Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,802,998 Members 39,103 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][4.0.4] Slim ICS(I9000) - Clean, Simple & Fast (54MB)

Tip us?
 
Jufis
Old
#6071  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 69
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gaijyn View Post
None of your apps will be lost if you don't wipe data. Just flash base+essentials without wiping.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA
Thank you. I wiped cache and flashed base and essentials. No info or apps or settings were lost.
 
slaphead20
Old
#6072  
slaphead20's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4,755
Posts: 11,297
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Out there somewhere

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tt4079 View Post
The stock rom is so great. Battery, memory, speed etc I don't get the need to change from slim stock.
The need to play!.....as long as ya don't moan when it goes wrong......which it did for me earlier....with the bootloop/no recovery problem! PS. Thanks Kravind for the help

Sent from my GT-I9000 using xda premium
All donations to me will go to THE PICKERING CENTRE...my local cancer drop in centre, a registered charity no.1112623
http://www.pickeringcancercentre.org.uk/index.html
 
mgroover
Old
#6073  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 32
Join Date: Aug 2008
As I posted earlier, upgrade failed entirely.
Had to do a full reset of the phone with stock ROM and then flash my way up with lots of strange things happening on the way. /mnt/emmc card seems to be messing up the flashing process as it works when I remove it.

Nandroid backup of the 3.4 install is not working

Any idea on how I can check what is going wrong in the booting of the backup? I am absolutely perplexed as to why the nandroid is not working..
 
ZioGTS
Old
#6074  
ZioGTS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 314
Posts: 652
Join Date: Jun 2011
I just want to report that I successfully installed Slim 3.5 over 3.4, wiped dalvik and cache and then flashed Semaphore 1.1.1s, all without rebooting. I had absolutely no issues and everything is as smooth as ever!
ZioGTS

Google Nexus 4 (16 Gb)
Rom > Purity Mako
Kernel > Semaphore N4
Gapps > PA (GSP)
The Following User Says Thank You to ZioGTS For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
scubadude
Old
#6075  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 128
Posts: 409
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Cape Town
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZioGTS View Post
I just want to report that I successfully installed Slim 3.5 over 3.4, wiped dalvik and cache and then flashed Semaphore 1.1.1s, all without rebooting. I had absolutely no issues and everything is as smooth as ever!
+1 on that

Sent from my GT-P7500 using Tapatalk 2
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Samsung Galaxy S3 i9300 - Stock; Samsung Galaxy S i9000 - CM10.1, Semaphore
Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 P7500 - CM10.1; Google Nexus 7
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
urchindesign.co.za
The Following User Says Thank You to scubadude For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
km211121
Old
#6076  
km211121's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 102
Join Date: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by scubadude View Post
+1 on that

Sent from my GT-P7500 using Tapatalk 2
+1
Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos
ROM: [4.1.2] I9082XXAMC4
The Following User Says Thank You to km211121 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
paintball23456
Old
#6077  
paintball23456's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 200
Posts: 1,122
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: london

 
DONATE TO ME
i have experienced heavy lag from the update 3.4 to 3.53.4 is perfect will go back to that since the updates are minnor also smooth as hell but still cant install semaphore going back to stock then flashing 3.4 and waiting for 3.6
best rom for everything gaming,daily use,calling,stuff this rom is the only rom that offers lag free experience
ArchiDroid V1.7.5 Most powerful rom ever!
Boeffla kernel V12
This setup is stupid quick!
 
dleeming
Old
#6078  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 290
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Ratingen
Updated to 3.5 this morning. Running excellent as always, great battery and no lag!

A big thanks.

Sent from my SlimICS 3.5
Device: Galaxy Note 3 SM-N9005
ROM: Assassin ROM V4
Kernel: Assassin_1.4
Recovery: hlte-cwm-recovery-6.0.4.8-kk(0412)
Modem: Original
Provider: Vodafone DE
 
mloc33
Old
#6079  
mloc33's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3,992
Posts: 4,493
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Kildare

 
DONATE TO ME
I forgot to wipe cache/dalvik before upgrading and still didn't run into any problems, Slim is that good/reliable.

Sent from deep within an ICS.
Phone : SGS 3
ROM : Oemga
Kernel : Stock

The Following User Says Thank You to mloc33 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
takerhbk
Old
(Last edited by takerhbk; 29th April 2012 at 11:31 PM.)
#6080  
takerhbk's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 99
Join Date: May 2011
I just switched to slim ics3.5 but the docks items are not showing. reflashed twice but still same...
--sent from my reply box using internet.
Hit THANKS if I helped you.

Tags
aosp, ass, dhlalit11, ics, xda
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes