Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][4.0.4] Slim ICS(I9000) - Clean, Simple & Fast (54MB)

OP krarvind

12th May 2012, 06:40 PM   |  #6741  
krarvind's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Saint John, NB
Thanks Meter: 12,725
 
5,883 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by basily

app_29@android:/ $ export PATH=/data/local/bin:$PATH
app_29@android:/ $ su
app_29@android:/ # md temp
sh: md: not found
127|app_29@android:/ # cp
sh: cp: not found
127|app_29@android:/ #

Doesn't that indicate that it's not properly symlinked?

Sent from my SGH-I897 using xda premium

EDIT: oops! Got DOS in my head. md isn't a command, but cp should be, no?

Try
busybox cp instead of cp

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
12th May 2012, 07:23 PM   |  #6742  
basily's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oaxaca
Thanks Meter: 67
 
406 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krarvind

Try
busybox cp instead of cp

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

Thanks but I've already installed the KagadarLinkFixer260312v1 script to fix the symlinks to busybox and now the S30datafix works (at least through adb shell, not sure if it actually runs at startup or not).

I'm not sure why busybox wasn't correctly symlinked on my phone. I had done a clean install of slim 3.4 a couple of weeks ago, and just upgraded to 3.6 2 days ago...
12th May 2012, 07:52 PM   |  #6743  
sUsH667's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag BaHön
Thanks Meter: 449
 
492 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krarvind

Try
busybox cp instead of cp

would that mean that busybox is not properly symlinked if BUSYBOX CP works and without the BUSYBOX doesn't?

greetz,

sUsH
12th May 2012, 08:07 PM   |  #6744  
krarvind's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Saint John, NB
Thanks Meter: 12,725
 
5,883 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sUsH667

would that mean that busybox is not properly symlinked if BUSYBOX CP works and without the BUSYBOX doesn't?

greetz,

sUsH

Works for fine for me, cp

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
12th May 2012, 08:21 PM   |  #6745  
sUsH667's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag BaHön
Thanks Meter: 449
 
492 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krarvind

Works for fine for me, cp

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

i'm just asking to be sure: if it doesn't work without the busybox-prefix, does that mean that busybox isn't properly symlinked and i should try the linkfixer or a busybox-update?

greetz,

sUsH
12th May 2012, 08:26 PM   |  #6746  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
335 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
hi krarvind ...after many attempts i could installa your slim ics(before it didn't recognised my sim card)...now all perfect!! i installed it for 30 minutes and i immediately noticed that it is fast, smooth, lagless...P-E-R-F-E-C-T!!!! really really congrats
12th May 2012, 08:35 PM   |  #6747  
maqbulsayed's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
How much memory is found total and free when I port Galaxy S I9000 to this ROM
12th May 2012, 08:45 PM   |  #6748  
basily's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oaxaca
Thanks Meter: 67
 
406 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sUsH667

i'm just asking to be sure: if it doesn't work without the busybox-prefix, does that mean that busybox isn't properly symlinked and i should try the linkfixer or a busybox-update?

greetz,

sUsH


My less-than-expert opinion is that YES, that would mean that busybox isn't properly symlinked. I used the linkfixer and it did the trick for me.
The Following User Says Thank You to basily For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th May 2012, 08:57 PM   |  #6749  
krarvind's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Saint John, NB
Thanks Meter: 12,725
 
5,883 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by basily

My less-than-expert opinion is that YES, that would mean that busybox isn't properly symlinked. I used the linkfixer and it did the trick for me.

Not true. I just tested on sgs and Gnex, no busybox is needed to execute cp via adb shell and terminal emulator. I can tell you that it is symlinked properly ever since i put in the fix. my updater script now does the same thing as linkfixer, just symlinks everything in xbin folder.. Why it doesn't work for you i don't know.
The Following User Says Thank You to krarvind For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th May 2012, 08:58 PM   |  #6750  
krarvind's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Saint John, NB
Thanks Meter: 12,725
 
5,883 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maqbulsayed

How much memory is found total and free when I port Galaxy S I9000 to this ROM

1 gig free for me

The Following User Says Thank You to krarvind For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aosp, ass, dhlalit11, ics, xda
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes