Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[DISCUSSION] CM9 Experimental Build

OP sbrissen

16th March 2012, 01:22 AM   |  #3611  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by javan966

Anyone getting really slow download speeds on 4G? and also some sites with https doesnt load when my phone is on 4G but it would load just fine over 3G, am running the latest build 3-11-12

No I'm getting the best speeds I've gotten with this phone. On blazer gb rom from work I would usually get 7.5-8Mbps. Now I get 10-12. I'm still on el29 modem.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
16th March 2012, 01:29 AM   |  #3612  
jssunn's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
I'm having trouble flashing the 3/11 build. I'm currently running sbrissens latest. Anywhere I can find the instructions on updating. It appears that darchstar's build wont run through odin (it crashes each try). Not sure where I'm going wrong here. Ideas? Thanks.
16th March 2012, 01:55 AM   |  #3613  
Specialksg1's Avatar
Senior Member
Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 216
 
683 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jssunn

I'm having trouble flashing the 3/11 build. I'm currently running sbrissens latest. Anywhere I can find the instructions on updating. It appears that darchstar's build wont run through odin (it crashes each try). Not sure where I'm going wrong here. Ideas? Thanks.

Go back to darchstar's original post in the dev section. Everything you need is there with directions.
16th March 2012, 05:32 AM   |  #3614  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Anyone know a work around for a market app that says it can't install to USB or sdcard? I remember a post that said to unmount my SD but that didn't wrk .

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
16th March 2012, 06:23 AM   |  #3615  
T.C.P's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stockton
Thanks Meter: 3,608
 
4,545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oiad

Anyone know a work around for a market app that says it can't install to USB or sdcard? I remember a post that said to unmount my SD but that didn't wrk .

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

it was mount usb storage to pc and install the app
16th March 2012, 06:44 AM   |  #3616  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by T.C.P

it was mount usb storage to pc and install the app

Thanks.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
16th March 2012, 07:39 PM   |  #3617  
hermeticist's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 284
 
1,345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by T.C.P

it was mount usb storage to pc and install the app

If that works, would unmounting the sd card work?
Then remount after downloading.
17th March 2012, 01:12 AM   |  #3618  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hermeticist

If that works, would unmounting the sd card work?
Then remount after downloading.

Tried that first but it doesnt work. Mounting to PC does work though.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
17th March 2012, 04:58 AM   |  #3619  
Senior Member
Flag Elizabethtown
Thanks Meter: 70
 
280 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
I have something that's been bugging me for a while...There's this banding on the gradient background of all apps that have the gradient, It's mostly around the center. It is not in the screenshots, only when the app is actually being rendered.
17th March 2012, 05:11 AM   |  #3620  
coiledwire's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag norcal
Thanks Meter: 696
 
2,213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
VM Notification?
I hate to be asking this, since I know I've seen it for a few years on any sprint aosp builds; that dang persistent voicemail notification.

I know of the re-provisioning dance with an old phone, calling, deleting vm, and reactivating the android phone. Also CM7 had an option to just remove all VM notifications (at least the EVO 4G builds did). I've searched and noticed CM9 doesn't have this option (yet).

Is everyone just living with it? I'm not able to try the re-provisioning method. I found this during my searching; has anyone tried this Epic CM mod on our builds?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=23531299

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes