FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[Q] Need to identify my Sensatin XL's region.

25 posts
Thanks Meter: 9
 
By DarkAvenger1995, Junior Member on 7th February 2012, 07:21 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello. I've flashed custom ROM RCMix3d and I would like to return to the stock one. I've used "fastboot oem lock" and now see "RELOCKED" sign seems that I can flash Official RUU. I've already tried to flash some and always got 131 error that means I have wrong region and can't flash this RUU. How can I identify my XL's region? When I can get original RUU for my XL and flash stock ROM?
 
 
8th February 2012, 03:50 PM |#2  
DarkAvenger1995's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Solved. Found out by CID Getter ro.cid ["YOR CID"]
Mine is HTC__038... Does anyone know where I can get RUU (India) for my XL?
9th February 2012, 07:13 AM |#3  
jeandujardin01's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1317895
9th February 2012, 11:41 AM |#4  
DarkAvenger1995's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeandujardin01

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1317895

Thx but I've already tried to install some RUUs from there, there's no Indian RUU for my phone.
9th February 2012, 03:44 PM |#5  
MinecraftZombi.es's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Freedonia
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
No-one seems to have been able to get hold of the Indian one just yet.
9th February 2012, 05:03 PM |#6  
DarkAvenger1995's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MinecraftZombi.es

No-one seems to have been able to get hold of the Indian one just yet.

I read this forum and found out that Zeeking has got an Indian RUU

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeeking

Thank you very much. At last, HTC has sent me the needed file and I managed to install it and resolved all the problems.
Thanks for eveyone.

Trying to ask him to send me it... Then I will post it (or ask him to do it) in Football's thread...
5th March 2012, 12:25 PM |#7  
deejayhooz's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Installed CID getter
- HTC__J15
So what RUU should I download?

Sent from my HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio X315e using XDA
5th March 2012, 06:12 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
my CID is T-MOB101

Which RUU might work for me?
6th March 2012, 06:04 AM |#9  
orb3000's Avatar
XDA Portal Team / Retired Senior Moderator
Flag T r a v e l i n g Likes: HTC & XDA Dislikes: apples...
Thanks Meter: 3,055
 
Donate to Me
More
Exclamation .
Use Q&A sticky thread
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes