FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[obsolete - use ALLinONE tool] Sony Tablet S Root v1.1

720 posts
Thanks Meter: 944
 
By condi, Senior Member on 11th February 2012, 01:06 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
UPDATE: THIS IS OBSOLETE.
USE S.onyTablet.S [ALLinONE] tool
Below guide/tool use as 'description'

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi guys,

ALL CREDITS OF ROOT GOES TO djrbliss,
ORIGINAL THREAD HERE


I've been working alllll day and allll night long,
to make some modifications to great djrbliss's tool:
  • to eliminate problems like 'com.pwn.me' error etc.
  • timing is correct,
  • it goes fully automatic,
  • disabling mpt device automatically, and reenabling,
  • modded to work on 64 and 32bit systems,
    (tested on winxp 32bit, win7 64bit).
etc etc...

Remember to have correct MTP driver installed!
Please post results if it works for you

br
condi
Attached Files
File Type: 7z Sony_Tablet_S_Root_v1.1_Windows.7z - [Click for QR Code] (1.46 MB, 10946 views)
Last edited by condi; 29th February 2012 at 10:17 PM. Reason: typo
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to condi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
11th February 2012, 09:29 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Flag Taipei
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Nice work, i've been stocking on run-as error for times, and this script works to my tablet just one time. Many thanks.
The Following User Says Thank You to darkpisces For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2012, 09:20 AM |#3  
tushar.das's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
It works, thanks a lot. SET-CPU is sctive now on my sony tablet s.
The Following User Says Thank You to tushar.das For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2012, 09:37 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
More
Can I ask what MPT is please?

Do I simple extract your zip file and run it, even if it's already rooted?
12th February 2012, 09:39 AM |#5  
obicom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cologne
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
I guess it was a Typo and shoud be "MTP"

http://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Media_Transfer_Protocol
The Following User Says Thank You to obicom For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2012, 11:25 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 944
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SWFlyerUK

Can I ask what MPT is please?

Do I simple extract your zip file and run it, even if it's already rooted?

Yes you can run on already rooted device - it will reapply root without problems.

Quote:
Originally Posted by obicom

I guess it was a Typo and shoud be "MTP"

http://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Media_Transfer_Protocol

hahahah oops.. yeah thanks obicom > just a typo. it was after 2am when I wrote it, and I desperately needed sleep!
Last edited by condi; 12th February 2012 at 12:34 PM.
15th February 2012, 04:28 PM |#7  
Best Bomb Tech's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Thanks! After correct MTP install and v1.1 download I'm good to go!
The Following User Says Thank You to Best Bomb Tech For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th February 2012, 05:01 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Thanks!!
I could root my Tablet S with Mac(Lion)-VMware-Windows7 environment.
The Following User Says Thank You to ux50jp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2012, 12:14 AM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
before i root with this, will this delete/remove all the stuff i downloaded and my account data and stuff?
16th February 2012, 02:14 AM |#10  
Quote:
Originally Posted by CypherWolf

before i root with this, will this delete/remove all the stuff i downloaded and my account data and stuff?

I didn't lose anything when I applied this.
I am pretty sure that your account data will be ok.
If in doubt just back up what you want.
16th February 2012, 05:26 PM |#11  
Account currently disabled
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 364
 
Donate to Me
More
Hello,

Just dropping by to say hello and that this thread has been featured on the XDA Portal

http://www.xda-developers.com/androi...indows-script/

The Following User Says Thank You to PoorCollegeGuy For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes