FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

[DISCUSSION] CM9 Experimental Build

999 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,149
 
By sbrissen, Recognized Developer on 1st February 2012, 01:03 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
16th March 2012, 12:22 AM |#3611  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by javan966

Anyone getting really slow download speeds on 4G? and also some sites with https doesnt load when my phone is on 4G but it would load just fine over 3G, am running the latest build 3-11-12

No I'm getting the best speeds I've gotten with this phone. On blazer gb rom from work I would usually get 7.5-8Mbps. Now I get 10-12. I'm still on el29 modem.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
 
 
16th March 2012, 12:29 AM |#3612  
jssunn's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I'm having trouble flashing the 3/11 build. I'm currently running sbrissens latest. Anywhere I can find the instructions on updating. It appears that darchstar's build wont run through odin (it crashes each try). Not sure where I'm going wrong here. Ideas? Thanks.
16th March 2012, 12:55 AM |#3613  
Specialksg1's Avatar
Senior Member
Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 216
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jssunn

I'm having trouble flashing the 3/11 build. I'm currently running sbrissens latest. Anywhere I can find the instructions on updating. It appears that darchstar's build wont run through odin (it crashes each try). Not sure where I'm going wrong here. Ideas? Thanks.

Go back to darchstar's original post in the dev section. Everything you need is there with directions.
16th March 2012, 04:32 AM |#3614  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Anyone know a work around for a market app that says it can't install to USB or sdcard? I remember a post that said to unmount my SD but that didn't wrk .

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
16th March 2012, 05:23 AM |#3615  
T.C.P's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stockton
Thanks Meter: 3,608
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oiad

Anyone know a work around for a market app that says it can't install to USB or sdcard? I remember a post that said to unmount my SD but that didn't wrk .

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

it was mount usb storage to pc and install the app
16th March 2012, 05:44 AM |#3616  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by T.C.P

it was mount usb storage to pc and install the app

Thanks.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
16th March 2012, 06:39 PM |#3617  
hermeticist's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 340
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by T.C.P

it was mount usb storage to pc and install the app

If that works, would unmounting the sd card work?
Then remount after downloading.
17th March 2012, 12:12 AM |#3618  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hermeticist

If that works, would unmounting the sd card work?
Then remount after downloading.

Tried that first but it doesnt work. Mounting to PC does work though.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
17th March 2012, 03:58 AM |#3619  
Senior Member
Flag Elizabethtown
Thanks Meter: 70
 
Donate to Me
More
I have something that's been bugging me for a while...There's this banding on the gradient background of all apps that have the gradient, It's mostly around the center. It is not in the screenshots, only when the app is actually being rendered.
17th March 2012, 04:11 AM |#3620  
coiledwire's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag norcal
Thanks Meter: 696
 
Donate to Me
More
VM Notification?
I hate to be asking this, since I know I've seen it for a few years on any sprint aosp builds; that dang persistent voicemail notification.

I know of the re-provisioning dance with an old phone, calling, deleting vm, and reactivating the android phone. Also CM7 had an option to just remove all VM notifications (at least the EVO 4G builds did). I've searched and noticed CM9 doesn't have this option (yet).

Is everyone just living with it? I'm not able to try the re-provisioning method. I found this during my searching; has anyone tried this Epic CM mod on our builds?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=23531299
17th March 2012, 04:48 AM |#3621  
hermeticist's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 340
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coiledwire

I hate to be asking this, since I know I've seen it for a few years on any sprint aosp builds; that dang persistent voicemail notification.

I know of the re-provisioning dance with an old phone, calling, deleting vm, and reactivating the android phone. Also CM7 had an option to just remove all VM notifications (at least the EVO 4G builds did). I've searched and noticed CM9 doesn't have this option (yet).

Is everyone just living with it? I'm not able to try the re-provisioning method. I found this during my searching; has anyone tried this Epic CM mod on our builds?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=23531299

I install Sprint voice mail and use Google voice. No problems ever.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes