FORUMS

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][4.0.4] Slim ICS(I9000) - Clean, Simple & Fast (54MB)

29th April 2012, 07:44 PM |#6071  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gaijyn

None of your apps will be lost if you don't wipe data. Just flash base+essentials without wiping.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA

Thank you. I wiped cache and flashed base and essentials. No info or apps or settings were lost.
 
 
29th April 2012, 07:45 PM |#6072  
slaphead20's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Out there somewhere
Thanks Meter: 4,760
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tt4079

The stock rom is so great. Battery, memory, speed etc I don't get the need to change from slim stock.

The need to play!.....as long as ya don't moan when it goes wrong......which it did for me earlier....with the bootloop/no recovery problem! PS. Thanks Kravind for the help

Sent from my GT-I9000 using xda premium
29th April 2012, 08:07 PM |#6073  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
As I posted earlier, upgrade failed entirely.
Had to do a full reset of the phone with stock ROM and then flash my way up with lots of strange things happening on the way. /mnt/emmc card seems to be messing up the flashing process as it works when I remove it.

Nandroid backup of the 3.4 install is not working

Any idea on how I can check what is going wrong in the booting of the backup? I am absolutely perplexed as to why the nandroid is not working..
29th April 2012, 08:43 PM |#6074  
ZioGTS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 345
 
More
I just want to report that I successfully installed Slim 3.5 over 3.4, wiped dalvik and cache and then flashed Semaphore 1.1.1s, all without rebooting. I had absolutely no issues and everything is as smooth as ever!
The Following User Says Thank You to ZioGTS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 08:57 PM |#6075  
Senior Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 128
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZioGTS

I just want to report that I successfully installed Slim 3.5 over 3.4, wiped dalvik and cache and then flashed Semaphore 1.1.1s, all without rebooting. I had absolutely no issues and everything is as smooth as ever!

+1 on that

Sent from my GT-P7500 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to scubadude For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 09:15 PM |#6076  
km211121's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scubadude

+1 on that

Sent from my GT-P7500 using Tapatalk 2

+1
The Following User Says Thank You to km211121 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 09:34 PM |#6077  
paintball23456's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag london
Thanks Meter: 215
 
Donate to Me
More
i have experienced heavy lag from the update 3.4 to 3.53.4 is perfect will go back to that since the updates are minnor also smooth as hell but still cant install semaphore going back to stock then flashing 3.4 and waiting for 3.6
best rom for everything gaming,daily use,calling,stuff this rom is the only rom that offers lag free experience
29th April 2012, 09:43 PM |#6078  
Senior Member
Flag Ballincollig
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Updated to 3.5 this morning. Running excellent as always, great battery and no lag!

A big thanks.

Sent from my SlimICS 3.5
29th April 2012, 10:20 PM |#6079  
mloc33's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kildare
Thanks Meter: 4,132
 
Donate to Me
More
I forgot to wipe cache/dalvik before upgrading and still didn't run into any problems, Slim is that good/reliable.

Sent from deep within an ICS.
The Following User Says Thank You to mloc33 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 11:24 PM |#6080  
takerhbk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
I just switched to slim ics3.5 but the docks items are not showing. reflashed twice but still same...
Last edited by takerhbk; 29th April 2012 at 11:31 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aosp, ass, dhlalit11, ics, xda
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes