FORUMS

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

 View Poll Results: Do you want Ferat to make a Rom / Firmware that looks and feels like Xperia Z3 / Z4?

Yes, please!
 
9 Vote(s)
90.00%
No, thanks. I prefer his work as it is
 
1 Vote(s)
10.00%
I don't care
 
0 Vote(s)
0%

[GB/JB] ***Feralab*** Discussion Thread - Break The Limits...

790 posts
Thanks Meter: 797
 
By JeffreyPiket, Senior Member on 5th January 2012, 12:08 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
9th March 2012, 07:21 AM |#2061  
for those having SMS/MMS problem - use GoSMSPro (free in Market\Google Play)
works great and have far more functions than stock Messaging App
 
 
9th March 2012, 07:21 AM |#2062  
Junior Member
Flag Brinje/Rijeka
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brubutko

Stil getting random reboots and WLODs
did everything in op. (yes even the script)
tried both Full oc and medium doom.
tired the setCPU on full oc and set to 192-1068 Mhz.
but strange thing , after i instaled the ROM and after 2 reboots (1 random, 1 cuz of the script) and put the phone to the charger it dindt reboot once in 50 mins, after I had to leave and put the headphones on , put a song to play, after 5 sec of play WLOD after that doesnt reboot , had to pull the bat out.

OK, i've sloved the problem thanks to that guy with the barbarian as his picture ^^
It was the kernels falut. I flashed the thjaps kernel and now works perfect ^^
so if anyone has problems like me, just flash the thjaps kernel wich I found in his thgo ROM . ^^
much love <3
9th March 2012, 07:40 AM |#2063  
Bien15's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Wifi Error
just installed FeraLab v11, my first try for FeraVolt ROM, I'm having a wifi error cant start wifi connection, do we have a fix for it? I'm on locked bl, tnx in advance
9th March 2012, 07:46 AM |#2064  
THeLogiC's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 899
 
More
@Bien15


which kernel did you flash ?
9th March 2012, 07:46 AM |#2065  
Quote:
Originally Posted by ovVe

when i check on my PC for the google play and check it on my account it gives the message that "there is no android device associated with this account" i've a;ready log in my google account on my x10 and google play is ok

I double checked it now. I am not facing such problem. Did you change your build.prop? What does the about phone section say in settings?

Sent from my X10 using xda premium
9th March 2012, 07:58 AM |#2066  
Bien15's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mirajp1

@Bien15


which kernel did you flash ?

none yet just figured awhile ago i need to flash Dooms v6, I'm guessing it has the wifi modules i needed right?
9th March 2012, 08:00 AM |#2067  
THeLogiC's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 899
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bien15

none yet just figured awhile ago i need to flash Dooms v6, I'm guessing it has the wifi modules i needed right?

yeah just flash the kernel posted in rom thread
The Following User Says Thank You to THeLogiC For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2012, 08:26 AM |#2068  
Senior Member
Flag Lebanon, Beirut.
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
well zimmerAndy, am here. where i can get the fera Roms
9th March 2012, 08:46 AM |#2069  
lewislulch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuching,Sarawak
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by avarora

Do we just have to flash the update which Feravolt has uploaded yesterday.... through Xrec.... or anything else is also needed...???

copy from op~*If you are already using my rom, no need to reinstall it - just flash update and that's it.
read the op every time~time to time to check updape
9th March 2012, 08:55 AM |#2070  
zimmerAndy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 466
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkylight

well zimmerAndy, am here. where i can get the fera Roms

You will have them tonight i didnt manage to do it yesterday i was really busy with to much things. I have form v2.0 dont know were my v1.5 is probable delete it!! Do you have skype?? Sorry my bad..

X10 on Feralab v11.0 THE ROCK link2sd Doomskernel V6 full OC on xda premium.
9th March 2012, 09:55 AM |#2071  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
I updated the ROM with the latest update by Fera, however it removes the sound enhancement and replaces with equalizer app.

I believe that sony's equilizer that goes with the music app is better than this equalizer. I did put Beats on top of it and it sounds good.

If there is an option for Fera to make an update that just puts Beats instead of EQ app it would be great.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
awesome, best rom for x10, blazing fast, discussion, feralab, love it!, masterpiece
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes