Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

please delete

OP Lokifish Marz

21st February 2012, 11:04 PM   |  #171  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by themac79

I didn't even have the dial pad or phone icon. When I tried to set it to cdma it would switch back to gsm. Once I delete the 'SprintOMADM.apk' will the dialer show up then? Do I need to delete more sprint files?

hmmm weird...I had the phone icon before and after i deleted ALL Sprint files.

It wont work if you try switching the mobile network by going into just the settings on your phone. it will always say under network mode :Sprint only

You should have all apps show in the app drawer once you go into it. on the homescreen there would only be the market app but look on the edges for the drawer icons

Sorry in my last post i meant for you to dial *#*#4636#*#*
Last edited by Sowd3; 21st February 2012 at 11:31 PM.
22nd February 2012, 04:12 AM   |  #172  
FernBch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lakeside, AZ
Thanks Meter: 353
 
1,736 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Step 1: Unlock Bootloader. Pretty simple, just a little time consuming. Did it last night.

Step 2: Root. Quick and Painless, used shabby's AIO OCR.

Step 3: Flashed CWM. First try didn't stick, then read the post about renaming the .sh file. Took second time, again quick and painless. Made a nandroid. When they said it takes a while to backup /osh they weren't kidding!!

Step 4: Flash zip from CWM. Doing that this evening, will give a review in a day or two.

Thanks for the help everyone!!!
22nd February 2012, 06:03 PM   |  #173  
Senior Member
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 67
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Probably a dumb question, but how do you sync contacts from facebook with this rom? I can't seem to figure it out.

Very solid rom though.
23rd February 2012, 03:27 AM   |  #174  
FernBch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lakeside, AZ
Thanks Meter: 353
 
1,736 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Flashed the ROM and I must say it's quite zippy!! I do have one issue so far that I can't seem to resolve. I am unable to update google search. First it was telling me the package was not signed properly, uninstall previous to continue. App manager wouldn't let me uninstall it so I froze it with TiBu. Now it tells me it's an incompatible update and I can't install it. I also can't restore the app from my TiBu backups or my nandroid (app only). Any suggestions?

Sent from my MB855 using xda premium
23rd February 2012, 03:41 AM   |  #175  
FernBch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lakeside, AZ
Thanks Meter: 353
 
1,736 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Seems I now have two issues. The "My Apps" listing in the market is now blank as well.

I'm a MoPho-er
23rd February 2012, 03:15 PM   |  #176  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 33
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
So what do we use if locked?
I see the beta locked 1.0.3 link... but its the same size as the unlocked "Update only". Yet the main zip is 400MB+

So what do we download? Both files? or just the locked beta file?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-02-23_0812.png
Views:	118
Size:	20.9 KB
ID:	915978  
23rd February 2012, 07:09 PM   |  #177  
Member
Flag Ghent
Thanks Meter: 6
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
This ROM is for unlocked phones only.
23rd February 2012, 08:46 PM   |  #178  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 33
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by medic233

This ROM is for unlocked phones only.

You might want to read the thread title and first post again... noobert
23rd February 2012, 09:22 PM   |  #179  
mquinn24's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gamecock Country
Thanks Meter: 72
 
861 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DssTrainer

So what do we use if locked?
I see the beta locked 1.0.3 link... but its the same size as the unlocked "Update only". Yet the main zip is 400MB+

So what do we download? Both files? or just the locked beta file?

If your locked - just flash Beta locked. I think its smaller b/c no web top+

Sent from my MB855 using xda premium
24th February 2012, 12:36 AM   |  #180  
FernBch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lakeside, AZ
Thanks Meter: 353
 
1,736 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Fixed my market issue. Wound up restoring my nandroid, found the thread about my apps being blank and none of it worked. Finally started uninstalling and reinstalling apps and fixed it. I have new backups from TiBu and am gonna make a new nandroid. Then I'll reflash 198_6. From there I'll start fresh and reflash the ROM and see what happens.

I'm a MoPho-er

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes