5,606,722 Members 36,723 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Exhibit II 4G / T679 / XquiziT v6.1 Back to Stock * Very Stable * - [3.25.12]

Tip us?
 
samusishere
Old
#621  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 232
Join Date: Dec 2010
Stock and rebel were loaded when i had these
 
richardlibeau
Old
(Last edited by richardlibeau; 8th March 2012 at 06:06 PM.)
#622  
richardlibeau's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 863
Posts: 2,238
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Petersburg.Va.
I am running 3.7. I did superwipe v2 first. I added tweaks using rom toolbox, set cpu, and others I found. I use set cpu keep it at 368mhz lowest to 1024mhz the max of course. I have 59 apps running at 284-306mb all day. Guess I am just lucky. Also I ran v6 through script manager and set mine to #8 hard multi-tasking at boot. So my low memory killers are more effective for my use.
 
samusishere
Old
#623  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 232
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wildchld View Post
Yep those are some mem hog apps and to say this might be silly to some but this phone really can't handle them and never will. Damn pulse slows down my sgsii and it has double the ram and a dual core.

People have to realize this is an entry level phone and can't handle all the memory intensive apps.

Just take my sgsii has normally 300 MB free were this phone has 100 MB if your lucky right after you boot.


Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk
Ive never had that problem even on stock
U could run pulse and a few otherr apps like the broswer and be just fine
 
dswaggz
Old
#624  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 1,224
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by richardlibeau View Post
I am running 3.7. I did superwipe v2 first. I added tweaks using rom toolbox, set cpu, and others I found. I use set cpu keep it at 368mhz lowest to 1024mhz the max of course. I have 59 apps running at 284-306mb all day. Guess I am just lucky.
What tweaks did u install with rom took box

xquizit to u hataz
 
dswaggz
Old
#625  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 1,224
Join Date: Jun 2010
An damnit my market won't update

xquizit to u hataz
 
richardlibeau
Old
(Last edited by richardlibeau; 8th March 2012 at 06:42 PM.)
#626  
richardlibeau's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 863
Posts: 2,238
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Petersburg.Va.
under kernel tweaks sampling rate 20000. up threshold 85%, powerbias 0 apply at boot.under build prop tweaks vm heap=48m changed from 64 to 48m. under sd boost value 3072kb apply on boot. That's it for rom toolbox. These settings work for me and I use my phone all day playing music, videos, etc. Download new market from herehttp://www.landofdroid.com/2012/down...tore-app-here/
 
stab244
Old
#627  
stab244's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 142
Posts: 1,031
Join Date: Dec 2009
The issue though I think is that the tweaks are making it so that the system is keeping everything in memory instead of closing apps to allow for more memory intensive apps that you may open. Like before on RebelROM if I opened Pulse, it would close some app in the background (usually my launcher *grumble*) so that Pulse would run smoothly. However, on this ROM it seems that nothing gets shut down in the background which means if you use something RAM intensive then switch to something else that is also RAM intensive you will slow down and possibly lock up as the system tries to manage both.

Sent from my SGH-T679 using Tapatalk
Phone: Google Nexus 4
ROM: Linaro Kang CM10.1
Kernel: Faux 015tbu (or whatever stable is latest)

Want to play League of Legends?
Click here!
 
dswaggz
Old
#628  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 1,224
Join Date: Jun 2010
OK got playstore installed now on to this ram issue

xquizit to u hataz
 
Iluvandroidfone
Old
#629  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 111
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by MacMan2435 View Post
Here is how to get back to stock:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/wiki..._Back_to_Stock

I used this to go back once and it worked. Also make sure your phone is seen in odin mode on your computer. If it isn't then you may need to (re)install kies from samsung. I had this problem but after installing kies it worked fine.
@Wildchld. I am trying to install back to stock. My question is when I try to download t679 drivers, my computer (Windows 7 64bit) says that I have another samsung driver installed, first uninstall it. I know that I had made a mistake earlier that I had downloaded a different samsung model driver when I had this phone more than two months ago but I cannot detect it in my computer to uninstall it. Any idea on how to uninstall the old driver so that I can install t679 driver on my computer. I tried the search tab to find the driver which I installed earlier but I cannot find it in uninstall program, it is weird or may be its technical to uninstall some phone drivers.
 
richardlibeau
Old
#630  
richardlibeau's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 863
Posts: 2,238
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Petersburg.Va.
if you have kies uninstall it that's where the driver is or click on computer check C: files it should be there either samsung file or usb driver file

Tags
exhibit ii, peach sunrise, rebelrom, xquizit
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes