FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

[ROM][4.0.4] Slim ICS(I9000) - Clean, Simple & Fast (54MB)

5,883 posts
Thanks Meter: 12,730
 
By krarvind, Senior Member on 9th February 2012, 04:22 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
29th April 2012, 07:44 PM |#6071  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gaijyn

None of your apps will be lost if you don't wipe data. Just flash base+essentials without wiping.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA

Thank you. I wiped cache and flashed base and essentials. No info or apps or settings were lost.
 
 
29th April 2012, 07:45 PM |#6072  
slaphead20's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Out there somewhere
Thanks Meter: 4,760
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tt4079

The stock rom is so great. Battery, memory, speed etc I don't get the need to change from slim stock.

The need to play!.....as long as ya don't moan when it goes wrong......which it did for me earlier....with the bootloop/no recovery problem! PS. Thanks Kravind for the help

Sent from my GT-I9000 using xda premium
29th April 2012, 08:07 PM |#6073  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
As I posted earlier, upgrade failed entirely.
Had to do a full reset of the phone with stock ROM and then flash my way up with lots of strange things happening on the way. /mnt/emmc card seems to be messing up the flashing process as it works when I remove it.

Nandroid backup of the 3.4 install is not working

Any idea on how I can check what is going wrong in the booting of the backup? I am absolutely perplexed as to why the nandroid is not working..
29th April 2012, 08:43 PM |#6074  
ZioGTS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 354
 
More
I just want to report that I successfully installed Slim 3.5 over 3.4, wiped dalvik and cache and then flashed Semaphore 1.1.1s, all without rebooting. I had absolutely no issues and everything is as smooth as ever!
The Following User Says Thank You to ZioGTS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 08:57 PM |#6075  
Senior Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 128
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZioGTS

I just want to report that I successfully installed Slim 3.5 over 3.4, wiped dalvik and cache and then flashed Semaphore 1.1.1s, all without rebooting. I had absolutely no issues and everything is as smooth as ever!

+1 on that

Sent from my GT-P7500 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to scubadude For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 09:15 PM |#6076  
km211121's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scubadude

+1 on that

Sent from my GT-P7500 using Tapatalk 2

+1
The Following User Says Thank You to km211121 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 09:34 PM |#6077  
paintball23456's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag london
Thanks Meter: 216
 
Donate to Me
More
i have experienced heavy lag from the update 3.4 to 3.53.4 is perfect will go back to that since the updates are minnor also smooth as hell but still cant install semaphore going back to stock then flashing 3.4 and waiting for 3.6
best rom for everything gaming,daily use,calling,stuff this rom is the only rom that offers lag free experience
29th April 2012, 09:43 PM |#6078  
Senior Member
Flag Ballincollig
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Updated to 3.5 this morning. Running excellent as always, great battery and no lag!

A big thanks.

Sent from my SlimICS 3.5
29th April 2012, 10:20 PM |#6079  
mloc33's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kildare
Thanks Meter: 4,131
 
Donate to Me
More
I forgot to wipe cache/dalvik before upgrading and still didn't run into any problems, Slim is that good/reliable.

Sent from deep within an ICS.
The Following User Says Thank You to mloc33 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 11:24 PM |#6080  
takerhbk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
I just switched to slim ics3.5 but the docks items are not showing. reflashed twice but still same...
Last edited by takerhbk; 29th April 2012 at 11:31 PM.
29th April 2012, 11:26 PM |#6081  
prbassplayer's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag MayagŁez
Thanks Meter: 12,798
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by takerhbk

I just switched to slim ics but the doct items are not showing. reflashed twice but still same...

press and hold and add a shortcut....
The Following User Says Thank You to prbassplayer For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aosp, ass, dhlalit11, ics, xda
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes