Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Kernel][ICS][CM9] ShadowKernel CM9 v0.6.3.3 - CM9 Beta3+ (5/29/12)

OP bbelos

1st February 2012, 12:50 AM   |  #21  
ac16313's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix, Arizona
Thanks Meter: 378
 
2,745 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beltsnspoons

ive also noticed on some kernels the weird tint effects will come with low battery and go away when more fully charged. and yes, it is due to low gamma usually.

That is probably because the screen dims when on low battery. Right now on MIUI.US I get the green tint when I shut the screen off.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
1st February 2012, 01:27 AM   |  #22  
‹BERô's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 8,936
 
13,778 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
I've got a weird bug to report... if you set up your default on voltage control then wipe/clear the cpu history and shut the screen off go back into vc and it reverts back to unsaved settings it actually does also when you don't clear the cpu history whatsup with that?
Actually it does it if you simply back out of the app the reopen it. It reverts back to unsaved...
Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
Last edited by ‹BERô; 1st February 2012 at 01:30 AM.
1st February 2012, 01:32 AM   |  #23  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 2,755
 
906 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Biggoron

I've got a weird bug to report... if you set up your default on voltage control then wipe/clear the cpu history and shut the screen off go back into vc and it reverts back to unsaved settings it actually does also when you don't clear the cpu history whatsup with that?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium

I noticed this too. I don't think the stock kernel (and thus mine) are processing init.d scripts. Get the newest voltage contol and save the settings as a startup service instead of init.d script. I will look into adding init.d support.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to bbelos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st February 2012, 01:55 AM   |  #24  
‹BERô's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 8,936
 
13,778 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbelos

I noticed this too. I don't think the stock kernel (and thus mine) are processing init.d scripts. Get the newest voltage contol and save the settings as a startup service instead of init.d script. I will look into adding init.d support.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App

I don't have it setup as an init.d script its setup as startup service I'm talking about oping the app going into appling my default settings closing the app reopening it and it reverts back to unsaved not shutting down nor shutting the screen off

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
1st February 2012, 02:06 AM   |  #25  
TexasLTE's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 3,964
 
5,406 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Wink did anyone say ..... "banner" ?

http://i1202.photobucket.com/albums/...dowKernel2.png
1st February 2012, 02:07 AM   |  #26  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 2,755
 
906 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Biggoron

I don't have it setup as an init.d script its setup as startup service I'm talking about oping the app going into appling my default settings closing the app reopening it and it reverts back to unsaved not shutting down nor shutting the screen off

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium

Oh sorry, I misunderstood. But I can't reproduce this. My settings are staying saved. Where are you clearing your cpu history? I reset the timers in cpu but maybe you're talking about something else.


Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to bbelos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st February 2012, 02:07 AM   |  #27  
‹BERô's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 8,936
 
13,778 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbelos

Oh sorry, I misunderstood. But I can't reproduce this. My settings are staying saved. Where are you clearing your cpu history? I reset the timers in cpu but maybe you're talking about something else.


Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App

It happens reguardless its weird ill unistall and reinstall and reflash to see if that helps...

No such luck looks like I need to start fresh I guess cuz it occurs on aprosamurais kernel as well and even in the preformance settings it reverts its so weird...

I'm soooo stupid the 100mhz frequency is broken and I set that as my lowest and it reverts to 200 by default
Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
Last edited by ‹BERô; 1st February 2012 at 02:27 AM.
1st February 2012, 08:13 AM   |  #28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 352
 
779 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
this kernel seems more stable than apro samurai's, but it lacks voodoo sound? I wish it wasn't so!
1st February 2012, 11:38 AM   |  #29  
gooch1025's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 266
 
305 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
I was having the green screen problem as well. Its because the screen is too dim. I turn automatic brightness off and had it the lowest it would go. After turning my screen up to a higher brightness, it went away.

Sent from my CM9 Shadow using xda premium
1st February 2012, 02:29 PM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
449 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Thanks Bbelos! I swear you are soo fast at these updates!

So what settings are you all finding works best with CM9? what I/o Scheduler and CPU governor combination works best?

What voltages, undervolts? What is deactivated ? I know some of you are kernel setting masters, share your settings with us kernel noobs! Thank you
Last edited by bit1; 1st February 2012 at 04:23 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes