Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,052 Members 45,492 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Solution for " Connection Problem or Invalid MMI Code "

Tip us?
 
Heavens_King
Old
#1  
Heavens_King's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 20
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Mumbai
Thumbs up Solution for " Connection Problem or Invalid MMI Code "

Hi Guys,

i have came across the problem of not being able to execute the basic detail commands provided by the operators to check the details.

however i had the same problem and this is what worked for me

just add an comma (,) at the end of the code.

for example,
if your code is *123*1#
then you should dial it as *123*1#,

this way i think it blocks the rest of the codes going with it and works properly

this worked for me check for yours

If it helps please say "thanks"

Regards,
HK
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to Heavens_King For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Bacteria73
Old
#2  
Bacteria73's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Istanbul
But, it is not working on *456#1116#

Any help?
 
Heavens_King
Old
#3  
Heavens_King's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 20
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Mumbai
it only works when only 1 '#' is involved..

Device: Samsung Galaxy S GT-I9000
Android: Android Version 4.0.4
Rom: GalnetMIUI ICS v4 Weekly Build - 2.4.2
Baseband Version: I9000XXJPP
Kernel: Nightly Kernel
Operator: India - Tata Docomo
The Following User Says Thank You to Heavens_King For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
TheBlacklight16
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 35
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Mumbai
thanks a lot the '' ,'' worked for me
 
Fireworkfan
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 40
Join Date: Jun 2012
This is also about the dial screen right? How to ad
a "," ? I can only dial numbers, # and *
 
adoahi
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fireworkfan View Post
This is also about the dial screen right? How to ad
a "," ? I can only dial numbers, # and *
Hi
the "," doses not work for me
Is there any other issu for the problem
 
DerekPradoFLA
Old
#7  
DerekPradoFLA's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 56
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: JaxSINville,Fl
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fireworkfan View Post
This is also about the dial screen right? How to ad
a "," ? I can only dial numbers, # and *


Ever figure out how to add comma?
 
ajitlimaye
Old
#8  
ajitlimaye's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 29
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Doha, Qatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by DerekPradoFLA View Post
Ever figure out how to add comma?
Long press on *
It did not help, but at least I came to know how to input ,

---------- Post added at 04:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:28 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fireworkfan View Post
This is also about the dial screen right? How to ad
a "," ? I can only dial numbers, # and *
long press on *
Long time Nokia user from 1994 to 2008.
Brief dalliance with iPhone 4S.
Android: HTC HD2 ---> Galaxy S2 Skyrocket ---> N7105 ---> Note 2 ----> ....... Currently Note 3 Neo Duos, and Gear Live watch
 
blackangel82
Old
(Last edited by blackangel82; 28th June 2013 at 08:29 PM.)
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 108
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajitlimaye View Post
Long press on *
It did not help, but at least I came to know how to input ,

---------- Post added at 04:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:28 PM ----------


long press on *
hi i use international code so i type 01617008008pp0048xxxxxx# (xxxxxx is my mother landline number)
and i have message invalid mmi code
android 4.2.2 on htc desire z
Any solution ?

EDIT
i found solution for me

its should look like that:
01617008008,,0048xxxxxx#

where xxxxx is my mother number .
I can ring using that format, its looks like jb have replaced p for ,
 
c.kyriakoulis
Old
#10  
c.kyriakoulis's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 69
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Athens
Hi,I also get this error,I want to change my csc code through the dial menu,but I get this error can you help me?I run android 4.2.2 (Jelly bean) via cyanogenmod 10.1 even if I try by dialing my imei or *2767*30667# witch I read it's the greek mms code.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Give Your Notification Shade a Facelift with these Modding Guides

Modification has always been one of the strong suits of Android, due in … more

Keep Track of How Much Your Car Truly Costs with Car Logbook

It’s a very well established fact that cars are expensive. In addition to … more

New Nvidia SHIELD Tablet OTA! Moto G 4G Gets Official CyangenMod 11 Nightlies – XDA Developer TV

The Nvidia SHIELD Tablet gets its … more

Prevent Apps from Locking Screen Orientation with HaveOwnOrientation

Most applications on Android play nicely with both landscape and … more