Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,355 Members 39,190 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][4.0.4] Slim ICS(I9000) - Clean, Simple & Fast (54MB)

Tip us?
 
cink40
Old
#4261  
cink40's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 373
Posts: 1,405
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ophirb View Post
No one use 240 dpi and see the phone problem covering the caller photo?


Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk
Yes, but it is the same in all ICS ROMs that I have tried.

sent from the Outer Space
 
DarkSorcerer
Old
#4262  
DarkSorcerer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 178
Posts: 1,011
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Porto
Quote:
Originally Posted by GTRSkyR34 View Post
Yeah, I'm from Gingerbread..
Never mind.. I will slowly install apps.
I'm from Portugal. Nice to meet someone from that planet.

Btw, try to restore just user apps. And, please, no data.
Smartphone: hammerhead
ROM:Whatever no.one.writeme has compiled / will compile
 
haloimplant
Old
(Last edited by haloimplant; 6th April 2012 at 08:07 PM.)
#4263  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 135
Posts: 723
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkSorcerer View Post
Btw, try to restore just user apps. And, please, no data.
This. I don't even bother backing up system apps and data, it's just asking for trouble IMO. No problems restoring user apps and data from Froyo all the way to ICS.

3.2 working great here. I changed the lcd density to 240 that I like in the build.prop before flashing so the upgrade was painless and fast!

I don't know if it was this update or the Apex Launcher update but I no longer seem to get Apex FC on boot. Everything looks perfect.
SGH-I337M - CM 10.2 nightly
GT-I9000M - Slim Bean 4.3.1
 
GTRSkyR34
Old
#4264  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 196
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Zagreb
I restored just user apps and now everything is okay
How to change battery in notification bar? I wanna simple with percentage..

I think I will put 240 DPI (don't worry, I know how do that ), this is too small..
I can change to bigger text, but notification bar is so small, I need a microscope.
182 is to small, 240 is to big.
Samsung Galaxy S series
 
paintball23456
Old
#4265  
paintball23456's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 200
Posts: 1,121
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: london

 
DONATE TO ME
haven't got any signal can use my phone as a phone!
ArchiDroid V1.7.5 Most powerful rom ever!
Boeffla kernel V12
This setup is stupid quick!
 
Niallfitzy1
Old
#4266  
Niallfitzy1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 168
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Mullingar
Quote:
Originally Posted by haloimplant View Post
This. I don't even bother backing up system apps and data, it's just asking for trouble IMO. No problems restoring user apps and data from Froyo all the way to ICS.

3.2 working great here. I changed the lcd density to 240 that I like in the build.prop before flashing so the upgrade was painless and fast!

I don't know if it was this update or the Apex Launcher update but I no longer seem to get Apex FC on boot. Everything looks perfect.
That was an apex bug fix in last update to clear that up.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk
My Phone:
Samsung Galaxy S GT-i9000 (Broke in half in a car door now)
Samsung Galaxy S GT-i9300 Android Revolution HD
 
prbassplayer
Old
#4267  
prbassplayer's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 11650
Posts: 9,452
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by paintball23456 View Post
haven't got any signal can use my phone as a phone!
You sure you have a modem, correct imei, correct and apn, etc?

Sent from my ICS powered Captivate
 
paintball23456
Old
(Last edited by paintball23456; 6th April 2012 at 08:19 PM.)
#4268  
paintball23456's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 200
Posts: 1,121
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: london

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by prbassplayer View Post
You sure you have a modem, correct imei, correct and apn, etc?

Sent from my ICS powered Captivate
yup yup and yup
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-04-06-20-18-22.jpg
Views:	245
Size:	9.0 KB
ID:	987072  
ArchiDroid V1.7.5 Most powerful rom ever!
Boeffla kernel V12
This setup is stupid quick!
 
ophirb
Old
#4269  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 134
Posts: 893
Join Date: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by cink40 View Post
Yes, but it is the same in all ICS ROMs that I have tried.

sent from the Outer Space
Elite did make a fix for the phone to be transparent and it worked, but it is not compatible with this ROM.
However it looks like a simple fix to make, hope Krarvind will look at it.


Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk
 
Cayman.n2o
Old
#4270  
Cayman.n2o's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 175
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Nis
Quote:
Originally Posted by paintball23456 View Post
yup yup and yup
Had the same problem, just reflash rom and it should sort out, at least worked for me.

Site with all the info and tutorials in Serbian for HTC One S c2 http://sites.google.com/site/htconesc2/

Tags
aosp, ass, dhlalit11, ics, xda
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes