FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[ROM][4.0.4] Slim ICS(I9000) - Clean, Simple & Fast (54MB)

5,883 posts
Thanks Meter: 12,729
 
By krarvind, Senior Member on 9th February 2012, 04:22 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
11th May 2012, 02:14 AM |#6631  
TosunX's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkSorcerer

Well.. I guess you're up for stock ROM, right?

How to do that?
 
 
11th May 2012, 02:23 AM |#6632  
DarkSorcerer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 179
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TosunX

How to do that?

You really don't know how to flash a stock rom? Are you serious?
11th May 2012, 03:05 AM |#6633  
TosunX's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkSorcerer

You really don't know how to flash a stock rom? Are you serious?

Offcourse i am serious.. is that bad ?

I looked at some youtube videos, samfirmware.. didnt get out
Downloaded a .tar file for my galaxy.. but is 1 file is that enough?
( name is ; I9000XWJW5_I9000XENJV6_XEN )

Doing it right ehh..?
11th May 2012, 03:13 AM |#6634  
prbassplayer's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag MayagŁez
Thanks Meter: 12,566
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TosunX

Offcourse i am serious.. is that bad ?

I looked at some youtube videos, samfirmware.. didnt get out
Downloaded a .tar file for my galaxy.. but is 1 file is that enough?
( name is ; I9000XWJW5_I9000XENJV6_XEN )

Doing it right ehh..?

.... You need alot of reading and understanding. The biggest thing here is Flashing bootloaders can hardbrick lol small disclaimer.
The Following User Says Thank You to prbassplayer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th May 2012, 03:20 AM |#6635  
TosunX's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prbassplayer

.... You need alot of reading and understanding. The biggest thing here is Flashing bootloaders can hardbrick lol small disclaimer.

Where do i have to look then? so many sites..
11th May 2012, 03:27 AM |#6636  
clay21's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 654
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TosunX

Where do i have to look then? so many sites..

Hahaha here you go.....

http://androidadvices.com/valuepack-...000-xxjvu-236/

And to root this firmware....

http://androidadvices.com/root-samsu...-236-firmware/

Good Luck.
The Following User Says Thank You to clay21 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th May 2012, 04:20 AM |#6637  
upichie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Regina, Sask
Thanks Meter: 292
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drknezz

Hmm, very strange. Flashed v3.6 as soon as UpdateMe told me there was a new version. Everything was working smooth as, up until last night when I was getting random FC's on Maps and gapps processes. Went to check my phone for any texts this morning and my messaging app FC's and then acore too.

Did a reboot and my phone is stuck on the SlimICS boot logo and won't go further, I don't understand what went wrong but I have to flash everything again

Your /datadata partition was full. Did you perhaps have the S30DataFix script installed? If not, read up about it.
11th May 2012, 05:41 AM |#6638  
...Awesome...'s Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 7,282
 
Donate to Me
More
Can the OP PM me please i tried but your not accepting pm's thanks
11th May 2012, 05:45 AM |#6639  
dastinger's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 236
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Octhellion

Yesterday I did a backup in recovery when I was still on 3.5.
Today I tried flashing 3.6 but I messed up and my device was stuck in bootloop.

So I flashed 3.5 base and essentials again. Phone booted just fine but when I reboot in recovery and restore yesterday's backup the phone just sits at the Slim bootlogo for a really long time. It's been 15+ minutes now and the Slim logo is still animating but nothing happens.

Does restoring a backup always take this long? If not what should I do? Would suck to lose all my settings.

Are you trying to restore the whole backup? Try to restore only data through 'Advanced Restore' in CWM.

-----

krarvind, suggestion:

Since some people don't like NSTools in the System Settings, why don't you move it to ASS under Tools? It would perfectly fit there and would be "hidden". I don't use NSTools and it's not really that bad to have it there but I can't say I wouldn't prefer it that way.

Anyway, just a suggestion. You know I love your Rom as it is. Just trying to love it a bit more

Thanks
11th May 2012, 06:19 AM |#6640  
cessprin00's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by artyfarty

Sure?


Tapatalked 2.0

Yea dude I'm sure. When I was on 3.5 and I changed my kernel power shutter is still working. Now you said you're on stock rom and it's working.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk 2
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1336741574620.jpg
Views:	270
Size:	24.9 KB
ID:	1053913  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aosp, ass, dhlalit11, ics, xda
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes