Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,077 Members 38,018 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] KANGY! | CodeNameAndroid | 4.0.3 IML74K

Tip us?
 
Chileno4Live
Old
#1831  
Chileno4Live's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 181
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Almere
Quote:
Originally Posted by jacobuscuracao View Post
and your silent mode is 'off'?
Yes sir. Thanks for responding so quickly.

Sent from my GT-i9000 using Tapatalk
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
|Phone: HTC One X
|ROM: Stock
|Kernel: Stock
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
oxmoss
Old
#1832  
oxmoss's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 158
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chileno4Live View Post
Yes sir. Thanks for responding so quickly.

Sent from my GT-i9000 using Tapatalk
It seems like you're the only one facing this problem, so it will be hard to fix it.
If you don't mind, try a clean install or just bear with it.
Sorry for not being of much help ^_^'
Ay caramba !
The Following User Says Thank You to oxmoss For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Chileno4Live
Old
#1833  
Chileno4Live's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 181
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Almere
Quote:
Originally Posted by oxmoss View Post
It seems like you're the only one facing this problem, so it will be hard to fix it.
If you don't mind, try a clean install or just bear with it.
Sorry for not being of much help ^_^'
Blergh I hate clean installs. Takes so effin' long to restore apps and stuff like that >>; Even with Titanium Backup! Thanks for your response. So I should just Reset Data and Dalvik Cache/Cache?

Thanks for replying!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
|Phone: HTC One X
|ROM: Stock
|Kernel: Stock
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
oxmoss
Old
#1834  
oxmoss's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 158
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chileno4Live View Post
Blergh I hate clean installs. Takes so effin' long to restore apps and stuff like that >>; Even with Titanium Backup! Thanks for your response. So I should just Reset Data and Dalvik Cache/Cache?

Thanks for replying!
What rom were you before ?
Ay caramba !
 
Chileno4Live
Old
#1835  
Chileno4Live's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 181
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Almere
Quote:
Originally Posted by oxmoss View Post
What rom were you before ?
I was on DrzMiui 8.1 MIUI made by Bhuvan. Why? I did a factory reset and Cache/Dalvik clean before flashing this rom.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
|Phone: HTC One X
|ROM: Stock
|Kernel: Stock
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
AXHEJAZ
Old
#1836  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Aug 2008
Default Evo 4g support?

Hi will CodeName Android be available for the Evo 4G?
 
w0uter
Old
(Last edited by w0uter; 22nd February 2012 at 01:07 AM.)
#1837  
w0uter's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 57
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Breskens
First all... Very nice rom, I realy love it!

Unfortunately some how the music player won't find my music on EMMC, is this a known issue?
I didn't try it on my internal SD-card but i guess this should work just fine cause the playlist are shown.

Or is there a way to fix this?

Edit:
I'm using CodeNameAndroid 1.4.0


(Sorry for my bad English)
 
jacobuscuracao
Old
#1838  
jacobuscuracao's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 312
Posts: 1,093
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Curacao
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chileno4Live View Post
Blergh I hate clean installs. Takes so effin' long to restore apps and stuff like that >>; Even with Titanium Backup! Thanks for your response. So I should just Reset Data and Dalvik Cache/Cache?

Thanks for replying!
you know, I don't know of any logical reason for this, but sometimes it help just to flash the same thing again
 
hello5629
Old
#1839  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 283
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Singapore-Admiralty

 
DONATE TO ME
this room took quite a long time to connect to the network after reboot , any1 has the same problem ?
 
DaXmax
Old
#1840  
DaXmax's Avatar
Recognized Themer - OP
Thanks Meter 10,026
Posts: 10,691
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Singapore
Quote:
Originally Posted by hello5629 View Post
this room took quite a long time to connect to the network after reboot , any1 has the same problem ?
Its an ril issue. It will be settled soon.

Sent from my ҉ GT-i9000 ҉ using CNA 1.4.0

Tags
4.0.3, cna!!!!, codenameandroid, ics
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes