Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Google Adds New Features to Drive, Sheets, Slides and Docs

In the last few months, Google has been working very hard to adapt all its apps to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Hiding Status Bar

OP kazuni

31st January 2012, 06:17 AM   |  #1  
kazuni's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 215
 
670 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Hi all, I am trying to find a way to hide the system bar.

on my SGT 10.1, HoneyBar used to work (you can hide the bar by clicking a space specified by the application, with offset and introduction modes)

However, the same application does not work on my SGT 7.7

Anyone got other solutions?
31st January 2012, 08:42 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
I use HideBar.
The Following User Says Thank You to Glamthaus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st January 2012, 11:14 AM   |  #3  
kazuni's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 215
 
670 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glamthaus

I use HideBar.

Thanks, quite some good tool there (especially the hidden back button). Although there's quite a bit of lag after I tried to do the unhide action. (but it happens on HoneyBar as well).
1st February 2012, 05:10 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Honeybar works well for me
1st February 2012, 06:27 PM   |  #5  
adinis78's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Harrison, NJ
Thanks Meter: 52
 
1,510 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
not working for me, everytime i click "hide status bar" nothing happens any suggestions?
1st February 2012, 07:23 PM   |  #6  
murmur70's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bedford, IN
Thanks Meter: 38
 
178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adinis78

not working for me, everytime i click "hide status bar" nothing happens any suggestions?

I think you need to have root.
1st February 2012, 07:54 PM   |  #7  
adinis78's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Harrison, NJ
Thanks Meter: 52
 
1,510 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by murmur70

I think you need to have root.

I have root and still nothing

Sent from my GT-P6800 using xda premium
5th February 2012, 02:59 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by adinis78

I have root and still nothing

Sent from my GT-P6800 using xda premium

Try reinstaling superuser
5th February 2012, 05:45 PM   |  #9  
adinis78's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Harrison, NJ
Thanks Meter: 52
 
1,510 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alvinlts

Try reinstaling superuser

We are not supposed to remove it otherwise there will be issues with wifi

Sent from my GT-P6800 using xda premium
6th February 2012, 06:55 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 272
 
5,715 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
It would be great if an app can hide the bar while playing video's

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes