Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

[Q] Superuser zip install problem

OP kunal.jain

5th February 2012, 09:47 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
I'm facing the same problem as another user at http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1406880&page=2 (posting in general as I'm new at XDA).

I follwed the instructions in the beginning of the above thread to root my SGR. I installed CWN properly. When I tried to run the superuser zip file it gave me error in zip as well. However super user app seems to be installed properly.

I'm not sure how to proceed, should I try to download and run superuser again? Is there any way to detect whether there are any problems in my superuser?

Thanks.
5th February 2012, 11:23 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
No, you can ignore the error, it will still work fine.
m.kochan10
5th February 2012, 11:46 AM   |  #3  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kunal.jain

I'm facing the same problem as another user at http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1406880&page=2 (posting in general as I'm new at XDA).

I follwed the instructions in the beginning of the above thread to root my SGR. I installed CWN properly. When I tried to run the superuser zip file it gave me error in zip as well. However super user app seems to be installed properly.

I'm not sure how to proceed, should I try to download and run superuser again? Is there any way to detect whether there are any problems in my superuser?

Thanks.

If it's a known issue, that has been discussed before in another topic..why do you open a new thread?
22nd April 2013, 04:18 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by alx07999

No, you can ignore the error, it will still work fine.

i just root my XT912 an its saying the something what i did wrong any help thanks
22nd April 2013, 05:15 AM   |  #5  
Dô's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ Watching You @!@
Thanks Meter: 4,445
 
7,828 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sipiii

i just root my XT912 an its saying the something what i did wrong any help thanks

stop spamming & tell exactly what you want.
22nd April 2013, 02:23 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by kataria.vikesh

stop spamming & tell exactly what you want.

IM sorry not trying to spam just need to know if I need to do something else.. My apology

Sent from my DROID RAZR using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes