Thread Closed

[TOOL][DISCONTINUED]x :: DARKSIDE.SUPER.WIPE / DARKSIDE.CACHE.WIPE :: x

OP thederekjay

3rd February 2012, 01:43 AM   |  #1  
thederekjay's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag DARKSIDE
Thanks Meter: 9,026
 
4,609 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
*WARNING! I Am Not Responsible For Anything That Happens To Your Device*


** PLEASE BE AWARE! THIS SCRIPT IS FOR "T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy S II" WILL ALSO WORK ON "AT&T Samsung Galaxy S II Skyrocket" ONLY! IF YOU FLASH THIS ON ANY OTHER DEVICE YOU MIGHT HAVE A VERY EXPENSIVE PAPER WEIGHT! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED! PLEASE CONTACT ME FIRST IF ANY OTHER QUESTIONS **



:: DARKSIDE.SUPER.WIPE ::

:: DARKSIDE.CACHE.WIPE ::

..A DARKSIDE DEVELOPMENT..


This is a small script i threw together a while back. I have incorporated in many of my ROMS, usually runs with a installation flag '-wipe'. The script does exactly as the title explains. It is SUPER.WIPE that does the most thorough wipe possible. This exceeds anything that CWM is capable of from the menu options. This will format and erase EVERYTHING on your /system, /data, /cache partions with EXT4 file system. It WILL NOT wipe SD CARD or EMMC... After it is complete with format and earse, it will align all disks partitions properly. This is a great tool to flash right before installing any new ROM on your device. No need to worry if you have wiped properly. Let the script do it for you! ENJOY!

Instructions on using DARKSIDE.SUPER.WIPE:

* WILL NOT WIPE SD CARD OR EMMC *

IMMEDIATELY BEFORE FLASHING ROM OF YOU CHOICE, DO THE FOLLOWING...

1. Place on ROOT of your SD card.
2. Boot into Recovery Mode
3. Do a NAND BACKUP!!!
4. Flash DARKSIDE.SUPER.WIPE
5. Stay inside recovery
6. Flash desired ROM.
7. After flashing is complete, Reboot...
8. Done!


>>> DOWNLOADS <<<
>>> DARKSIDE.SUPER.WIPE <<<



md5: c72773dd349b6e2656e72e6273a26cdb

>>> DARKSIDE.CACHE.WIPE <<<



md5: b00eba3c7f647b6235aa32a11f25fc2a


"so that is the reason for the darkside.cache.wipe... because you cant wipe the cache in recovery... recovery as in CWM right? except through script like in your Darkside.cache.wipe?" (Quote from @Rushing)

ONLY USE THIS IF YOU NEED TO WIPE CACHE'S OR FIX PERMISSIONS IN CLOCKWORK MOD RECOVERY. THIS IS TO BE FLASHED IN RECOVERY! This replaces the need for using the broken built in CWM recovery functions. The DARKSIDE.CACHE.WIPE script will wipe both the /cache partition and the dalvik cache. After its has completed the wipe, it will then fix permissions (the correct way). This should hopefully fix that damn ICS reboot hang issue once and for all.
** PLEASE respect my work and ask my permission before posting mirrors or using any parts **





you underestimate the power of the DARKSIDE
Last edited by thederekjay; 23rd August 2012 at 10:04 PM.
The Following 223 Users Say Thank You to thederekjay For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd February 2012, 01:44 AM   |  #2  
thederekjay's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag DARKSIDE
Thanks Meter: 9,026
 
4,609 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
not sure why yet???
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to thederekjay For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd February 2012, 01:46 AM   |  #3  
raycaster3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag S.Ogden
Thanks Meter: 1,055
 
3,715 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Thanks from this. I've been waiting for something like this as a seperate flashable. comes in handy when you do a lot of testing.
The Following User Says Thank You to raycaster3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd February 2012, 01:47 AM   |  #4  
thederekjay's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag DARKSIDE
Thanks Meter: 9,026
 
4,609 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raycaster3

Thanks from this. I've been waiting for something like this as a seperate flashable. comes in handy when you do a lot of testing.

no problem... hope people find it as useful as i do... hence the fact i include it my roms...
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to thederekjay For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd February 2012, 01:50 AM   |  #5  
tdizzle404's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North Georgia
Thanks Meter: 1,090
 
4,468 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Thanks Bro i used this on my hd2 it is awesome Thanks you have done a lot for this community In the short amount of time you have been here Thank You
3rd February 2012, 01:51 AM   |  #6  
thederekjay's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag DARKSIDE
Thanks Meter: 9,026
 
4,609 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdizzle404

Thanks Bro i used this on my hd2 it is awesome Thanks you have done a lot for this community In the short amount of time you have been here Thank You

no problem... just sharing what i have
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to thederekjay For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd February 2012, 01:53 AM   |  #7  
jay661972's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego CA
Thanks Meter: 698
 
2,381 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Thanks for this.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA App
3rd February 2012, 02:02 AM   |  #8  
bbobarino's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag pawtucket
Thanks Meter: 232
 
1,192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Awesome thread thank you so much tdj for president.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk
3rd February 2012, 02:08 AM   |  #9  
01010001's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Seattle
Thanks Meter: 44
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
This is awesome, I saw this in some of your ROMs and wished I could use it with other ROMs. My wish was granted. Thank you!
3rd February 2012, 02:09 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 406
 
2,203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Thanks for this! One question though: What is the benefit of formatting to ext4, compared to what it is formatted as by default?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy S II Android Development by ThreadRank