FORUMS

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

Original Moto G Receives Lollipop, OTA Captured

The original Moto G was released almost two years ago. Motorola still continues to … more

Device Review: No.1 X1 Rugged Smartphone

We are almost at the end of Q2 for 2015, and we have seen most of the flagship phones for the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[DISCUSSION] CM9 Experimental Build

21st March 2012, 11:25 PM |#3661  
Wizard Knight's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Long Island, New York
Thanks Meter: 261
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackroseMD1

So is there a trick to getting root access working on darch's 3-19 build?

it just worked out of the box for me. make sure you have superuser installed?
The Following User Says Thank You to Wizard Knight For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
21st March 2012, 11:27 PM |#3662  
coiledwire's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag norcal
Thanks Meter: 696
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackroseMD1

So is there a trick to getting root access working on darch's 3-19 build?

3/19 build? First I heard of that build, so you get to work out all the kinks as an early adopter.

Sent from my SPH-D710
22nd March 2012, 12:07 AM |#3663  
blackroseMD1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego, CA
Thanks Meter: 437
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wizard Knight

it just worked out of the box for me. make sure you have superuser installed?

Lol, accidentally thanked you. Yeah, it had SU and busy box installed, but SU was denying everything root access. Finally just gave up and went to the 3-15 build.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-2
22nd March 2012, 12:19 AM |#3664  
Specialksg1's Avatar
Senior Member
Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 216
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackroseMD1

Lol, accidentally thanked you. Yeah, it had SU and busy box installed, but SU was denying everything root access. Finally just gave up and went to the 3-15 build.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-2

Seriously, where did you get at 3-19 build?
22nd March 2012, 12:36 AM |#3665  
blackroseMD1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego, CA
Thanks Meter: 437
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Specialksg1

Seriously, where did you get at 3-19 build?

The link was dropped in IRC a few days ago. Just didn't go to install it until today because I was on Codename.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-2
22nd March 2012, 12:43 AM |#3666  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackroseMD1

Lol, accidentally thanked you. Yeah, it had SU and busy box installed, but SU was denying everything root access. Finally just gave up and went to the 3-15 build.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-2

Has the build incorporated the new root access option in the development section? All of cm is moving to this, its posted on their website.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
22nd March 2012, 01:26 AM |#3667  
blackroseMD1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego, CA
Thanks Meter: 437
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oiad

Has the build incorporated the new root access option in the development section? All of cm is moving to this, its posted on their website.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

niv3d asked me that, so I checked, but I didn't see anything like that in any of the options. I thought for sure that was it. I may give it another flash and see if it's working after that.
22nd March 2012, 04:17 AM |#3668  
hermeticist's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 338
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackroseMD1

The link was dropped in IRC a few days ago. Just didn't go to install it until today because I was on Codename.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-2

Does Netflix and video recording work yet? ;)
22nd March 2012, 04:45 AM |#3669  
blackroseMD1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego, CA
Thanks Meter: 437
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hermeticist

Does Netflix and video recording work yet? ;)

Haha, no idea. Just flashed the new Codename instead. Damn crackflashing...
22nd March 2012, 04:51 AM |#3670  
barnacles10's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 1,336
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackroseMD1

Lol, accidentally thanked you. Yeah, it had SU and busy box installed, but SU was denying everything root access. Finally just gave up and went to the 3-15 build.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-2

You need to enable it in developer options. New cm thing.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes