Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[recovery] Clockwork !!! TOUCH !!!

OP neidlinger

4th February 2012, 07:40 PM   |  #1  
neidlinger's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 447
 
2,365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Download from here http://www.clockworkmod.com/rommanager, under MyTouch4G, not Glacier

Store in your ADB folder

Change your drive to your ADB folder

push the recovery to your SD Card

Code:
adb push recovery-clockwork-touch-5.8.1.0-glacier.img /mnt/sdcard
Flash the recovery image.

Code:
cd c:\adb
c:adb> adb shell
# flash_image recovery /sdcard/recovery-clockwork-touch-5.8.1.0-glacier.img


test it

Code:
reboot recovery

should look like this

Code:
C:\adb>adb push recovery-clockwork-touch-5.8.1.0-glacier.img /mnt/sdcard
adb server is out of date.  killing...
* daemon started successfully *
1438 KB/s (3590144 bytes in 2.437s)

C:\adb>adb shell
# flash_image recovery /sdcard/recovery-clockwork-touch-5.8.1.0-glacier.img
flash_image recovery /sdcard/recovery-clockwork-touch-5.8.1.0-glacier.img
# adb reboot recovery
adb reboot recovery
adb: not found
# reboot recovery
reboot recovery

C:\adb>
I am not taking credit for this work. Koush is an awesome developer and deserves the respect.

You can also buy the app from the Clockwork ROM manager for 2.ooUSD.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to neidlinger For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th February 2012, 07:47 PM   |  #2  
Nicgraner's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dripping Springs
Thanks Meter: 192
 
1,134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Thanks neidlinger, although couldn't you just do
Code:
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
?

Sent from my HTC Glacier using xda premium
4th February 2012, 07:56 PM   |  #3  
neidlinger's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 447
 
2,365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicgraner

Thanks neidlinger, although couldn't you just do

Code:
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
?

Sent from my HTC Glacier using xda premium

Yes. If you have the engineering hBoot.
4th February 2012, 09:00 PM   |  #4  
estallings15's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,611
 
6,058 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
You can also do it in terminal emulator.

Make sure you have flash_image binary in /system/bin. If not, google it and drop it there. Rename recovery to recovery.img and place in root of sd.

In TE type:
su
flash_image recovery /sdcard/recovery.img

And that's it!

Edit: if that doesn't work, move the recovery image to /system/bin and, in TE, type:

su
cd /system/bin
./flash_image recovery recovery.img

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA App
Last edited by estallings15; 4th February 2012 at 09:03 PM.
4th February 2012, 09:35 PM   |  #5  
Nicgraner's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dripping Springs
Thanks Meter: 192
 
1,134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by neidlinger

Yes. If you have the engineering hBoot.

Ah...forgot. that's why it won't fast boot flash...I just had to get a replacement and was wondering why it wasn't working.

Sent from my HTC Glacier using xda premium
4th February 2012, 09:58 PM   |  #6  
TeeJay3800's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Metro Detroit
Thanks Meter: 1,611
 
5,265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Why do we need a second ClockworkMod Touch thread in the dev section?

Sent from my HTC Glacier using xda premium
4th February 2012, 10:06 PM   |  #7  
blackwing182's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Naranjito P.R
Thanks Meter: 2,738
 
2,730 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TeeJay3800

Why do we need a second ClockworkMod Touch thread in the dev section?

Sent from my HTC Glacier using xda premium

well this more complete becouse this have a tu torial and people that doesent have mony to buy the app can easy go the free way!

---------- Post added at 10:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:04 PM ----------

i think that he dosent see the post!
4th February 2012, 10:15 PM   |  #8  
TeeJay3800's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Metro Detroit
Thanks Meter: 1,611
 
5,265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackwing182

well this more complete becouse this have a tu torial and people that doesent have mony to buy the app can easy go the free way!

The sticky has a tutorial...

Sent from my HTC Glacier using xda premium
4th February 2012, 10:21 PM   |  #9  
estallings15's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,611
 
6,058 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TeeJay3800

The sticky has a tutorial...

Sent from my HTC Glacier using xda premium

I forgot that bloody sticky was there. XDA app has those in a separate tab. Lol

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA App
5th February 2012, 01:26 AM   |  #10  
coupetastic-droid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cali
Thanks Meter: 326
 
2,101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I bought the app. I like. Faster and easier than using the track pad.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes