Post Reply

[DISCUSSION] CM9 Experimental Build

OP sbrissen

21st March 2012, 11:25 PM   |  #3661  
Wizard Knight's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Long Island, New York
Thanks Meter: 257
 
967 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackroseMD1

So is there a trick to getting root access working on darch's 3-19 build?

it just worked out of the box for me. make sure you have superuser installed?
The Following User Says Thank You to Wizard Knight For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st March 2012, 11:27 PM   |  #3662  
coiledwire's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag norcal
Thanks Meter: 696
 
2,213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackroseMD1

So is there a trick to getting root access working on darch's 3-19 build?

3/19 build? First I heard of that build, so you get to work out all the kinks as an early adopter.

Sent from my SPH-D710
22nd March 2012, 12:07 AM   |  #3663  
blackroseMD1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego, CA
Thanks Meter: 419
 
1,987 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wizard Knight

it just worked out of the box for me. make sure you have superuser installed?

Lol, accidentally thanked you. Yeah, it had SU and busy box installed, but SU was denying everything root access. Finally just gave up and went to the 3-15 build.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-2
22nd March 2012, 12:19 AM   |  #3664  
Specialksg1's Avatar
Senior Member
Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 216
 
683 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackroseMD1

Lol, accidentally thanked you. Yeah, it had SU and busy box installed, but SU was denying everything root access. Finally just gave up and went to the 3-15 build.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-2

Seriously, where did you get at 3-19 build?
22nd March 2012, 12:36 AM   |  #3665  
blackroseMD1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego, CA
Thanks Meter: 419
 
1,987 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Specialksg1

Seriously, where did you get at 3-19 build?

The link was dropped in IRC a few days ago. Just didn't go to install it until today because I was on Codename.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-2
22nd March 2012, 12:43 AM   |  #3666  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackroseMD1

Lol, accidentally thanked you. Yeah, it had SU and busy box installed, but SU was denying everything root access. Finally just gave up and went to the 3-15 build.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-2

Has the build incorporated the new root access option in the development section? All of cm is moving to this, its posted on their website.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
22nd March 2012, 01:26 AM   |  #3667  
blackroseMD1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego, CA
Thanks Meter: 419
 
1,987 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oiad

Has the build incorporated the new root access option in the development section? All of cm is moving to this, its posted on their website.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

niv3d asked me that, so I checked, but I didn't see anything like that in any of the options. I thought for sure that was it. I may give it another flash and see if it's working after that.
22nd March 2012, 04:17 AM   |  #3668  
hermeticist's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 246
 
1,228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackroseMD1

The link was dropped in IRC a few days ago. Just didn't go to install it until today because I was on Codename.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-2

Does Netflix and video recording work yet? ;)
22nd March 2012, 04:45 AM   |  #3669  
blackroseMD1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego, CA
Thanks Meter: 419
 
1,987 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hermeticist

Does Netflix and video recording work yet? ;)

Haha, no idea. Just flashed the new Codename instead. Damn crackflashing...
22nd March 2012, 04:51 AM   |  #3670  
barnacles10's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 1,336
 
4,244 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackroseMD1

Lol, accidentally thanked you. Yeah, it had SU and busy box installed, but SU was denying everything root access. Finally just gave up and went to the 3-15 build.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-2

You need to enable it in developer options. New cm thing.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes