Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,495 Members 37,091 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Black Notes -Last Page-

Tip us?
 
yewsiong
Old
#221  
yewsiong's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 279
Posts: 520
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Johor
Quote:
Originally Posted by utingbato View Post
Can someone instruct me please how to put the boot animation of hybrid to chapter 3? If possible.. I look on system/media i saw the zip file.. Thank you..

Sent from my GT-I8150 using Tapatalk
That is actually Stock Nexus boot animation.
To customize boot animation, simply follow the steps below:

1. extract the 2 files from Custom_Booting.zip (find the attachment)
2. backup the original samsungani and bootanimation under /system/bin, then replace them by the extracted files (u need root browser to do that)
3. download the bootanimation.zip by using Rom Toolbox or extract it from the hybrid room (sanim.zip) and finally rename it into sanim.zip
4. put the sanim.zip into /system/media
5. reboot and enjoy~
Attached Files
File Type: zip Custom_Booting.zip - [Click for QR Code] (9.0 KB, 868 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to yewsiong For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
utingbato
Old
#222  
utingbato's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 190
Posts: 133
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Makati City
Quote:
Originally Posted by yewsiong View Post
That is actually Stock Nexus boot animation.
To customize boot animation, simply follow the steps below:

1. extract the 2 files from Custom_Booting.zip (find the attachment)
2. backup the original samsungani and bootanimation under /system/bin, then replace them by the extracted files (u need root browser to do that)
3. download the bootanimation.zip by using Rom Toolbox or extract it from the hybrid room (sanim.zip) and finally rename it into sanim.zip
4. put the sanim.zip into /system/media
5. reboot and enjoy~
thank you very much.. i will try this..

Sent from my GT-I8150 using Tapatalk
 
RadBFD
Old
#223  
RadBFD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 102
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Wasteland
First to wall... I am a dumbass! How do I actually install it cos I don't really get it :P
 
yewsiong
Old
#224  
yewsiong's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 279
Posts: 520
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Johor
Quote:
Originally Posted by RadBFD View Post
First to wall... I am a dumbass! How do I actually install it cos I don't really get it :P
To flash this rom, u need to use CWM recovery http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1446593(by acro68).

After downloading the hybrid part1 and part2, combine them into a folder called Hybrid by using 7-zip. Then copy the clockworkmod folder in Hybrid to your external sd card.

Power off you device and turn it on by pressing Power button + Volume up + Select button simultaneously. When the word Samsung appear on your screen, let the Power button go but keep on pressing Volume up+Select button.
Then you will be in the CWM recovery mode. Follow the steps below,

1. Backup your current ROM if you haven't done so (in case of cocking up).
2. Do a complete wiping (cache and partition), This is very IMPORTANT
3. Select Backup and Restore -> Restore from external sd card
4. A list of backup ROM will be shown. Select "2012-03-16.09.02.01" which is the hybrid ROM.
5. Let it run for a while and you are done~ Enjoy~
 
andynroid
Old
#225  
andynroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 381
Posts: 1,553
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Klang Valley

 
DONATE TO ME
YS....you r competent enough....why dont u cook a ROM for us....

Sorry RS...hijacked ur thread....

Sent from my GT-I8150 using xda premium
Sent From My Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 Rooted And Tweaked
 
dirron86
Old
#226  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 20
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by frnt View Post
is there a way to enable vsync on this rom? i see a lot of tearing

edit : using cowpanel.apk with no effect
hmm.. guess it's not just me then. as far as i know, disabling vsync usually increases performance. It's probably what RS has intended for the ROM, since he did mention he only wanted a fast ROM.

However, I do hope theres a way to turn it vsync on.
 
frnt
Old
#227  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 87
Join Date: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by dirron86 View Post
hmm.. guess it's not just me then. as far as i know, disabling vsync usually increases performance. It's probably what RS has intended for the ROM, since he did mention he only wanted a fast ROM.

However, I do hope theres a way to turn it vsync on.
turning off vsync does increase performance in benchmarks if the performance exceeds 60fps (usually vsync limits fps to 60 / 60Hz)

in real daily use it doesn't look nice to see your games garbled, tearing everywhere,icons looks like that they're in water when you move them.

btw in quadrant system info i see display refresh rate = 0.1Hz

in my HD2 refresh rate = 60Hz
 
dirron86
Old
#228  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 20
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by frnt View Post
turning off vsync does increase performance in benchmarks if the performance exceeds 60fps (usually vsync limits fps to 60 / 60Hz)

in real daily use it doesn't look nice to see your games garbled, tearing everywhere,icons looks like that they're in water when you move them.

btw in quadrant system info i see display refresh rate = 0.1Hz

in my HD2 refresh rate = 60Hz
After going through cow's bionic ROM thread, I found something that may be a solution to the screen tearing that is happening but the ROM also needs to support it.
 
Rio Saputro
Old
#229  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 295
Posts: 247
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Hi..

I can fix this flickering by turn on v-sync and put new framework with CRT
(there is a way to do that )
Come on guys you're very smart people..

I believe you can figure this out

Regards
 
dirron86
Old
(Last edited by dirron86; 21st March 2012 at 03:35 AM.)
#230  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 20
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rio Saputro View Post

I can fix this flickering by turn on v-sync and put new framework with CRT.
That would be great Rio!

I really like this ROM so far. Thx for your hard work.

edit: I should also add that at rare times the dsp manager will FC although I could not pinpoint when it actually happens. But it has happened about twice just so you know.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes