Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,254 Members 36,120 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

ICS Thoughts

Tip us?
 
x1123
Old
(Last edited by x1123; 7th November 2012 at 11:14 AM.)
#171  
x1123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 550
Posts: 768
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Banda Aceh
Partial Solution

Hi folks, dead touchscreen .... partially solved

I will load the rom it is DS5 CM9 rom with my kernel build for testing .... and let us find the best solution together ... Partially mean, we can touch and GOOD SPPED but CAN NOT SWIPE .... I have changed the kernel source code at /drivers/input.c this probably caused can not swipe ... I will take a look on the source code, try to revise IF I WERE KNOW and rebuild
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG-20121107-00114.jpg
Views:	71
Size:	35.1 KB
ID:	1463578   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG-20121107-00115.jpg
Views:	66
Size:	34.6 KB
ID:	1463579   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG-20121107-00116.jpg
Views:	68
Size:	36.3 KB
ID:	1463580   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG-20121107-00117.jpg
Views:	68
Size:	44.0 KB
ID:	1463581   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG-20121107-00118.jpg
Views:	69
Size:	43.9 KB
ID:	1463586  

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG-20121107-00119.jpg
Views:	65
Size:	41.6 KB
ID:	1463587  

Simplicity is Ultimate Sophistication : L Da Vinci
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to x1123 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
prasad12ka4
Old
#172  
prasad12ka4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 825
Posts: 2,035
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by x1123 View Post
[clolor=red] Partial Solution [/color]

Hi folks, dead touchscreen .... partially solved

I will load the rom it is DS5 CM9 rom with my kernel build for testing .... and let us find the best solution together ...
Awesome.
But what does partially solved mean?
Working or slow response?
 
changkho1908
Old
#173  
changkho1908's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 269
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Brisbane
yeah, good news dv is nice when run ics rom
 
x1123
Old
(Last edited by x1123; 7th November 2012 at 12:22 PM.)
#174  
x1123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 550
Posts: 768
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Banda Aceh
TESTING ROM : DOWNLOAD : CM9-UNOFFICIAL-STREAK4VENUE

Flash via recovery as usual, wipe data cache if you wish .... touchscreen is not well function, but there is WHITE DOT if you touch the screen. white dot will follow your finger if you shift among screen put white dot on LOCK icon and touch. It will release you from the lock. Do setting by touching setting key, the middle one below the screen and bring the dot to setting ... and start your setting suggest disable lock screen for playing ... to solve this problem my suspect is RAMDISK file either init.rc, init.venue.rc or uevent.rc ... but I do not know which one should be changed.

flash do do logcat, post your own suspect here it's probably a clue to solve this problems ..... HAVE NICE PLAYING
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	dv-funny-ics-rom.jpg
Views:	97
Size:	39.8 KB
ID:	1463667  

Simplicity is Ultimate Sophistication : L Da Vinci
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to x1123 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kakagi
Old
#175  
kakagi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 573
Join Date: Apr 2011
Very happy to see the ics rom for our dell venue.
Kudos to u and all the devs for it.
Too bad that my home internet is not working so cant test the rom now
But guys keep testing and post feedback with logcat it will help to devs for troubleshooting

Sent from my Dell Venue using xda premium
 
changkho1908
Old
#176  
changkho1908's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 269
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Brisbane
TESTED!
so fun white dot look like a computer mouse just move white dot and touch but camera not working, and when homescreen locked, i can't unlock maybe everthing's ok except touch not well hihi

---------- Post added at 03:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:02 PM ----------

we're testing on facebook : https://www.facebook.com/groups/386664754742736/
 
prasad12ka4
Old
#177  
prasad12ka4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 825
Posts: 2,035
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by changkho1908 View Post
TESTED!
so fun white dot look like a computer mouse just move white dot and touch but camera not working, and when homescreen locked, i can't unlock maybe everthing's ok except touch not well hihi

---------- Post added at 03:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:02 PM ----------

we're testing on facebook : https://www.facebook.com/groups/386664754742736/
Kindly provide more details if possible:

Network
battery life
calling
etc, etc

For Camera one can try this:
Link
 
x1123
Old
#178  
x1123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 550
Posts: 768
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Banda Aceh
Quote:
Originally Posted by changkho1908 View Post
TESTED!
so fun white dot look like a computer mouse just move white dot and touch but camera not working, and when homescreen locked, i can't unlock maybe everthing's ok except touch not well hihi

---------- Post added at 03:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:02 PM ----------

we're testing on facebook : https://www.facebook.com/groups/386664754742736/
... LOL it is probably caused by mouse interface build in the kernel to unlock home screen. put the white dot in the lock icon touch and shift/swipe immediately. You will break the jail ... then you can do setting, disable the loct screen and do further testing, logcating and see if you suspecting something let us know ....

Simplicity is Ultimate Sophistication : L Da Vinci
The Following User Says Thank You to x1123 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
adridu59
Old
(Last edited by adridu59; 7th November 2012 at 06:52 PM.)
#179  
adridu59's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,281
Posts: 878
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Paris, France
Quote:
Originally Posted by x1123 View Post
I will load the rom it is DS5 CM9 rom with my kernel build for testing .... and let us find the best solution together ... Partially mean, we can touch and GOOD SPPED but CAN NOT SWIPE .... I have changed the kernel source code at /drivers/input.c this probably caused can not swipe ... I will take a look on the source code, try to revise IF I WERE KNOW and rebuild
What did you change exactly ?

---------- Post added at 04:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:34 PM ----------

@x1123 Do you think porting touchscreen drivers from upstream would fix the problem ?
Follow me on Github.

Prehistoric phones > Nokia 5230 > Xperia Neo (MT15i) [4.1.B.0.587]
The Following User Says Thank You to adridu59 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
changkho1908
Old
#180  
changkho1908's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 269
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Brisbane
3g, calling, interface: ok
Wifi, SD card, Camera: not working
but i like it

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to changkho1908 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes