Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,551 Members 37,540 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][4.0.4] Slim ICS(I9000) - Clean, Simple & Fast (54MB)

Tip us?
 
TosunX
Old
#6631  
TosunX's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 46
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkSorcerer View Post
Well.. I guess you're up for stock ROM, right?
How to do that?
 
DarkSorcerer
Old
#6632  
DarkSorcerer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 178
Posts: 1,011
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Porto
Quote:
Originally Posted by TosunX View Post
How to do that?
You really don't know how to flash a stock rom? Are you serious?
Smartphone: hammerhead
ROM:Whatever no.one.writeme has compiled / will compile
 
TosunX
Old
#6633  
TosunX's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 46
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkSorcerer View Post
You really don't know how to flash a stock rom? Are you serious?
Offcourse i am serious.. is that bad ?

I looked at some youtube videos, samfirmware.. didnt get out
Downloaded a .tar file for my galaxy.. but is 1 file is that enough?
( name is ; I9000XWJW5_I9000XENJV6_XEN )

Doing it right ehh..?
 
prbassplayer
Old
#6634  
prbassplayer's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 11,673
Posts: 9,485
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by TosunX View Post
Offcourse i am serious.. is that bad ?

I looked at some youtube videos, samfirmware.. didnt get out
Downloaded a .tar file for my galaxy.. but is 1 file is that enough?
( name is ; I9000XWJW5_I9000XENJV6_XEN )

Doing it right ehh..?
.... You need alot of reading and understanding. The biggest thing here is Flashing bootloaders can hardbrick lol small disclaimer.
The Following User Says Thank You to prbassplayer For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
TosunX
Old
#6635  
TosunX's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 46
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by prbassplayer View Post
.... You need alot of reading and understanding. The biggest thing here is Flashing bootloaders can hardbrick lol small disclaimer.
Where do i have to look then? so many sites..
 
clay21
Old
#6636  
clay21's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 630
Posts: 617
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by TosunX View Post
Where do i have to look then? so many sites..
Hahaha here you go.....

http://androidadvices.com/valuepack-...000-xxjvu-236/

And to root this firmware....

http://androidadvices.com/root-samsu...-236-firmware/

Good Luck.
The Following User Says Thank You to clay21 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
upichie
Old
#6637  
upichie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 290
Posts: 1,316
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Regina, Sask
Quote:
Originally Posted by drknezz View Post
Hmm, very strange. Flashed v3.6 as soon as UpdateMe told me there was a new version. Everything was working smooth as, up until last night when I was getting random FC's on Maps and gapps processes. Went to check my phone for any texts this morning and my messaging app FC's and then acore too.

Did a reboot and my phone is stuck on the SlimICS boot logo and won't go further, I don't understand what went wrong but I have to flash everything again
Your /datadata partition was full. Did you perhaps have the S30DataFix script installed? If not, read up about it.
 
...Awesome...
Old
#6638  
...Awesome...'s Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 7,255
Posts: 3,208
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Can the OP PM me please i tried but your not accepting pm's thanks

 
dastinger
Old
#6639  
dastinger's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 223
Posts: 555
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Octhellion View Post
Yesterday I did a backup in recovery when I was still on 3.5.
Today I tried flashing 3.6 but I messed up and my device was stuck in bootloop.

So I flashed 3.5 base and essentials again. Phone booted just fine but when I reboot in recovery and restore yesterday's backup the phone just sits at the Slim bootlogo for a really long time. It's been 15+ minutes now and the Slim logo is still animating but nothing happens.

Does restoring a backup always take this long? If not what should I do? Would suck to lose all my settings.
Are you trying to restore the whole backup? Try to restore only data through 'Advanced Restore' in CWM.

-----

krarvind, suggestion:

Since some people don't like NSTools in the System Settings, why don't you move it to ASS under Tools? It would perfectly fit there and would be "hidden". I don't use NSTools and it's not really that bad to have it there but I can't say I wouldn't prefer it that way.

Anyway, just a suggestion. You know I love your Rom as it is. Just trying to love it a bit more

Thanks
Google Nexus 5
Rom: KK 4.4.2 Slim
Kernel: Franco
Launcher: Nova
 
cessprin00
Old
#6640  
cessprin00's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 353
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by artyfarty View Post
Sure?


Tapatalked 2.0
Yea dude I'm sure. When I was on 3.5 and I changed my kernel power shutter is still working. Now you said you're on stock rom and it's working.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk 2
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1336741574620.jpg
Views:	270
Size:	24.9 KB
ID:	1053913  

Tags
aosp, ass, dhlalit11, ics, xda
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes