5,598,463 Members 46,803 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Signature Verification Fail in flashing any Blackrose Hboot

Tip us?
 
hthsolstice
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2010
Question Signature Verification Fail in flashing any Blackrose Hboot

I attempted to flash ICS rom for my N1 and I know installation of Blackrose is required.

I attempted to use Blackrose.exe but it doesn't work, then I trun to flash the cutsome hboot by manual in command prompt.

But the problem is I get the signature verfiication failed when I tried to flash any hboot_xxxxx.nb0 files by fastboot.

I have searched some relevant threads but no clear solution was found. (Some threads have posted the similar question but all the replies are problem solved without clear explanation.)

Any anybody can advise me ? How can I pass the signature verification in fastboot ?
 
taodan
Old
#2  
taodan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 214
Posts: 917
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by hthsolstice View Post
I attempted to flash ICS rom for my N1 and I know installation of Blackrose is required.

I attempted to use Blackrose.exe but it doesn't work, then I trun to flash the cutsome hboot by manual in command prompt.

But the problem is I get the signature verfiication failed when I tried to flash any hboot_xxxxx.nb0 files by fastboot.

I have searched some relevant threads but no clear solution was found. (Some threads have posted the similar question but all the replies are problem solved without clear explanation.)

Any anybody can advise me ? How can I pass the signature verification in fastboot ?
Are you using RA recovery? While in recovery, select Flash zip from SD card, then select Toggle signature verification to turn off
DISCLAIMER: Click the button at your own risk! I am not responsible for your mistake.
 

~!~ Backup Phone: Nexus One ~!~
  • HBOOT: Latest Blackrose S-off
  • Recovery: Amon_RA v2.21
  • ROM: ICS AOKP Milestone 5
  • Kernel: Tiamat & Shaky156 ICS 03142012
  • SD Card: 16GB
~!~ Acer Iconia A500 Tablet ~!~
  • Recovery: CWM rev1.7 by Thor2002ro
  • ROM: CM10 JellyTime 4.1.2
  • Kernel: 2.6.39.4+
  • SD Card: 8GB
The Following User Says Thank You to taodan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Jack_R1
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 931
Posts: 4,277
Join Date: Aug 2009
You can't just flash "improper" HBOOT from fastboot, even if you have unlocked bootloader. HBOOT is still protected. There's a procedure that's needed to flash it, some script, I don't remember exactly what. Please look it up.
Wiki on this forum exists for a reason. PLEASE READ THE WIKI BEFORE ASKING QUESTIONS.
Glacier (MyTouch 4G / Panache) Wiki
Nexus One Wiki
Nexus One FAQ.


[Lockscreen MOD] Trackball/trackpad wake-sleep toggle for Sense ROMs - [Nexus One], [MyTouch 4G]
[MOD]NoClock for Sense ROMs
[MOD] Change WiFi hostname

[MOD]Gallery3D with high-res patch, for stock and HTC cameras
 
hthsolstice
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2010
taodan: It is not the problem in the recovery, I can't write on the "hboot" in the bootloader

Jack_R1: Yes, that's I wanted to find out......
 
rugmankc
Old
#5  
rugmankc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1476
Posts: 6,809
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Try this if you haven't--of course nandroid first


Download latest Blackrose to PC and extract it

Open it and go to the binary folder

Copy the two files below to you fastboot.exe folder. Mine is in tools of my SDK

Do following

1) Boot into fastboot mode on your device, and plug it in to your computer.
2) Boot the exploit: fastboot boot go2.lol
3) Flash the modified hboot: fastboot flash hboot hboot_blackrose.nb0

You need to reboot your bootloader (fastboot reboot bootlloader) and check that it shows Blackrose installed and s-off

You still need to modify the hboot to ICS partition sizes, I use splhexeditor

---------- Post added at 07:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:12 PM ----------

Also, what rom are you coming from. BR won't install over Sense roms


Somewher in thread dev mentions that if you can't install by selecting bootloader unlocked try locked and see if it works. Forget where that was and for what problem it was for.
ATT Samsung Galaxy S4/Rooted/TWRP 2.5.0.2/Wanam Xposed, or Gravity Box/Long Time MultiRom Flasher/Waiting For Note 4 The Game Changer




The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to rugmankc For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hthsolstice
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2010
Thanks a lot ! I can flash ICS rom now !!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by rugmankc View Post
Try this if you haven't--of course nandroid first


Download latest Blackrose to PC and extract it

Open it and go to the binary folder

Copy the two files below to you fastboot.exe folder. Mine is in tools of my SDK

Do following

1) Boot into fastboot mode on your device, and plug it in to your computer.
2) Boot the exploit: fastboot boot go2.lol
3) Flash the modified hboot: fastboot flash hboot hboot_blackrose.nb0

You need to reboot your bootloader (fastboot reboot bootlloader) and check that it shows Blackrose installed and s-off

You still need to modify the hboot to ICS partition sizes, I use splhexeditor

---------- Post added at 07:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:12 PM ----------

Also, what rom are you coming from. BR won't install over Sense roms


Somewher in thread dev mentions that if you can't install by selecting bootloader unlocked try locked and see if it works. Forget where that was and for what problem it was for.
The Following User Says Thank You to hthsolstice For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rugmankc
Old
#7  
rugmankc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1476
Posts: 6,809
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Dayton, Ohio
hthsolstice,


No problem just hit Thanks--
ATT Samsung Galaxy S4/Rooted/TWRP 2.5.0.2/Wanam Xposed, or Gravity Box/Long Time MultiRom Flasher/Waiting For Note 4 The Game Changer





Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes