charm

thanks for the responses!!

thanks for this post i was freaking out, then i saw that i had the wrong rom. It is now booting up fine
 
 
29th February 2012, 08:33 PM |#122  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
As to remove the sd card to connect it to the computer and delete the firmware from root of sdcard, When it tells "Press power to reboot", can I just pull out battery?

Then connect sdcard to pc, delete firmware and then boot into bootloader and recovery...

Thanks in adavance!
29th February 2012, 08:44 PM |#123  
joaquinf's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Bucaramanga
Thanks Meter: 2,298
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rferrerca

As to remove the sd card to connect it to the computer and delete the firmware from root of sdcard, When it tells "Press power to reboot", can I just pull out battery?

Then connect sdcard to pc, delete firmware and then boot into bootloader and recovery...

Thanks in adavance!

Yes, that is the procedure. You can safely remove your batt after you are asked to reboot
The Following User Says Thank You to joaquinf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st March 2012, 03:42 AM |#124  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by craven667

trying to get arhd 6.3.xxx on i flashed many roms and firm but i keep geting boot loops htc screen over and over driving me nuts i removed hboot in firm but didnt help i want 3.0 or virtuous 4.0 hmmm it seems to work in my daily COREDROID 3.30 with hboot removed phone dont like 1.27 hboot NOW WHAT ??????????????????

bump lol ...
1st March 2012, 03:56 AM |#125  
joaquinf's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Bucaramanga
Thanks Meter: 2,298
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by craven667

bump lol ...

try to flash an ICS ROM based on a previous firmware (3.12 or 3.24) and post your results.
2nd March 2012, 06:04 AM |#126  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joaquinf

try to flash an ICS ROM based on a previous firmware (3.12 or 3.24) and post your results.

i can flash all but the 2 with 3.12 but 1.27 hboot just makes me boot loop at white screen
just tried 3.32 same thing
2nd March 2012, 08:48 PM |#127  
Rainico's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
What is the differents between 3.32 & 3.30 ?
2nd March 2012, 08:52 PM |#128  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
One question, I want to flash the latest ARHD 6.4.0 because I have Insertcoin 4.5.0 right now, but I flashed the latest firmware (3.32) and tells me I have 3.25 one... Why? Also, since I've flashed the mobile it is quite slow, particularly in transactions between desktops. But still showing im on 3.25 firmware. What can I do?

thanks!
2nd March 2012, 10:27 PM |#129  
joaquinf's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Bucaramanga
Thanks Meter: 2,298
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by craven667

i can flash all but the 2 with 3.12 but 1.27 hboot just makes me boot loop at white screen
just tried 3.32 same thing

try this solution posted by kohr-ah:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ostcount=55516
2nd March 2012, 10:29 PM |#130  
joaquinf's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Bucaramanga
Thanks Meter: 2,298
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rainico

What is the differents between 3.32 & 3.30 ?

If you are talking about firmware then they are the same, nothing has changed. If you are refferrng to 3.30 and 3.32 bas, 3.32 base have improvements over 3.30 base
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android revolution hd, firmware, flash, guide, ice cream sandwich
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes