FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Hiding Status Bar

670 posts
Thanks Meter: 215
 
By kazuni, Senior Member on 31st January 2012, 05:17 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi all, I am trying to find a way to hide the system bar.

on my SGT 10.1, HoneyBar used to work (you can hide the bar by clicking a space specified by the application, with offset and introduction modes)

However, the same application does not work on my SGT 7.7

Anyone got other solutions?
 
 
31st January 2012, 07:42 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I use HideBar.
The Following User Says Thank You to Glamthaus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st January 2012, 10:14 AM |#3  
kazuni's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 215
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glamthaus

I use HideBar.

Thanks, quite some good tool there (especially the hidden back button). Although there's quite a bit of lag after I tried to do the unhide action. (but it happens on HoneyBar as well).
1st February 2012, 04:10 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Honeybar works well for me
1st February 2012, 05:27 PM |#5  
adinis78's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Harrison, NJ
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
not working for me, everytime i click "hide status bar" nothing happens any suggestions?
1st February 2012, 06:23 PM |#6  
murmur70's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bedford, IN
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adinis78

not working for me, everytime i click "hide status bar" nothing happens any suggestions?

I think you need to have root.
1st February 2012, 06:54 PM |#7  
adinis78's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Harrison, NJ
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by murmur70

I think you need to have root.

I have root and still nothing

Sent from my GT-P6800 using xda premium
5th February 2012, 01:59 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adinis78

I have root and still nothing

Sent from my GT-P6800 using xda premium

Try reinstaling superuser
5th February 2012, 04:45 PM |#9  
adinis78's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Harrison, NJ
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alvinlts

Try reinstaling superuser

We are not supposed to remove it otherwise there will be issues with wifi

Sent from my GT-P6800 using xda premium
6th February 2012, 05:55 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 286
 
More
It would be great if an app can hide the bar while playing video's
11th February 2012, 08:28 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
You can use mx video player.
It will automaticaly hide status bar.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes