Post Reply

[ROM][ICS] Team Eos ICS 2.0.0 [Updated 2012/4/27]

OP teameos

11th May 2012, 10:25 AM   |  #791  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Well I dropped my overclock a notch and the lag went away. New release must tax the processor more?


Quote:
Originally Posted by runner1717

2.0 is slow and laggy on my Xoom. Installed over 1.0. Anyone else?

Mike

11th May 2012, 03:15 PM   |  #792  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
396 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mjamocha

I Blacked Out This Awesome EOS ROM, I likey!

To bad Team EOS doesn't send you an invite to join the team... You have skills. You bring the graphics side to the table. don't know what else your capable of. But your work is great.

Team EOS get this man a chair at the round table...
11th May 2012, 04:02 PM   |  #793  
bigrushdog's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Fontana, CA
Thanks Meter: 6,127
 
3,169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Donate to Me
More
The project is open to all. Sign up for gerrit review at review.teameos.org
The Following User Says Thank You to bigrushdog For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th May 2012, 07:36 PM   |  #794  
petrossa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag menton
Thanks Meter: 55
 
267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mjamocha

I Blacked Out This Awesome EOS ROM, I likey!
(It's still a little flat so, it's a work in progress.)

Awesome stuff Angry Artist!

Where's my update
11th May 2012, 08:10 PM   |  #795  
Mjamocha's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 731
 
1,141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by petrossa

Awesome stuff Angry Artist!

Where's my update

He He He!
The Following User Says Thank You to Mjamocha For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th May 2012, 05:35 AM   |  #796  
Senior Member
Texas
Thanks Meter: 36
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Do you FLASH google applications or just the rom and install the google apps manually after you boot into your phone?
12th May 2012, 05:51 AM   |  #797  
Senior Member
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 73
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by draikz

Do you FLASH google applications or just the rom and install the google apps manually after you boot into your phone?

Flash the rom and then flash the gapps. Then reboot...bottom line flash them both!
12th May 2012, 07:29 AM   |  #798  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
907 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by burt_ie

LOL! Ok thanks...that post seems good to me, it helps explains things a little better.

You're Welcome and this page on Governor Settings courtesy of volcan96 is most imformative too.
13th May 2012, 08:30 PM   |  #799  
RoWeKo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Konz
Thanks Meter: 100
 
379 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by matheprat

I love the shortcut options for apps in the system bar, but I've noticed they don't work when the keyboard is active. Instead, the closest keyboard key is pressed instead. Is there a fix? Thanks

Same experience here. Don't have any clue or fix. Maybe an error in framework?
13th May 2012, 11:46 PM   |  #800  
bigrushdog's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Fontana, CA
Thanks Meter: 6,127
 
3,169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoWeKo

Same experience here. Don't have any clue or fix. Maybe an error in framework?

This is the first I've heard of this. But when I read your comment, a neuron flashed in my brain and I know why. Should be an easy fix since I know where the suspect code is.

The Following User Says Thank You to bigrushdog For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xoom Android Development by ThreadRank