FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[DEV][MOD/APP] Keyboard_QHD (LatinIME_QHD) Gingerbread + ICS support

368 posts
Thanks Meter: 314
 
By gh123man, Senior Member on 6th February 2012, 06:10 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
7th February 2012, 05:38 AM |#31  
gh123man's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rochester NY -school (Kendall park NJ - home)
Thanks Meter: 314
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paravorheim

Just so nobody is discouraged, it doesn't just work on cm7, it also works on blur based roms, at least for the wetdream 1.4.3 ROM. Just letting everyone else know.

great thanks for the confirmation ill add it to the OP
 
 
7th February 2012, 05:55 AM |#32  
gh123man's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rochester NY -school (Kendall park NJ - home)
Thanks Meter: 314
 
More
Added ICS support
see OP!
7th February 2012, 12:48 PM |#33  
Notorious544d's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,384
 
Donate to Me
More
Think it's time to bake this into my ROM. I'm gonan theme it to look like the WP7 keyboard and make it smaller by removing languages (updated language addon will restore them).

So nice mod OP!
7th February 2012, 12:58 PM |#34  
Senior Member
Flag Metro Manila
Thanks Meter: 104
 
More
word suggestions now work on the new apk in the OP! awesome job!
7th February 2012, 02:21 PM |#35  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gh123man

fixed issues with Neutrino V2.2

after you push over LatinIME.apk to /system/app and set permissions.
download the .zip file in this post and unzip it.

then



THEN REBOOT

Now working on Neutrino V2.2! Thank you for your quick fix!
7th February 2012, 04:22 PM |#36  
Notorious544d's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,384
 
Donate to Me
More
Attached is the qHD keyboard with the windows phone theme.
This keyboard will be used in future Neutrino updates
BE WARNED!! Languages has been REMOVED!! So English only I'm afraid. When this keyboard is cooked into Neutrino, my 'Language Addon' will add back languages.

Screenshot:


Enjoy!
Attached Files
File Type: apk LatinIME.apk - [Click for QR Code] (481.8 KB, 28 views)
7th February 2012, 05:37 PM |#37  
live4nyy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 420
 
More
I have a question. Would it be possible to include "English(United States)" as an option in your next release? The only reason I flashed the "TTS & Languages" add-on onto V2.2 was because it was missing it.

Now, I'm not entirely sure what the exact differences are between the UK(Default) and the US languages in respect to the ROM but I was just wondering. This is just a request and in no way a demand.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Notorious544d

Attached is the qHD keyboard with the windows phone theme.
This keyboard will be used in future Neutrino updates
BE WARNED!! Languages has been REMOVED!! So English only I'm afraid. When this keyboard is cooked into Neutrino, my 'Language Addon' will add back languages.

Screenshot:


Enjoy!

7th February 2012, 07:37 PM |#38  
Member
Flag Strasbourg
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Nice keyboard with big caracter, french correction and azerty.
But if you go in landscape mod in blur message or mail you don't see the typing line, so not very usefull.

Any chance to fix this?
7th February 2012, 08:23 PM |#39  
slojko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Notorious544d

Attached is the qHD keyboard with the windows phone theme.
This keyboard will be used in future Neutrino updates
BE WARNED!! Languages has been REMOVED!! So English only I'm afraid. When this keyboard is cooked into Neutrino, my 'Language Addon' will add back languages.

Screenshot:


Enjoy!

do i replace the apk or install it? because when i try yours i get a error on install
7th February 2012, 08:26 PM |#40  
Notorious544d's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,384
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slojko

do i replace the apk or install it? because when i try yours i get a error on install

Follow instructions in OP. This is a system app, not data.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes