5,603,981 Members 43,715 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][ICS][22.06] AOKP for Bravo - Build 39 - Good news everyone! - Stock HBOOT only

Tip us?
 
K900
Old
#501  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2203
Posts: 4,696
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by StillTheWatcher View Post
For some reason my home button doesn't work and there's no lockscreen after moving data in m2sd help options, anyone else experienced this?

Sent from my Desire using xda premium
Do not move data, it causes weird stuff to happen.
For the love of Haruhi, don't PM me with questions. There are Q&A forums for that.
 
schoerb
Old
#502  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 573
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Frankfurt
A new AOKP build v26 has been released:
http://forum.aokp.co/
Can't wait to get this for the Desire :)
 
K900
Old
#503  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2203
Posts: 4,696
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by schoerb View Post
A new AOKP build v26 has been released:
http://forum.aokp.co/
Can't wait to get this for the Desire :)
Tomorrow maybe.
For the love of Haruhi, don't PM me with questions. There are Q&A forums for that.
 
smlgbl
Old
#504  
smlgbl's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 67
Join Date: Dec 2010
Just went back to my backup of Beta1, because Beta2 just felt less stable, e. g. every second time I use the Home button, Zeam launcher seems to restart, and other apps also just closed. Maybe I should have tried another clean install, not just the upgrade, but I didn't bother.

Sorry, but I never took the time to give useful feedback incl. logcat or the like. Great work, anyhow. Looking forward to the next release.
 
Oijkn
Old
#505  
Oijkn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 181
Posts: 652
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: 127.0.0.1

 
DONATE TO ME
Hi, i want to try this ROM, but what is the file to download, I can't find the device name for HTC desire on the list?
Thanks.

Envoyé depuis mon HTC Desire avec Tapatalk
 
cagaagac
Old
#506  
cagaagac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 198
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Merseburg
1. Click the download-link in the first post
2. On this page you should click the arrow on the right side, to get to the latest version
3. Under the zip-icon you will find something like "download"
4. Click this

Edit: Or simply use this link: http://minus.com/mbTSqS0sK#2 and follow steps 3 & 4
 
xelra
Old
#507  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 137
Posts: 362
Join Date: Sep 2010
m2sd swap enable doesn't work for me.
When I do m2sd status after a reboot swap doesn't show as enabled.

Something else, just moving apps doesn't free up enough space for me. Would you rather move dalvik or data?
 
Frenik
Old
(Last edited by Frenik; 27th February 2012 at 05:30 AM.)
#508  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 46
Join Date: Aug 2007
Hi, liking this rom so far. Just jumped in on beta 2 after full wipe.

Having issues with camera though. Sometimes can take pictures no probs, mainly issues with video, usually app crashes when starting to record, and after it returns to home screen then trebuchet starts constantly reloading itself and I need to reboot. Trying to open settings in camera app also crashes it straight away.

I flashed rom, then gapps, then mount2sd scripts in succession without rebooting.
m2sd running only on apps (disabled cache).

Gallery seems a bit hit and miss also, though I think that was mentioned earlier in this thread. Using Quickpic anyway.

Only other thing I noticed is Talk seems to be logged out a fair few times.

Anyway, I'm just trying a reflash without m2sd to see if any difference.

EDIT: OK, well no luck here after reflashing and trying camera app straight up.
Took a few shots, managed to get through a panorama recording, video doesn't do anything when pressing record (remember another user mentioning that now)
Opened settings ok, but then eventually while in photo mode, app crashed again.
 
K900
Old
#509  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2203
Posts: 4,696
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by xelra View Post
m2sd swap enable doesn't work for me.
When I do m2sd status after a reboot swap doesn't show as enabled.

Something else, just moving apps doesn't free up enough space for me. Would you rather move dalvik or data?
You can use dalvik and apps safely, swap also doesn't work.
 
K900
Old
#510  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2203
Posts: 4,696
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frenik View Post
Hi, liking this rom so far. Just jumped in on beta 2 after full wipe.

Having issues with camera though. Sometimes can take pictures no probs, mainly issues with video, usually app crashes when starting to record, and after it returns to home screen then trebuchet starts constantly reloading itself and I need to reboot. Trying to open settings in camera app also crashes it straight away.

I flashed rom, then gapps, then mount2sd scripts in succession without rebooting.
m2sd running only on apps (disabled cache).

Gallery seems a bit hit and miss also, though I think that was mentioned earlier in this thread. Using Quickpic anyway.

Only other thing I noticed is Talk seems to be logged out a fair few times.

Anyway, I'm just trying a reflash without m2sd to see if any difference.

EDIT: OK, well no luck here after reflashing and trying camera app straight up.
Took a few shots, managed to get through a panorama recording, video doesn't do anything when pressing record (remember another user mentioning that now)
Opened settings ok, but then eventually while in photo mode, app crashed again.
Camera is somewhat broken, and the Gallery too.

Tags
aokp, aosp, ics, kang
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes