Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more

Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner American phone manufacturer … more

Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker Announced, Available

The wearable market has been around for a few years, with Pebble and Samsung smartwatches … more

Forums Added for the Oppo R5, Oppo N3, and Xiaomi Redmi Note

Just yesterday, Oppo unveiled a pair of rather unique smartphones, the Oppo … more
Post Reply

[MOD]VolumeUP2Camera|Take photos with VOLUME UP key of your DHD

OP mattiadj

5th February 2012, 06:54 PM   |  #1  
mattiadj's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Francavilla al mare
Thanks Meter: 1,703
 
3,746 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Hello to all,
i know that rcmix3d tweaks make possibile to take photos with volume camera but my mod is a little different.

With this mod you can use VOLUME UP key of your DHD as the CAMERA button of others devices with a dedicated phisical key!!

So a long press on VOLUME UP starts camera up and while your are in camera you can take photo with volume up.

The disavantage is only one, you cannot use your volume up anymore as usual volume up function but in 3.5sense rom is very easy to change volume since you can set volume down and slide in the volume bar to increase or decrease it!!

So no problem for me

I have tested it with Virtuous Affinity v2.05.0 and i have replaced the stock sense 3.5 camera with sense 3 camera since i really love self potrait mode to take photos and a more scenes profiles!!
This package not contains sense 3 camera!

INSTALL ISTRUCTION
As always made a nandroid backup first!! I'm not responsable of any type of damage!

Simply flash the attached file, if you want to revert to normal situation flash restore package.

I think it works on all sense 3.5 rom, i have NOT tested it on sense 3 rom. Please report back if it works and how works on sense 3 rom like ARHD or LeeDroid.

I'll wait for feedback!

Thanks
Attached Files
File Type: zip volume2camera.zip - [Click for QR Code] (160.5 KB, 284 views)
File Type: zip volume2camera_restore.zip - [Click for QR Code] (160.5 KB, 139 views)
Last edited by mattiadj; 5th February 2012 at 07:56 PM.
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to mattiadj For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th February 2012, 01:40 PM   |  #2  
mattiadj's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Francavilla al mare
Thanks Meter: 1,703
 
3,746 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Any feedback yet?

Inviato dal mio Desire HD usando Tapatalk
6th February 2012, 03:38 PM   |  #3  
zdjaib's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
197 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattiadj

The disavantage is only one, you cannot use your volume up anymore as usual volume up function but in 3.5sense rom is very easy to change volume since you can set volume down and slide in the volume bar to increase or decrease it!!

Is possible to use the button to take pictures in the camera and use it to increase the volume in other applications? it would be great!

anyway thanks for this mod
6th February 2012, 03:43 PM   |  #4  
mattiadj's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Francavilla al mare
Thanks Meter: 1,703
 
3,746 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zdjaib

Is possible to use the button to take pictures in the camera and use it to increase the volume in other applications? it would be great!

anyway thanks for this mod

My first aim is to make it but i not know how....i'm working on it but if devs want to help me...will be wonderful!

Thanks
8th February 2012, 09:29 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
How about instead of volume up to click photos you do it up then down (quick action) capture? That wont affect the music and all that stuff ..i dont know the technicalities...sorry if this idea is totally stupid

Sent from my HTC Desire HD using xda premium
8th February 2012, 10:00 AM   |  #6  
eldelcau's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
If I install this in a AOSP Rom?...
8th February 2012, 11:42 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Can you include a volume down mod because my volume up is as good as busted now...
8th February 2012, 08:51 PM   |  #8  
mattiadj's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Francavilla al mare
Thanks Meter: 1,703
 
3,746 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eldelcau

If I install this in a AOSP Rom?...

I didn't tried. You can try... But cyano had this mod built in.

Quote:
Originally Posted by plskillme

Can you include a volume down mod because my volume up is as good as busted now...

Yed i can but... After How you can adjust your volume? I had this problem too but I have repaired my button

Quote:
Originally Posted by harshrocsu

How about instead of volume up to click photos you do it up then down (quick action) capture? That wont affect the music and all that stuff ..i dont know the technicalities...sorry if this idea is totally stupid

Sent from my HTC Desire HD using xda premium

Sorry I think i not have understand.... Can you explain me better?

Thanks


Inviato dal mio Desire HD usando Tapatalk
9th February 2012, 05:36 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
I meant that instead of pressing volumeup to capture a photo we press volume up then volume down ...im not really good at explaining stuff ..sorry

Sent from my HTC Desire HD using xda premium
9th February 2012, 05:52 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattiadj

Yed i can but... After How you can adjust your volume? I had this problem too but I have repaired my button

Inviato dal mio Desire HD usando Tapatalk

I just can't send it to any HTC repair shop near me, the phone's 1-year warranty is finished & if I'd mail it to them for repairs -- it'd cost me around USD 85 to 120.
That's how it goes around here in the middle east, especially when you are not situated in Dubai. I'm using JAYS headset app(before it was headset button controller app).

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Desire HD Android Development by ThreadRank