Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Superuser zip install problem

OP kunal.jain

5th February 2012, 10:47 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
I'm facing the same problem as another user at http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1406880&page=2 (posting in general as I'm new at XDA).

I follwed the instructions in the beginning of the above thread to root my SGR. I installed CWN properly. When I tried to run the superuser zip file it gave me error in zip as well. However super user app seems to be installed properly.

I'm not sure how to proceed, should I try to download and run superuser again? Is there any way to detect whether there are any problems in my superuser?

Thanks.
5th February 2012, 12:23 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
No, you can ignore the error, it will still work fine.
m.kochan10
5th February 2012, 12:46 PM   |  #3  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kunal.jain

I'm facing the same problem as another user at http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1406880&page=2 (posting in general as I'm new at XDA).

I follwed the instructions in the beginning of the above thread to root my SGR. I installed CWN properly. When I tried to run the superuser zip file it gave me error in zip as well. However super user app seems to be installed properly.

I'm not sure how to proceed, should I try to download and run superuser again? Is there any way to detect whether there are any problems in my superuser?

Thanks.

If it's a known issue, that has been discussed before in another topic..why do you open a new thread?
22nd April 2013, 05:18 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by alx07999

No, you can ignore the error, it will still work fine.

i just root my XT912 an its saying the something what i did wrong any help thanks
22nd April 2013, 06:15 AM   |  #5  
Dô's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ Watching You @!@
Thanks Meter: 4,461
 
7,853 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sipiii

i just root my XT912 an its saying the something what i did wrong any help thanks

stop spamming & tell exactly what you want.
22nd April 2013, 03:23 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by kataria.vikesh

stop spamming & tell exactly what you want.

IM sorry not trying to spam just need to know if I need to do something else.. My apology

Sent from my DROID RAZR using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes