Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][4.0.3][XWLP4] Turkbey ICS v5 (Final for now)

OP LiLChris06

12th February 2012, 12:09 AM   |  #111  
jasvncnt1's Avatar
Senior Member
Union NJ
Thanks Meter: 689
 
2,321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Love this! Had for 2 days so far. The longest I've been away from unnamed lol. Just wondering if anyone flashed a different modem and are having better results?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to jasvncnt1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2012, 12:25 AM   |  #112  
Senior Member
San Diego
Thanks Meter: 23
 
289 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasvncnt1

Love this! Had for 2 days so far. The longest I've been away from unnamed lol. Just wondering if anyone flashed a different modem and are having better results?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

I'm running KH7 (South California) & it's the same. This is also the first ROM I tried & put me away from UnNamed. Awesome! Thank you.

---------- Post added at 12:25 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:11 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by jazzboyrules

Yes, I downloaded the XILA2 version of the theme.. Nope, I did not! Arggh.. confused the XILA2 and XWKL1 names. Anyways it's not something urgent (obviously), but would like to get the solution some time. In the meanwhile, I will also be trying to figure this thing out by myself.

UPDATE: Well, as JKay says in his FAQ.. JKay mod doesn't exist for XILA2
3) I use ROM XYZ. Can you make JKay Deluxe for it?
If the rom support you are asking for is an European ROM and its newer and better than the latest on the support rom list then please post the question. Otherwise the answer is NO. I only make this mod for versions I use on my phone (currently only XW??? and XX??? versions). I will be looking at XWLA4 next!!


UPDATE 2:
Just a quick update that the JKay Mod themes by Siberian Tiger are working great!

Is this through CWM? just flash the .zip file?
The Following User Says Thank You to naturallyfrozen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2012, 12:31 AM   |  #113  
jasvncnt1's Avatar
Senior Member
Union NJ
Thanks Meter: 689
 
2,321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Thanks Naturallyfrozen. I'm in NJ. For me this seems to be just a tad bit slower as far as modem goes. Was using KK6. Also have issue connecting to my wireless N 5Ghz

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
Last edited by jasvncnt1; 12th February 2012 at 12:34 AM.
12th February 2012, 12:35 AM   |  #114  
Senior Member
San Diego
Thanks Meter: 23
 
289 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
check the Dev thread about modems. There's a google map there that shows users post about what modem is recommended in certain areas.
The Following User Says Thank You to naturallyfrozen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2012, 12:36 AM   |  #115  
Member
Virginia
Thanks Meter: 8
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
I have been using Turkbey V32 for a while now.
It's a great rom, but I have experienced 'display shut down' (explained below) twice.
By display shut down i meant, even if I press the power button, nothing comes up, but the sound comes out. I can go in and out of silent mode using volume buttons and I can feel the vibration when I press the power button. This has been fixed by pulling out the battery and rebooting. This has been happening for the past two days, once a day.
I am bothered by this. Anyone have any idea what is wrong?
12th February 2012, 12:54 AM   |  #116  
jasvncnt1's Avatar
Senior Member
Union NJ
Thanks Meter: 689
 
2,321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Hold on...which modem flashes with this?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
12th February 2012, 12:56 AM   |  #117  
EVIIIL's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
I can't get KH7 to download.
12th February 2012, 12:58 AM   |  #118  
Member
Virginia
Thanks Meter: 8
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EVIIIL

I can't get KH7 to download.

Go dl from Android dev section. There is a sticky with modems


Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA App
12th February 2012, 01:00 AM   |  #119  
Senior Member
San Diego
Thanks Meter: 23
 
289 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EVIIIL

I can't get KH7 to download.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1361393
12th February 2012, 01:02 AM   |  #120  
EVIIIL's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
As soon as I posted that I tried again and it worked. Go figure. Thanks guys.

Nice ROM. Going to let it settle in for a few days and give it a shot.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes