Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,879 Members 43,537 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][4.0.4] Slim ICS(I9000) - Clean, Simple & Fast (54MB)

Tip us?
 
krarvind
Old
#6741  
krarvind's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 12725
Posts: 5,883
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Saint John, NB

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by basily View Post
app_29@android:/ $ export PATH=/data/local/bin:$PATH
app_29@android:/ $ su
app_29@android:/ # md temp
sh: md: not found
127|app_29@android:/ # cp
sh: cp: not found
127|app_29@android:/ #

Doesn't that indicate that it's not properly symlinked?

Sent from my SGH-I897 using xda premium

EDIT: oops! Got DOS in my head. md isn't a command, but cp should be, no?
Try
busybox cp instead of cp

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

Twitter
Google+
Facebook
USB Debugging:Here

NOTE: Search, Read, Produce a Logcat then report any Stock Slim Issues
 
basily
Old
#6742  
basily's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 400
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Oaxaca
Quote:
Originally Posted by krarvind View Post
Try
busybox cp instead of cp

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
Thanks but I've already installed the KagadarLinkFixer260312v1 script to fix the symlinks to busybox and now the S30datafix works (at least through adb shell, not sure if it actually runs at startup or not).

I'm not sure why busybox wasn't correctly symlinked on my phone. I had done a clean install of slim 3.4 a couple of weeks ago, and just upgraded to 3.6 2 days ago...
“The only thing that interferes with my learning is my education.” Albert Einstein
 
sUsH667
Old
#6743  
sUsH667's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 449
Posts: 492
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: BaHön
Quote:
Originally Posted by krarvind View Post
Try
busybox cp instead of cp
would that mean that busybox is not properly symlinked if BUSYBOX CP works and without the BUSYBOX doesn't?

greetz,

sUsH
 
krarvind
Old
#6744  
krarvind's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 12725
Posts: 5,883
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Saint John, NB

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sUsH667 View Post
would that mean that busybox is not properly symlinked if BUSYBOX CP works and without the BUSYBOX doesn't?

greetz,

sUsH
Works for fine for me, cp

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

Twitter
Google+
Facebook
USB Debugging:Here

NOTE: Search, Read, Produce a Logcat then report any Stock Slim Issues
 
sUsH667
Old
#6745  
sUsH667's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 449
Posts: 492
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: BaHön
Quote:
Originally Posted by krarvind View Post
Works for fine for me, cp

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
i'm just asking to be sure: if it doesn't work without the busybox-prefix, does that mean that busybox isn't properly symlinked and i should try the linkfixer or a busybox-update?

greetz,

sUsH
 
Pietrone94
Old
#6746  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 335
Join Date: Jan 2012
hi krarvind ...after many attempts i could installa your slim ics(before it didn't recognised my sim card)...now all perfect!! i installed it for 30 minutes and i immediately noticed that it is fast, smooth, lagless...P-E-R-F-E-C-T!!!! really really congrats
device: Samsung Galaxy S - Galaxy S 3
 
maqbulsayed
Old
#6747  
maqbulsayed's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 74
Join Date: Aug 2010
How much memory is found total and free when I port Galaxy S I9000 to this ROM
 
basily
Old
#6748  
basily's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 400
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Oaxaca
Quote:
Originally Posted by sUsH667 View Post
i'm just asking to be sure: if it doesn't work without the busybox-prefix, does that mean that busybox isn't properly symlinked and i should try the linkfixer or a busybox-update?

greetz,

sUsH

My less-than-expert opinion is that YES, that would mean that busybox isn't properly symlinked. I used the linkfixer and it did the trick for me.
“The only thing that interferes with my learning is my education.” Albert Einstein
The Following User Says Thank You to basily For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
krarvind
Old
#6749  
krarvind's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 12725
Posts: 5,883
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Saint John, NB

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by basily View Post
My less-than-expert opinion is that YES, that would mean that busybox isn't properly symlinked. I used the linkfixer and it did the trick for me.
Not true. I just tested on sgs and Gnex, no busybox is needed to execute cp via adb shell and terminal emulator. I can tell you that it is symlinked properly ever since i put in the fix. my updater script now does the same thing as linkfixer, just symlinks everything in xbin folder.. Why it doesn't work for you i don't know.

Twitter
Google+
Facebook
USB Debugging:Here

NOTE: Search, Read, Produce a Logcat then report any Stock Slim Issues
The Following User Says Thank You to krarvind For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
krarvind
Old
#6750  
krarvind's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 12725
Posts: 5,883
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Saint John, NB

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by maqbulsayed View Post
How much memory is found total and free when I port Galaxy S I9000 to this ROM
1 gig free for me

Twitter
Google+
Facebook
USB Debugging:Here

NOTE: Search, Read, Produce a Logcat then report any Stock Slim Issues

The Following User Says Thank You to krarvind For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
aosp, ass, dhlalit11, ics, xda
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes