FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[ROM][4.0.4] Slim ICS(I9000) - Clean, Simple & Fast (54MB)

5,883 posts
Thanks Meter: 12,729
 
By krarvind, Senior Member on 9th February 2012, 04:22 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
6th April 2012, 07:54 PM |#4261  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 458
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ophirb

No one use 240 dpi and see the phone problem covering the caller photo?


Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk

Yes, but it is the same in all ICS ROMs that I have tried.

sent from the Outer Space
 
 
6th April 2012, 08:02 PM |#4262  
DarkSorcerer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 179
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GTRSkyR34

Yeah, I'm from Gingerbread..
Never mind.. I will slowly install apps.

I'm from Portugal. Nice to meet someone from that planet.

Btw, try to restore just user apps. And, please, no data.
6th April 2012, 08:04 PM |#4263  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 135
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkSorcerer

Btw, try to restore just user apps. And, please, no data.

This. I don't even bother backing up system apps and data, it's just asking for trouble IMO. No problems restoring user apps and data from Froyo all the way to ICS.

3.2 working great here. I changed the lcd density to 240 that I like in the build.prop before flashing so the upgrade was painless and fast!

I don't know if it was this update or the Apex Launcher update but I no longer seem to get Apex FC on boot. Everything looks perfect.
Last edited by haloimplant; 6th April 2012 at 08:07 PM.
6th April 2012, 08:07 PM |#4264  
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
I restored just user apps and now everything is okay
How to change battery in notification bar? I wanna simple with percentage..

I think I will put 240 DPI (don't worry, I know how do that ), this is too small..
I can change to bigger text, but notification bar is so small, I need a microscope.
182 is to small, 240 is to big.
6th April 2012, 08:13 PM |#4265  
paintball23456's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag london
Thanks Meter: 216
 
Donate to Me
More
haven't got any signal can use my phone as a phone!
6th April 2012, 08:14 PM |#4266  
Niallfitzy1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mullingar
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haloimplant

This. I don't even bother backing up system apps and data, it's just asking for trouble IMO. No problems restoring user apps and data from Froyo all the way to ICS.

3.2 working great here. I changed the lcd density to 240 that I like in the build.prop before flashing so the upgrade was painless and fast!

I don't know if it was this update or the Apex Launcher update but I no longer seem to get Apex FC on boot. Everything looks perfect.

That was an apex bug fix in last update to clear that up.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk
6th April 2012, 08:15 PM |#4267  
prbassplayer's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag MayagŁez
Thanks Meter: 12,566
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paintball23456

haven't got any signal can use my phone as a phone!

You sure you have a modem, correct imei, correct and apn, etc?

Sent from my ICS powered Captivate
6th April 2012, 08:16 PM |#4268  
paintball23456's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag london
Thanks Meter: 216
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prbassplayer

You sure you have a modem, correct imei, correct and apn, etc?

Sent from my ICS powered Captivate

yup yup and yup
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-04-06-20-18-22.jpg
Views:	245
Size:	9.0 KB
ID:	987072  
Last edited by paintball23456; 6th April 2012 at 08:19 PM.
6th April 2012, 08:17 PM |#4269  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 193
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cink40

Yes, but it is the same in all ICS ROMs that I have tried.

sent from the Outer Space

Elite did make a fix for the phone to be transparent and it worked, but it is not compatible with this ROM.
However it looks like a simple fix to make, hope Krarvind will look at it.


Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk
6th April 2012, 08:23 PM |#4270  
Cayman.n2o's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nis
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paintball23456

yup yup and yup

Had the same problem, just reflash rom and it should sort out, at least worked for me.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aosp, ass, dhlalit11, ics, xda
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes