FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

 View Poll Results: Do you want Ferat to make a Rom / Firmware that looks and feels like Xperia Z3 / Z4?

Yes, please!
 
9 Vote(s)
90.00%
No, thanks. I prefer his work as it is
 
1 Vote(s)
10.00%
I don't care
 
0 Vote(s)
0%

[GB/JB] ***Feralab*** Discussion Thread - Break The Limits...

790 posts
Thanks Meter: 797
 
By JeffreyPiket, Senior Member on 5th January 2012, 12:08 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th February 2012, 12:32 PM |#1201  
lewislulch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuching,Sarawak
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
New Hotfix success downloaded,before reflash the rom,i would like to ask some question~(this is what i see from fera v9.0 changelog~>>Hotfix:
- Xperia S music (no bug)
- Fixed V-sync
- Some other system fixes)does this hotfix~fix the display FLICKERING,fb-timescape coz contact fc,no_dalvick_to_cache(delete etc/init.d/22felab)+abit lagging for scolling in menu or contact,sorry for my bad language.
Last edited by lewislulch; 27th February 2012 at 12:46 PM.
 
 
27th February 2012, 12:32 PM |#1202  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nadare0606

Hi all,

Does anyone encounter the issue of SD card nonrecognition? Because of that, I cannot run the script by Script Manager

I think I should try clean installation again.

Help me please.

P/S: I could not make the phone boot after flashing the rom. It got stuck at Android logo. I had to flash the medium overclocked kernel then it boot normally.
27th February 2012, 12:35 PM |#1203  
twowheeler's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hoorn
Thanks Meter: 366
 
More
Could someone please upload v8 again.
27th February 2012, 12:42 PM |#1204  
FeraVolt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13,559
 
Donate to Me
More
Mein got....holy people....just flash F***ing rom like in op!....why mine works perfect and your not? or i'm so stupid to write wrong instruction?
hotfix removes flickering bug, dalvik2cache, installs Xperia S music(no bug) Just reflashed rom and ift f***ing works damn!
who have problems follow exactly the instruction of clean installation + delete .android_secure and Android folders on your sd
Thanks...
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to FeraVolt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th February 2012, 12:45 PM |#1205  
verdazil's Avatar
Member
Flag Balti
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FeraVolt

Mein got....holy people....just flash F***ing rom like in op!....why mine works perfect and your not? or i'm so stupid to write wrong instruction?

You will disbelieve, but for me too all works primely and I am surprised, reading all these reports about problems

I think, all problems take place from difficult procedure of installation, that nobody of users can in exactness to do
Last edited by verdazil; 27th February 2012 at 12:53 PM.
27th February 2012, 12:51 PM |#1206  
lewislulch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuching,Sarawak
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by FeraVolt

Mein got....holy people....just flash F***ing rom like in op!....why mine works perfect and your not? or i'm so stupid to write wrong instruction?
hotfix removes flickering bug, dalvik2cache, installs Xperia S music(no bug) Just reflashed rom and ift f***ing works damn!
who have problems follow exactly the instruction of clean installation + delete .android_secure and Android folders on your sd
Thanks...

Thanks,Fera Will try it After my phone fully charge,for FC on contact is after install facebook-timescape,without it is fine
27th February 2012, 12:57 PM |#1207  
twowheeler's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hoorn
Thanks Meter: 366
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FeraVolt

Mein got....holy people....just flash F***ing rom like in op!....why mine works perfect and your not? or i'm so stupid to write wrong instruction?
hotfix removes flickering bug, dalvik2cache, installs Xperia S music(no bug) Just reflashed rom and ift f***ing works damn!
who have problems follow exactly the instruction of clean installation + delete .android_secure and Android folders on your sd
Thanks...

alright alright, will try again in a minute
27th February 2012, 01:10 PM |#1208  
I am so screwed! HELP:
Rom is no doubt smooth.
I installed Rom clean exactly as per op directions.
But I lost all my apps.I used titanium to restore apps only and no data. All was fine till I rebooted my phone. On booting,I got fc on all user and system apps continuously! I had to pull out battery. And then.....there were no apps in my app drawer!!
But settings/Application/manage applications shows entire restored apps with Latin names(com.xyz.xyz types) without any icons. Moreover my phone doesn't allow installing apps manually!!
I tried using Mybackup pro and Ultimatebackup pro too.
I had been trying since the last couple of days!!
I am on locked boatloader, .71 baseband and I AM BUSTED!!!!


Sent from my X10 using xda premium
27th February 2012, 01:22 PM |#1209  
Heshamezz's Avatar
Member
Flag Tanta
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FeraVolt

Mein got....holy people....just flash F***ing rom like in op!....why mine works perfect and your not? or i'm so stupid to write wrong instruction?
hotfix removes flickering bug, dalvik2cache, installs Xperia S music(no bug) Just reflashed rom and ift f***ing works damn!
who have problems follow exactly the instruction of clean installation + delete .android_secure and Android folders on your sd
Thanks...

If you jz post a new video of every step for installation
I think it will be helpfull
27th February 2012, 01:24 PM |#1210  
laill's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 137
 
More
Tried the hotfix, so far, all is great.

But it is possible to mod the vdd levels? I just cant change it


cheers,
L
The Following User Says Thank You to laill For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th February 2012, 01:29 PM |#1211  
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 244
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by laill

Tried the hotfix, so far, all is great.

But it is possible to mod the vdd levels? I just cant change it


cheers,
L

so screen glitches gone?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
awesome, best rom for x10, blazing fast, discussion, feralab, love it!, masterpiece
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes