Post Reply

[Q] How to Unroot my HTC Desire HD?

OP danieluk15

6th February 2012, 01:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Hey,

is it possible to unroot my device, to reverse when I had nothing root(stock settings). Sorry for my bad English.

Sent from my HTC Desire HD using XDA App on ICS 1.4.0
6th February 2012, 02:58 PM   |  #2  
DN41's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
972 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Why do you wanna go back to stock?
For warranty?
How did you root/hack your device? I guess AAHK? You can use that to get back to stock as well.
Otherwise get a fitting RUU for your device and run it.

DN41
6th February 2012, 05:40 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DN41

Why do you wanna go back to stock?
For warranty?
How did you root/hack your device? I guess AAHK? You can use that to get back to stock as well.
Otherwise get a fitting RUU for your device and run it.

DN41

Yes, for warranty (If my device have an problem).
I root it with AAHK.
Is this really safe and stock or are they files on the device with an root info?
6th February 2012, 05:47 PM   |  #4  
DN41's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
972 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
It's safe and there are no traces left.
But trust me You could give your phone back to warranty with all those stuff installed
Had once an issue with my HD2, the guy at the story did not even know how to get into bootloader...he just said: okay, its defective, get your DHD and you'll be fine :P

DN41
6th February 2012, 10:16 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DN41

It's safe and there are no traces left.
But trust me You could give your phone back to warranty with all those stuff installed
Had once an issue with my HD2, the guy at the story did not even know how to get into bootloader...he just said: okay, its defective, get your DHD and you'll be fine :P

DN41

Sometimes the store sent devices to the service and than they check these things in the bootloader.
That's why i'm asking.
7th February 2012, 07:46 AM   |  #6  
DN41's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
972 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Sure, its always good to get it back to stock

DN41

Sent from my DHD @ ARHD 6.3.1
7th February 2012, 10:38 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
THX for your fast answers)

Sent from my HTC Desire HD using XDA App
8th February 2012, 05:40 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Is there a stockrom as a zipfile instead of a RUU?
I'd like to revert via SDcard.
(because of an USBbrick / hardwarefailure)
8th February 2012, 06:17 PM   |  #9  
DN41's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
972 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Download the RUU.exe, open it via WinZip or something similar and get the rom.zip out of it.
(Or simply run it till it shows the manual, then get into your temp folder and you'll find the rom.zip there).
Rename it to PD98IMG.zip, push it to the root of your SD and your good to go

DN41
The Following User Says Thank You to DN41 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th February 2012, 07:07 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Hi. Thanks for the quick reply. Unfortunatly it didn't help me very well yet.
Winzip doesn't seem to be able to open my downloaded RUU files. (neither does winrar)
And if i just execute the exe file i don't see any option to copy it to a temporary folder.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes