5,597,397 Members 31,353 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Newest cellular radio 1.08.01.0111 (02/03/2012), touchscreen firmware flashable zip

Tip us?
 
VICODAN
Old
(Last edited by VICODAN; 27th February 2012 at 03:27 AM.)
#1  
VICODAN's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 475
Posts: 1,686
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: San Jose, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Newest cellular radio 1.08.01.0111 (02/03/2012), touchscreen firmware flashable zip

http://goo-inside.me/roms/VICODAN/PG06IMG.zip

MD5sum: 1405fd7b80048fb7d733dc5d918bf879

Improvements:

Faster 3G speeds
Better battery life
WAY more responsive touchscreen
Phone in general feels more responsive
Better cellular reception

WARNING!: Please make sure your battery is charged before flashing!

Cellular Radio 1.08.01.0111, new touchscreen firmware. Yes, it will bypass 1 of 3 on TP, this is normal.

Not sure why but WiMAX radio 27243 (March 2011 for Evo 4G NOT SHIFT) is included in this zip from HTC.

Either way drop the PG06IMG.zip on the root of your sdcard, hold volume down and press the power button and release while holding down the volume down button.

A white screen will come up asking you if you want to update. If it doesn't ask, choose bootloader. Say yes and it will update your phone. This has been tested on multiple phones and works.

Here is a video on how to do it:



Thanks to otaking71
The Following 24 Users Say Thank You to VICODAN For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
VICODAN
Old
#2  
VICODAN's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 475
Posts: 1,686
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: San Jose, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by otaking71 View Post
ddasdfasdfa
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to VICODAN For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
drob311
Old
#3  
drob311's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 959
Posts: 1,651
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Fond du Lac, WI
If it's not a huge issue, can you get an md5... I won't flash radios without verifying md5 first... Radio flashing is one of the easiest ways to brick... Thanks!

Sent from my PG06100 using Tapatalk
 
zenulator
Old
#4  
zenulator's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 309
Posts: 2,355
Join Date: Apr 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
yea i just flashed with 5% battery. Not so smart. Might want to put up some warnings for the noobs.

Sent from my PG06100 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to zenulator For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
VICODAN
Old
#5  
VICODAN's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 475
Posts: 1,686
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: San Jose, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by zenulator View Post
yea i just flashed with 5% battery. Not so smart. Might want to put up some warnings for the noobs.

Sent from my PG06100 using xda premium
done

Quote:
Originally Posted by drob311 View Post
If it's not a huge issue, can you get an md5... I won't flash radios without verifying md5 first... Radio flashing is one of the easiest ways to brick... Thanks!

Sent from my PG06100 using Tapatalk
done

md5 is shown when you click the download link too
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to VICODAN For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jesuscash
Old
(Last edited by jesuscash; 4th February 2012 at 01:58 AM.)
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 327
Posts: 1,053
Join Date: Jan 2012
sorry for the noob question, but can i flash this via clockworkmod? I dont want to brick my phone D:
 
sparksco
Old
#7  
sparksco's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 7621
Posts: 8,198
Join Date: Feb 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Edit nm figured it out.
HTC G1: Bricked
HTC G1 #2: Broke
HTC Evo Shift 4G: Active
ASUS Nexus 7: Active
LGE Nexus 4: Active


2-step unroot back to stock 2.3.4 from s-off-Evo Shift 4G
My Work-Evo Shift 4G

Lead Developer of SaberMod
Nexus 4 SaberMod
Nexus 7 SaberMod
Nexus 7 3G SaberMod
Nexus 10 SaberMod

If I've helped you in any way shape or form please hit the thanks button
 
VICODAN
Old
#8  
VICODAN's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 475
Posts: 1,686
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: San Jose, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jesuscash View Post
sorry for the noob question, but can i flash this via clockworkmod? I dont want to brick my phone D:
No, follow instructions in the OP.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to VICODAN For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
VICODAN
Old
#9  
VICODAN's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 475
Posts: 1,686
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: San Jose, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sparksco View Post
I downloaded from both links, both the otaking71 link and the one on this OP. I noticed there is a .1mb size difference. Should the two zips be different sizes or the same?
OTAkings are just the radio or just the touchscreen firmware
The Following User Says Thank You to VICODAN For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jesuscash
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 327
Posts: 1,053
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by VICODAN View Post
No, follow instructions in the OP.
I can flash this while running CM7, right?
Sorry again for the noob question. I've just read/seen too many people bricking their phones while flashing radios.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes