5,599,033 Members 31,994 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM/WIP][AOSP][Feb 06][DOUBLESHOT] Virtuous Quattro Alpha3 4.0.3

Tip us?
 
chrisch1974
Old
#51  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3582
Posts: 896
Join Date: Feb 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dillalade View Post
Any further support in the pipeworks?


[* PyroIce ICS on dShot/MT4gS *]
I/we didn't forget this rom. But we are reorganizing and making a better structure to our quattro source. And then we are going to try to fix the existing bugs (and make a little feature freeze).

So hopefully this rom will gets very soon to a "stable" state too.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to chrisch1974 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
CoNsPiRiSiZe
Old
#52  
CoNsPiRiSiZe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 257
Posts: 1,687
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Roseville
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisch1974 View Post
I/we didn't forget this rom. But we are reorganizing and making a better structure to our quattro source. And then we are going to try to fix the existing bugs (and make a little feature freeze).

So hopefully this rom will gets very soon to a "stable" state too.
Thanks for the update :beer:

Just my spare change.
Did someone reply to your post? Does it matter if they're right? No! They volunteered their time to try to help, it's a community, hit the thanks button for them!


 
ibawanzingee
Old
(Last edited by ibawanzingee; 20th February 2012 at 12:02 AM.)
#53  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 490
Join Date: Dec 2010
I know this release thread is under MT4G slide, but I can't find a MT4G slide download. I went here:

http://www.virtuousrom.com/p/quattro.html

and to get there, I clicked on "MyTouch4g Slide". I'm in recovery, tried to install the version that I was linked to (Pyramid - which is the same as PyroIce) and the install failed. I don't think I'm doing anything wrong, but the link must have lead me to the wrong rom. That's why it's always good to upload as an attachment to this site as well, in case there are problems.

Does anyone have a link to the actual rom meant for the MT4G slide?

Thanks.

Well, I found this and it's installing. For anyone that needs it:

http://www.theandroidsoul.com/htc-my...tuous-quattro/
 
dillalade
Old
#54  
dillalade's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 153
Posts: 848
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Richmond
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisch1974 View Post
I/we didn't forget this rom. But we are reorganizing and making a better structure to our quattro source. And then we are going to try to fix the existing bugs (and make a little feature freeze).

So hopefully this rom will gets very soon to a "stable" state too.

So what's the latest with this, no further support??




[* PyroIce ICS on dShot/MT4gS *]
________________________

.........Device HTC Dream G1
.....Recovery RA-v1.7.0
..........Radio 2.22.28.25
.............SPL 1.33.0013d [+15mb RAM]
............ROM EzTerry's GB w/ Magpie
............MOD Custom MTD Partition : system 90.0M // data ~115M // cache 1.5M
...MicroSDHC fat32 12.5gb // swap 32mb // ext 1024mb [Class 6]
The Following User Says Thank You to dillalade For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
shadowfox66
Old
#55  
shadowfox66's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Lowell
Quote:
Originally Posted by dillalade View Post
So what's the latest with this, no further support??




[* PyroIce ICS on dShot/MT4gS *]
i know most people have a life i have guessed it will be very hard to work on the multiple ROMs that are being done right now with the ICS with multiple Virtuous; Sense 2.0, Sensation, Flyer, Prime, Inquisition, Affinity, Unity, and Quattro they got to have their hands a bit full on requests for all of them. I know if i was a dev i'd take a break from on specific ROM to let my creativity be expanded a bit more but from my experience only minor issues on the Alpha3 version try it, it runs great, no cam, no BT but WIFI, GPS and Data work flawlessly. i suggest if you accidentally activate the bluetooth to just soft reboot


@chris, not sure if you know this or not the torch/flashlight freezes the phone
 
thrice43
Old
#56  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 109
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Fort Lauderdale
This would be my daily driver if it was stable. I like the long back press force kill


Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using xda premium
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes