Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HTC Sensation Beats Audio Black Battery Cover

OP joogle

3rd February 2012, 07:09 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Hi - anyone bought one of these, I know there is a White cover thread, but anyone bought the black one with beats audio?

Does it fit the original HTC Sensation? Anyone have pics they can share?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/ORIGINAL-NEW...item3f1037df70
4th February 2012, 07:46 AM   |  #2  
red12355's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
That's for the Sensation XE. Would it even fit/be compatible?
4th February 2012, 09:09 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 90
 
1,128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
It will work with the regular Sensation, but not the Sensation 4G
4th February 2012, 06:13 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Mechanicsburg
Thanks Meter: 408
 
2,001 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sromer

It will work with the regular Sensation, but not the Sensation 4G

There's a standard 3G Sensation?

I thought there was the Sensation which was the Sensation 4G, the XE and the XL.
4th February 2012, 08:39 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
1,045 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sromer

It will work with the regular Sensation, but not the Sensation 4G

Are you sure about that? I thought whatever fits the xe should fit the T-Mobile sensation 4g aswell
5th February 2012, 06:20 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 90
 
1,128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrischoi

There's a standard 3G Sensation?

I thought there was the Sensation which was the Sensation 4G, the XE and the XL.

Yes.
There's the Sensation (The original one), Sensation 4G (for the US), Sensation XE (The beats version of the original) & Sensation XL (Bigger screen, slower processor)

Quote:
Originally Posted by c19932

Are you sure about that? I thought whatever fits the xe should fit the T-Mobile sensation 4g aswell

The Sensation 4G has an extra antenna in it to be able to use 4G. (Meaning there's an extra connector on the inside of the battery cover)
The Sensation & Sensation XE are both 3G only phones.
5th February 2012, 08:42 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
1,045 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sromer

Yes.
There's the Sensation (The original one), Sensation 4G (for the US), Sensation XE (The beats version of the original) & Sensation XL (Bigger screen, slower processor)



The Sensation 4G has an extra antenna in it to be able to use 4G. (Meaning there's an extra connector on the inside of the battery cover)
The Sensation & Sensation XE are both 3G only phones.


but the sensation "4g" is really just 3g, its HSPA+. I thought I read somewhere that the missing antenna has no effect whatsoever on reception/data.
5th February 2012, 08:41 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag camas
Thanks Meter: 39
 
249 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
isnt the sensation xe 4g as well? so shouldnt it work?
6th February 2012, 05:30 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 90
 
1,128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by platypuss94

isnt the sensation xe 4g as well? so shouldnt it work?

Nope.
It's 3G like the regular Sensation.

It will fit on a Sensation 4G but like i said, one of the antennas won't connect to it like the rest.
I've seen a few people say that it doesn't make much difference, but others have said it means that you hardly get any signal. Have a look at some threads that talk about both phones and make a decision based on what you read.
9th February 2012, 09:05 PM   |  #10  
NRGZ28's Avatar
Retired Senior Mod & Senior RD - (old) King of WinMo
Flag XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 10,028
 
10,471 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
I've had that beats cover on my phone for the last few weeks. I have a TMobile Sensation 4G. It works just fine with it

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes