Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[ROM][Deprecated] CyanogenMod 9 alpha5: Android 4.0.3 for Samsung Epic 4G

OP UberPinguin

4th March 2012, 03:42 AM   |  #3491  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 26,990
 
28,764 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yansen

what u experience is the same as me, having data problem on cm9 based rom (including miuiv4), but data is fine on marcusant v3 rom.

if u check on settings-phone info-status, and look at the MEID, while on cm9 the MEID just show 00000000000000, and while on marcusant rom the MEID show the real value of our ESN.

maybe the data problem is because of this, but I still don't able to fix this yet.

Something really borked on your phone. Odin to EL30 and see if it comes back.
4th March 2012, 04:15 AM   |  #3492  
yansen's Avatar
Senior Member
portland
Thanks Meter: 11
 
178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Donate to Me
it's just weird when on other rom there is no issue about the data.
just as now i back to marcusant v3.


---------- Post added at 10:15 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:05 AM ----------

[/COLOR]
Quote:
Originally Posted by kennyglass123

Something really borked on your phone. Odin to EL30 and see if it comes back.

I'm on EL30 while having this issue, odin back to EG22 right now, still can't resolve the data problem.

well, i'll try anyway, to odin and flash again, so i can take a screenshot also of the empty meid while on cm9.
Last edited by PG101; 4th March 2012 at 05:34 AM.
4th March 2012, 04:17 AM   |  #3493  
|| Acer ||'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 530
 
3,464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Anyones flash not work when taking a video? Also the lighting gets a lot darker. Is this known? Probably is...

Sent from my Samsung Epic using CM9!
4th March 2012, 05:04 AM   |  #3494  
yansen's Avatar
Senior Member
portland
Thanks Meter: 11
 
178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Donate to Me
Okay, about the data problem, i've tried to reflash my modem through odin before wipe all data and install cm9, but it still exist, can't connect to internet, keep disconnected.
Last edited by PG101; 4th March 2012 at 05:35 AM. Reason: MEID removed.
4th March 2012, 05:11 AM   |  #3495  
brooksyx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver, WA
Thanks Meter: 470
 
1,877 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by || Acer ||

Anyones flash not work when taking a video? Also the lighting gets a lot darker. Is this known? Probably is...

Sent from my Samsung Epic using CM9!

Yep its known. You have to manually turn flash on. Auto is broken.

---------- Post added at 05:11 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:05 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by yansen

it's just weird when on other rom there is no issue about the data.
just as now i back to marcusant v3.

as u can see, on marcusant v3, the meid just show the value.

---------- Post added at 10:15 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:05 AM ----------

[/COLOR]

I'm on EL30 while having this issue, odin back to EG22 right now, still can't resolve the data problem.

well, i'll try anyway, to odin and flash again, so i can take a screenshot also of the empty meid while on cm9.

Quote:
Originally Posted by yansen

Okay, about the data problem, i've tried to reflash my modem through odin before wipe all data and install cm9, but it still exist, can't connect to internet, keep disconnected.

MEID with value on marcusant v3 rom:


MEID with empty value on cm9:

You should delete these pictures. Never, ever, ever share you meid online. That is your phones secret code (esn) and is very easy to clone.
The Following User Says Thank You to brooksyx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th March 2012, 05:37 AM   |  #3496  
Nitefall's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 37
 
321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
No complaints here I love using cm9 but wanted to note that earlier i tried to change my modem through odin and borked something so i odin'ed back to the stock el30 rom and decided to try out some data speeds using the speedtest app
So while on stock el30 rom I was running at around .35mbs dl so I decided to try out the stock EC05 rom as long as I was flashing and that was running around 8-9mbs.....
I figure looks like EC05 works best for my area so i load up the cm9 rom and run the speedtest app and it comes in around 1mbs

Did I just have some sort of freak signal or something that made it ramp up that high or is this something that is known and I just missed it in this thread or somewhere else
4th March 2012, 05:42 AM   |  #3497  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 26,990
 
28,764 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yansen

it's just weird when on other rom there is no issue about the data.
just as now i back to marcusant v3.


---------- Post added at 10:15 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:05 AM ----------

[/COLOR]

I'm on EL30 while having this issue, odin back to EG22 right now, still can't resolve the data problem.

well, i'll try anyway, to odin and flash again, so i can take a screenshot also of the empty meid while on cm9.

No I am talking about the whole stock firmware not just the modem. Return to stock with full EL30 tar with pit and repartition checked. then see if you have an MEID. If not Sprint will have to reprogram your phone.
4th March 2012, 05:53 AM   |  #3498  
kehlan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 27
 
388 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
This bad battery life is killing me I've tried everything from reflashing to battery resets. No changes.

Is anybody else getting bad stats?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk
4th March 2012, 05:56 AM   |  #3499  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 26,990
 
28,764 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kehlan

This bad battery life is killing me I've tried everything from reflashing to battery resets. No changes.

Is anybody else getting bad stats?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk

Nobody is getting better battery life here than on other ROMs, but it is not horrible. There is a thread in General if you want to share your battery stats and discuss:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1516961
4th March 2012, 05:59 AM   |  #3500  
edfunkycold's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag S. FLORIDA
Thanks Meter: 4,480
 
5,471 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kehlan

This bad battery life is killing me I've tried everything from reflashing to battery resets. No changes.

Is anybody else getting bad stats?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk

No not me, really good. There's a whole thread on battery tips you might try checking there

Sent from my MTD Epic 4G SGS using Tapatalk

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cyanogenmod, delishus ice cream sammich, epic 4g, epic4g, ice cream sandwich, ics
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes