FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[ROM][Deprecated] CyanogenMod 9 alpha5: Android 4.0.3 for Samsung Epic 4G

104 posts
Thanks Meter: 763
 
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
4th March 2012, 02:42 AM |#3491  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT & Moderator Committees / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 31,038
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yansen

what u experience is the same as me, having data problem on cm9 based rom (including miuiv4), but data is fine on marcusant v3 rom.

if u check on settings-phone info-status, and look at the MEID, while on cm9 the MEID just show 00000000000000, and while on marcusant rom the MEID show the real value of our ESN.

maybe the data problem is because of this, but I still don't able to fix this yet.

Something really borked on your phone. Odin to EL30 and see if it comes back.
 
 
4th March 2012, 03:15 AM |#3492  
yansen's Avatar
Senior Member
portland
Thanks Meter: 11
 
Donate to Me
More
it's just weird when on other rom there is no issue about the data.
just as now i back to marcusant v3.


---------- Post added at 10:15 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:05 AM ----------

[/COLOR]
Quote:
Originally Posted by kennyglass123

Something really borked on your phone. Odin to EL30 and see if it comes back.

I'm on EL30 while having this issue, odin back to EG22 right now, still can't resolve the data problem.

well, i'll try anyway, to odin and flash again, so i can take a screenshot also of the empty meid while on cm9.
Last edited by PG101; 4th March 2012 at 04:34 AM.
4th March 2012, 03:17 AM |#3493  
|| Acer ||'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 530
 
Donate to Me
More
Anyones flash not work when taking a video? Also the lighting gets a lot darker. Is this known? Probably is...

Sent from my Samsung Epic using CM9!
4th March 2012, 04:04 AM |#3494  
yansen's Avatar
Senior Member
portland
Thanks Meter: 11
 
Donate to Me
More
Okay, about the data problem, i've tried to reflash my modem through odin before wipe all data and install cm9, but it still exist, can't connect to internet, keep disconnected.
Last edited by PG101; 4th March 2012 at 04:35 AM. Reason: MEID removed.
4th March 2012, 04:11 AM |#3495  
brooksyx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver, WA
Thanks Meter: 471
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by || Acer ||

Anyones flash not work when taking a video? Also the lighting gets a lot darker. Is this known? Probably is...

Sent from my Samsung Epic using CM9!

Yep its known. You have to manually turn flash on. Auto is broken.

---------- Post added at 05:11 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:05 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by yansen

it's just weird when on other rom there is no issue about the data.
just as now i back to marcusant v3.

as u can see, on marcusant v3, the meid just show the value.

---------- Post added at 10:15 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:05 AM ----------

[/COLOR]

I'm on EL30 while having this issue, odin back to EG22 right now, still can't resolve the data problem.

well, i'll try anyway, to odin and flash again, so i can take a screenshot also of the empty meid while on cm9.

Quote:
Originally Posted by yansen

Okay, about the data problem, i've tried to reflash my modem through odin before wipe all data and install cm9, but it still exist, can't connect to internet, keep disconnected.

MEID with value on marcusant v3 rom:


MEID with empty value on cm9:

You should delete these pictures. Never, ever, ever share you meid online. That is your phones secret code (esn) and is very easy to clone.
The Following User Says Thank You to brooksyx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th March 2012, 04:37 AM |#3496  
Nitefall's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
No complaints here I love using cm9 but wanted to note that earlier i tried to change my modem through odin and borked something so i odin'ed back to the stock el30 rom and decided to try out some data speeds using the speedtest app
So while on stock el30 rom I was running at around .35mbs dl so I decided to try out the stock EC05 rom as long as I was flashing and that was running around 8-9mbs.....
I figure looks like EC05 works best for my area so i load up the cm9 rom and run the speedtest app and it comes in around 1mbs

Did I just have some sort of freak signal or something that made it ramp up that high or is this something that is known and I just missed it in this thread or somewhere else
4th March 2012, 04:42 AM |#3497  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT & Moderator Committees / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 31,038
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yansen

it's just weird when on other rom there is no issue about the data.
just as now i back to marcusant v3.


---------- Post added at 10:15 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:05 AM ----------

[/COLOR]

I'm on EL30 while having this issue, odin back to EG22 right now, still can't resolve the data problem.

well, i'll try anyway, to odin and flash again, so i can take a screenshot also of the empty meid while on cm9.

No I am talking about the whole stock firmware not just the modem. Return to stock with full EL30 tar with pit and repartition checked. then see if you have an MEID. If not Sprint will have to reprogram your phone.
4th March 2012, 04:53 AM |#3498  
kehlan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
This bad battery life is killing me I've tried everything from reflashing to battery resets. No changes.

Is anybody else getting bad stats?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk
4th March 2012, 04:56 AM |#3499  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT & Moderator Committees / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 31,038
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kehlan

This bad battery life is killing me I've tried everything from reflashing to battery resets. No changes.

Is anybody else getting bad stats?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk

Nobody is getting better battery life here than on other ROMs, but it is not horrible. There is a thread in General if you want to share your battery stats and discuss:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1516961
4th March 2012, 04:59 AM |#3500  
Ragnar's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Valhalla
Thanks Meter: 5,322
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kehlan

This bad battery life is killing me I've tried everything from reflashing to battery resets. No changes.

Is anybody else getting bad stats?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk

No not me, really good. There's a whole thread on battery tips you might try checking there

Sent from my MTD Epic 4G SGS using Tapatalk
4th March 2012, 05:07 AM |#3501  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
good job, but still Needs work
First of all, I apologize ahead of time for typos or errors, I'm a little buzzed Right now.

after trying CM9 on my phone for a couple days, here's my observations.

I'm sorely missing out on the old Visual Voice Mail App. I did a restore from my non CM9 backups like suggested, it loads, but won't download any new voicemails. Just tells me it will try again later to authenticate. When I try to manually reactivate it as per sprint forum directions, it crashes upon entering compose message mode. I don't want to be bothered with Google Voice due to all the configuration setup I have to do, and the fact that Sprint Visual Voice works nicely for me (on non-cm builds at least)

I miss my samurai based kernels, but that's universal right now. Thank you to the author that produced such nice kernels, my epic 4G experience hasn't been the same.

Oh yeah, no option to update PRL automatically when new towers are raised.

I'm sure there were other things, but in my current state I can't think of any. If anyone has a working CM9 compatible or Ice cream sandwich compatible Sprint Visual Voice Mail Solution, I would love to hear it, and would be happy to give CM 9 another shot.

Based on what I've seen, good job CM team.

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cyanogenmod, delishus ice cream sammich, epic 4g, epic4g, ice cream sandwich, ics
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes